what degree of tinting people cant see thru inside, Kindly advise me =]

TSMickey ^^
post Oct 2 2010, 11:47 PM, updated 16y ago

86 posts

what degree of tinting to let people can't see through inside?

It it legal or illegal because i saw many cars have the tinting that can't let people see through them..Kindly advise smile.gif
TSMickey ^^
post Oct 3 2010, 12:04 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Oct 2 2010, 11:53 PM)
i tinted up to 95% for rear window and people cannot see what happen inside my car.

of course 95% is illegal .
lol..if get caught,what action will the police take?

By the way,i heard that double layer tint is inside can see through but outside people couldn't see in there? Is it true and is it legal?
TSMickey ^^
post Oct 3 2010, 12:09 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Oct 3 2010, 12:04 AM)
My mum's car is tinted with 90% black tints on all windows except the front. Its illegal but she's exempted under JPJ rules. Its kind of hell to drive it during night time.  sweat.gif

JPJ only allows 30% tints infront, and 50% for other windows.
Hmmmm quite dangerous if drive like that :S

But there is no way that can make your window to black until people can't see through you and legal by JPJ?
TSMickey ^^
post Oct 3 2010, 10:34 AM

86 posts

Is there a way to register from JPJ to get darker tinting? :S Still wonder how come so many people can get so dark window and when road block,the police never ask them to stop sad.gif
TSMickey ^^
post Oct 4 2010, 03:02 PM

86 posts

thanks for all advise =] appreciate it smile.gif

Is anyway that i can get the permit from the JPJ or give some people some "kopi money" doh.gif

Added on October 4, 2010, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(-storm- @ Oct 4 2010, 11:42 AM)
I tint double layer, first layer is heat rejection ray tech quite clear, then second layer 60% dark tint, after awhile the dark tint faded. If you dont want ppl to see inside i recommend to tint darker coz it will fade.
Hmmm..Got any pic that double layer?cuz i not so know about car Sry smile.gif

By the way,when you tint the glass,need go JPJ to report?

This post has been edited by Mickey ^^: Oct 4 2010, 03:03 PM

0.0159sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:18 AM