Standard Questions during Interview

kaffra
post Feb 25 2008, 11:44 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(one.good.guy @ Feb 13 2008, 11:43 AM)
but then looking for a new job while on another is not that great either, but i believe it's justifiable to argue that once our work stop, so does our feeding.
I disagree with this point, if already working, then it Is the only way to go. There is no reason to quit the current job and only after that find another.
Finding another job could take a few months, suppose it takes 6 months, there will be a gap in the resume and this is normally not a good thing to have. To me it also shows lack of planning ahead.

I don't consider the action requires any justification, it is well with the rights of the employee, and most have a provision for it in the contract.

Added on February 25, 2008, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(yen1022 @ Jan 25 2008, 06:04 PM)
well i more prefer to b honest. n its actually stated in jobstreet oso. anyway any suggestion guys?
what are you asking about? how to put in the 1month work in a good way? if you had learned something useful from it, maybe you can elaborate on that.

but this one of those times where honesty doesnt help.

This post has been edited by kaffra: Feb 25 2008, 12:11 PM
kaffra
post May 29 2008, 02:42 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ May 5 2008, 11:47 PM)
This one how u answer??
depends on what position you are applying to. if you have some experience in the field just mention it. if you are a fresh grad try to bring some internship/uni project/course which u feel will help in that role.

when this question is asked you should already know what the job requires and what skills are necessary. If not just ask in more detail during the interview.
kaffra
post Jun 24 2008, 01:51 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(Myter @ Jun 11 2008, 04:34 PM)
hi expert2 LYN ppl...i have a question here...how to describe "tell more about urself" in the best way...coz i always got phone interview and by most of the time im not prepare...so just answer randomly...if can explain step by step..for example:

1. name
2. qualification
3. from wihich uni.
etc...

btw im a fresh graduate
my 2sen.

there are a few different opinions on this. For me with this question is to break the ice. You dont have to repeat everything thats from your cv. Just the highlights. name, qualification and also some interests/internships/previous work experience that is related to the post you are applying for. The interviewer will usually then zoom in to the examples you mentioned, and from there on it gets pretty simple.
kaffra
post Aug 9 2009, 01:51 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 5 2009, 10:47 AM)
red queen/ joey>> thx for replying! I find that it's rational to answer the interviewer in any way you want as long as you don't mention anything negative. Simply put, it's relatively easy to provide the 'textbook' answer that the interviewer wants.

"I would confront him/ her and sort out the issues" "I have no problem getting along with various types of people" "I am a 'people' person" bla bla bla
just to add that the next possible question is do you have an example of this, so do prepare abit for that, it could be from a previous job or if a fresh grade from university team assignments etc.

also confront is a rather strong word, just say you would ask/approach him/her or something similar.

0.0255sec    1.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:44 PM