> Malaysia engineers are very lazy unlike Germans, GERMANY official had spoken to Malaysia.

quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 04:34 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i would say, this is very true. no bullshit. i could say Zurich is a very German city and here, the real engineers come from those sekolah technical. they dun go to high school after 12 years old, straight go apprenticeship, they got to do a lot of practical and they are learning in school with the most advanced machine. not some fking physics books. then after high school, dey go to University together with those come out from high school. and pawn everyone because their practical very geng, once walk in factory wat oso noe how to do. unlike those from MIT or ETH, noe talk cock oni.
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 04:37 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ Oct 2 2010, 04:34 PM)
look what he said..

Malaysians appear to have the notion that an engineer's work is to get suited up and sit in the office all day.

"Nobody in Germany does that. A qualified engineer goes down to the pits and repair the machines himself, if need be, and he is respected for the willingness to get his hands dirty. Here, the engineers are ... different."

.. i think in Malaysia, the one who are willing to get their hand dirty is only indon and bangla workers.

we need to change our attitude.. i am agree with him!
that what differentiates a good engineer from a bad engineer. and companies in germany and switzerland dun give a fark about ur degree. my uncle is the head of Ariva factory in switzerland, he says the interview session is not in an office. they ask u straight go nuclear plant there solve a simulated problem.
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 04:53 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

design engineers. thats one of the main diff. a good scenario. my uncle say he has 13 master engineers under him. 1 chinese very good in theory, design nuclear plant so perfect but its not practical at all because that fking dude nvr thought of budget, market, safety, practical onot. unlike those german engineers can provide the best designs because they were grown up in such environment. butthurt.

about pay. in switzerland, a cashier or toilet lady earn rm12k per month, could hardly survive in zurich. a master freshman in engineering can earn.......rm18k per month, couldnt even afford a family in decent living.

the diff is only 6k, which is peanut. so dun complain.
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 04:57 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

only in /k an engineering thread can lead to racisms sweat.gif
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 05:01 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

im too young to be an engineer yet. but i could choose engineering as major in ETH...but my family background is very engineering heavy so i know what im talking.
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 05:20 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

o0
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 05:39 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Oct 2 2010, 05:33 PM)
Zurich is a German-speaking Swiss city.....
you are talking to someone living in zurich.
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 05:45 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

actually the one famous for engineering course is ETH aka Institute of Technology of Zurich. ranked first place in Europe same as Polytechnic of Paris. not Universitat Zurich...
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 05:57 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 2 2010, 05:49 PM)
suffice to say, u've yet to work. correct?
i have no mean to look down at malaysian engineers. dun butt hurt. i had controlled a lot in my later comments.

and yes, just google out how many german speakings physicians had won the noble prize.
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 06:15 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 2 2010, 06:07 PM)
so, will u come back to work in malaysia after u've obtained your degree?
becos apparently u're very capable. will u go to somewhere else to better use your capability, or come back and work?

just asking. no right or wrong.
to be honest......i had moved to zurich and will settle down there probably for the next 20 years. BUT, one thing for sure, i will retire in Malaysia, or come back during my 40s to start small business because i love malaysia as a place to live. i can earn die those ang mo money but i want to live in KL, shopping in one utama, makan roti canai, makan laksa.....and troll in lowyat kopitiam.

QUOTE(hack3line @ Oct 2 2010, 06:09 PM)
Malaysia not win anything for Nobel Prize yet..
our education system Sekolah Kebangsaan, Sekolah Jenis Cina, Sekolah Jenis Tamil didn't produce any Nobel prize winner yet.. sad.gif

in south east asia only vietnam had won the Nobel Prize.. but that one is for peace not for engineering or science technology.  sweat.gif
malaysia created pendrive, very 7 yeng d ok.....XD im not sure if the guy who created fibre optic cable won noble prize recently got related to malaysia onot but he is a chinese......
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 06:44 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i know its a shame to flee from reality but........if you are really that capable in malaysia, you should know that you can earn rm30k per month easily in zurich.

not encouraging you or what, its really hard to change malaysia current status now, i would be happy if it stays like this instead of getting worse.

and come on, there must be shitty germany engineers, just like theres shitty local engineers.
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 07:16 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(joeyzasa @ Oct 2 2010, 07:08 PM)
dats wat kiasu people mindset.
wadafak? i dno who raised you up till got such snobbish attitude. cant even accept criticism and think about our own mistake. thats why cant improve. kiasu? puik
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 07:48 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yawn.gif yawn.gif

then gtfo and ignore a 18 years old brats nonsense if you think you are at any stake higher.

if so, hug ur cert and dream with your untouchable divine pride being an engineer.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Oct 2 2010, 07:48 PM
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 08:03 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Oct 2 2010, 08:00 PM)
Either way. Higher than yours lol. What have you achieved so far....hmm going overseas and living with mama and papa?

