Standard Questions during Interview
Mavik
Dec 20 2005, 09:46 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(calvin_D @ Nov 16 2005, 03:19 PM) Guys, Can you guys help me with one question? If the employer asked ' WHAT CAN YOU GIVE TO US IF WE HIRE U.. or whats the contribution can you give? all i can think is just commitment... ?  Maybe you could mention some good qualities about yourself? For example, If you were to hire me, you would not just be hiring a hard worker but a team worker as well which strives on moving forward not individually but as a whole to bring the company to greater heights and higher achievements. I will be fully commited to my work and will work hard to achieve the targets set out for me. Just a simple one Else you can focus on; - Leadership skills - Responsible - dedicated to lifetime learning - a strong personal vision, goals and objectives - willingness - Would not easily give up The sky is the limit
Mavik
Feb 27 2006, 06:53 PM
Patience is a virtue
To be honest when it comes to IQ questions, there maybe some type of questions where you cannot find examples of it in the book. Some of them maybe answer related but there are a lot of websites out there providing a lot of IQ questions, ranging from general knowledge to physics to automotive. Its very broad.
Mavik
Feb 28 2006, 06:32 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(hans.excel @ Feb 28 2006, 06:22 PM) they wanna test your presentation skills ma. if you are familiar with normal meeting presentation scenario, you should be fine. Yes there will be a lot of spontaneous request to do a presentation. Firstly it lets them gauge you on how you can present (communication skills). Secondly they want to find out on how you would think in terms of the stuff you present. Last time for a bank interview, I was given a case study on some furniture company expanding and I had to do a 5-10min presentation. They only gave us about 20minutes to look through the documents and then make a presentation on your decision. From what I asked the other candidates on what they talked about, you would be surprised with their answers, mostly related to what they studied. IT students went a little more on the technical side, engineering grads talked more on the manufacturing and etc..etc..
Mavik
Mar 17 2006, 05:25 PM
Patience is a virtue
Just do not tick the box that allows the interviewver to contact my superior. They would understand it because you may still be employed under the company and the interviewer calling your current supervisor might jeopardize your job.
Mavik
Feb 14 2007, 12:53 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(spanker @ Feb 3 2007, 11:36 AM) I don't know what marketing skills you're referring to, but when the interviewer says you're not selling yourself enough, it means you don't know what your strengths are, and you're not relating your skills to the job. It's like selling a fridge to an eskimo kind of thing. I think the better analogy would be not being able to sell cold water in the desert hehe. She has the skills but she can't market herself well enough for them to want it
Mavik
May 22 2007, 01:28 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(KingOfRiver @ May 21 2007, 10:34 PM) "Your previous experiences is totally different with our industry, how you think to convince us to hire you?"anyone can answer this? Tough question to answer especially if you don't mention which industry you are hoping to go towards and which background you are coming from. Why I ask this is that from each background, there is always something to take from it whether it be soft skills, networks, or contacts. Unless you were a total nut in a shell and stayed completely quiet, you definitely have something to offer.
Mavik
Sep 15 2007, 01:39 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Aug 29 2007, 08:52 PM) What if they ask "why do u choose Co.XYZ?" If i said its the 5th largest co then they will ask why dont u join the other four? What shld i say? Pls advise..... The trick is not to put you in a position for them to ask that question. If they ask you why did you choose their company, go ahead and say that you have intentions and the interest in the company. Then talk about how good you think that this company is and continue to tell the interview the good things you have heard (research from internet/friends/etc..etc..).
Mavik
Aug 19 2011, 01:16 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(jnls @ Jul 28 2011, 07:47 PM) d offer letter stated tat I wil report in on 1 of aug, I js afraid tat I would offend d company tat had offer job to me while dis company ask for interview is d company tat I did my internship 2 years ago..n I dun even hold 100% if d internship boss wil hire me back.. If you haven't signed the offer letter then technically you haven't accepted the job yet. Personally if you have signed the offer letter, ethically it's quite bad to lie just to go for the other interview. If you can try to negotiate to start one day later. But I know companies that do blacklist candidates who signed the offer letter but then decide to leave because they received another job offer elsewhere. Same goes for contracting agencies as well.
Mavik
Aug 22 2011, 01:30 PM
Patience is a virtue
I guess you can try asking for RM2.5k as expected but when the real job offer comes, the company can still offer you lower.
Mavik
Aug 25 2011, 12:03 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(Myth3fy @ Aug 24 2011, 07:16 PM) he dont ask me question, but firstly he ask me how to draw basic circuit diagram of power supply. Thats easy, I had to do a whole series of circuits. Even had to go through a test, as in a two A4 page document filled with engineering questions and diagrams to draw out. Of course there were easy ones like drawing a RC and CR circuit