Standard Questions during Interview

jnls
post Jul 28 2011, 02:17 PM

112 posts

hi,
i gt offer letter n start to work next week, then i js gt called frm another company to interview n set next week monday..so hw do i say to d other company? lik i wan to attend the interview but once i confirm d attendance to d company tat gave me offer letter i cant back out...
Pls advise..Thanks
jnls
post Jul 28 2011, 07:47 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 28 2011, 03:37 PM)
A bird in hand is better than two in the bushes. You can just say you are sick by calling them on the last minute. You are just going for the first interview. The entire process may take some time. You will still end up temporary working for the company that had firm up the job with you. So, it will come a time you decide to go and be face with the same scenario.
d offer letter stated tat I wil report in on 1 of aug, I js afraid tat I would offend d company tat had offer job to me while dis company ask for interview is d company tat I did my internship 2 years ago..n I dun even hold 100% if d internship boss wil hire me back..

jnls
post Jul 29 2011, 02:24 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 29 2011, 09:00 AM)
Jnls,
In that case I think you can go for the interview and start negotiating salary. They already know what you are capable of from your internship period with them. That is why they are calling you.
Thank you for ur advise and appreciated for your help.. smile.gif it's a reli tough choice to make...its like comparing a new stuff n old stuff..n whether i would accept new challenges from a company that i had nvr work b4..

This post has been edited by jnls: Jul 29 2011, 02:55 PM
jnls
post Jul 29 2011, 06:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 29 2011, 03:44 PM)
If they dont continue to give you internship pay then can go back to them.
Okay Thanks for the reply.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

0.0408sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:45 AM