[Official] HTC Wildfire v2, Bring Your Friends to You

michael9413
post Oct 5 2010, 05:50 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 5 2010, 09:15 AM)
How much memory you stored in it already now ? And do I have to reformat first before using it? And do I need to transfer all the data inside my current microSD into the 16GB 1?
about used 7gb already... yes try to format everything u get from outside... the HDD, Memory Card, Pen Drive or others memory related products... my Pendrive 16GB Micro SD has virus detect, once u delete it u can't use the memory card... so when to pendrive office at Glenmarie and they replace 1 for me and straight away format the card for me on the spot too...

QUOTE(myboey @ Oct 5 2010, 05:43 PM)
ok just got my wildfire from maxis...any nice games?? (if can no chinese)...how to check which version of Android?? if i want the latest 1 what should i do??any accessories recommend to protect it?? lotz of questions coming soon....><
1st of all welcome to the club...
well try to use the market to search for nice games, try to download those with 4 stars and above... u get baseball game, sodoku, jewels, flight director, drops and few others...

AskarPerang
post Oct 5 2010, 05:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(myboey @ Oct 5 2010, 05:43 PM)
ok just got my wildfire from maxis...any nice games?? (if can no chinese)...how to check which version of Android?? if i want the latest 1 what should i do??any accessories recommend to protect it?? lotz of questions coming soon....><
Just a screen protector to protect the screen and also casing / leather case to protect the body.
Or you can try the invisible shield for full body protection.
ngantukullazi
post Oct 5 2010, 06:23 PM

14 posts

For widgetlocker users, is there anybody got 3seconds delay for pirates error? Is there any solution to void this bug other than use paid version? Hehe.. tongue.gif
noleave
post Oct 5 2010, 06:29 PM

53 posts

hi, i'm newb in android world..
may i know how to turn off the internet connection from the mobile network? which mean i just wanna use wifi to connect to internet but not the data roaming which costs me alot..

i've tried turn off data roaming... but it was still running...
KHOdin
post Oct 5 2010, 06:40 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

hold ur power button u will see a mobile network...turn off through there ~
koinibler
post Oct 5 2010, 06:43 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Oct 5 2010, 06:29 PM)
may i know how to turn off the internet connection from the mobile network? which mean i just wanna use wifi to connect to internet but not the data roaming which costs me alot..

As far as I know, on phone [Setup], after choosing your language preference and typing tips, then had a page where you can select your [Internet connection]. You can choose Wi-fi only if you don't have a data plan.
ShinAsuka
post Oct 5 2010, 06:49 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

my wildfire got baju edy biggrin.gif

using clear case
but now it is like black + white
special feel lol

This post has been edited by ShinAsuka: Oct 5 2010, 06:52 PM
gwsa
post Oct 5 2010, 07:51 PM

360 posts

Hey hey, I still cant get pics of my phone. How bout i take a pic of the box first? How to upload here.
dattebayo
post Oct 5 2010, 08:00 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Oct 5 2010, 06:29 PM)

go to Market, search for "Network Switcher" app, run it, and uncheck Mobile connection
koinibler
post Oct 5 2010, 08:17 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 5 2010, 07:51 PM)
Hey hey, I still cant get pics of my phone. How bout i take a pic of the box first? How to upload here.
how about take your phone pic against the mirror blink.gif
upload it to photo server e.g.: photobucket.com
and link it here with IMG tag rclxms.gif
TheWandererX
post Oct 5 2010, 08:29 PM

1,862 posts

Hey guys, just a heads-up. Skype is out, but we can't get it from the Market yet.

So if anybody happens to stumble upon a download, please do share.

Thanks!
noleave
post Oct 5 2010, 08:33 PM

53 posts

thx guys, finally i turned off the mobile network connection successfully..
haha still alot of things to learn though >.<
ShinAsuka
post Oct 5 2010, 08:55 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Oct 5 2010, 08:29 PM)
Hey guys, just a heads-up. Skype is out, but we can't get it from the Market yet.

So if anybody happens to stumble upon a download, please do share.

Thanks!
confirm can VoIP? tongue.gif
michael9413
post Oct 5 2010, 09:01 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

it is offcially from Skype for Android... go to their website and see...
ShinAsuka
post Oct 5 2010, 09:03 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

i would pay for it if can VoIP xD

Added on October 5, 2010, 9:15 pmah shi-
verizon wireless
buuuuu

This post has been edited by ShinAsuka: Oct 5 2010, 09:15 PM
RisK.yO
post Oct 5 2010, 09:18 PM

363 posts

i use widgetsoid switcher.....which looks like power control but can customize, so i juz 1 click away from turning on and off of my data connection smile.gif
myboey
post Oct 5 2010, 09:18 PM

89 posts

downloaded games but it saved at phone memory...how to make it save it at the sd card?
ShinAsuka
post Oct 5 2010, 09:22 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(myboey @ Oct 5 2010, 09:18 PM)
downloaded games but it saved at phone memory...how to make it save it at the sd card?
froyo tongue.gif
RisK.yO
post Oct 5 2010, 09:23 PM

363 posts

froyo FROYO~~~ faster come pls drool.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RisK.yO: Oct 5 2010, 09:23 PM
virusspreader
post Oct 5 2010, 09:31 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Oct 5 2010, 04:28 PM)
seems like cold liao wor..
yup...nt quite active liao. shocking.gif

btw, universal androot v1.6.2 beta 5 support wildfire anot?? can anyone answer tis??

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:37 AM