Oso i don't have bad taste in shitty headphone amps hahahhaha. Kids.

But on a more sombre and honest note, people living in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.
I said IF

im living of my own now because my younger brother havent finish his high school.

If i could afford a yamamoto or larvae, i wouldnt stick with a pico slim amp. and wtf does this matters with the thread.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Oct 2 2010, 08:03 PM
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 08:21 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

thats for you to believe such hierarchy. if i had clearly stated that malaysian engineers suck balls then i apologize for that. i was merely stating that germans have a different system of breeding engineers and i think its much more superior than malaysian ones. maybe theres way to improve through comparison.

it would take some time till i can reach the level of designing an amp that can compete with a pico slim amp. by the mean time, i enjoy listening to music and it happens that i could afford a pico slim and i acknowledge the creator's sound engineering skill. so i pay. wheres the problem in it.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Oct 2 2010, 08:22 PM
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 08:47 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

couldnt spill any words out anymore. maybe these engineers are really what the market needs. then so be it.

have not try it yet but Pico slim (not the phat version) is really one hell of an amp for its form factor. it was perfectly tailored in every inch they could squeeze in IMO.

QUOTE(jlun @ Oct 2 2010, 08:44 PM)

/ktards, walk out, turn left, go die.
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2010, 09:00 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(keyibukeyi @ Oct 2 2010, 08:55 PM)
Engineer brain work not hands. laugh.gif

quest_5692
post Oct 4 2010, 02:20 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Oct 3 2010, 08:27 PM)
I support your arguement.  By the way, Engineers in today's world, most not wanting to dirty their hands.  That's waht my US vendors told me, they are getting too much degree  till they didn't know how to hand their design.    I don't know about you, unless there are already standards in design application, oherwise, why don't a designer go down on the field to at least see his design being implemented, look at whatever possible problems that may arises?

By the way, I am and engineer and a hands on person.  Don't point design something, everything will works, but at what expenses?  OR worse still, don't work and soemone correct your istake and make it work.   At the end of the day, what do the engineer learn?  This happen to one of the former company I worked with.  Another case, Engineer in oil field, US consultants told me engineer don't wnat to go to the field to inspect their design as the design only need to put together  some standardised detail parts together to form a complete unit as a whole.  I can't recall what that was as it was already some 17 yrs ago. 

Don't mean to demean engineers here, but there are as many, good at talking but not in application.
good to know an experienced engineer supports my statement. some elders out there butthurt kena criticize by a 18. cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(vapeace @ Oct 4 2010, 02:07 AM)
well it true.. why so buthurt ? i admit i am a lazy engineer and will try to avoid going to site and get dirty

any1 here who say the opposite is just a plane liar
what i was trying to show was ppl like ^

sampah but too bad thats majority of malaysian engineer. too many engineers in the market now, title were given easily to those who can afford degree program. someone up there mentioned himself as lazy but his colleagues make him feel good. no competition in local market. majority mentality.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Oct 4 2010, 02:21 AM
quest_5692
post Oct 4 2010, 02:50 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yes, exactly point delivered. this is community mentality and such phenomena is near to impossible to change in near future. theres no competition and excess innovation will not gain equivalent award. we cant blame local engineers.

of course, i respect local engineers who still work with full innovation. because they are more awesome and tougher than those decided to flee to other country and shine there.
quest_5692
post Oct 4 2010, 02:58 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yes. of course there are lazy engineers here in zurich. but they will get pushed by the majorities, let say 80%. community pressure.

in malaysia. too bad., its another way round. if u too good, maybe ur manager will butt hurt and talk bad about you.

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0237sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:07 PM