HoN Digital Youth Award - Malaysia Qualifier

TSbryan12345
post Oct 1 2010, 04:46 PM, updated 16y ago

Hi everyone,

In conjunction with Digital Youth Award, China, Go.International will be organizing a Heroes of Newerth Malaysia Qualifier stage. The winning team will stand a chance to win sponsored air-ticket to China for the DYA HoN Championship. Besides that, if the winning team emerge as the DYA HoN Champion, their next battleground will be at Sweden and also the flight tickets will be sponsored as well.

Official Venue: FTZ Asianet.cafe, SS15 Subang Jaya (Malaysia)
Practise Drill: September 2010 (Free Keys available at FTZ)
Date: 8 October 2010
Time: 8.00pm-11.00pm
No Teams: 32
Participation Fee: RM30 per person. RM150 per team
Prize: All expenses paid trip to Sweden Pavillion, World Expo Shanghai 2010 + Steel Series pro-gamer gear.
Official Equipment: Steel Series
Format: TBA

Rules:

1. Standard HoN rules applied.
2. Minimum 3 Malaysian must be registered in the team.
3. Registration will be close at the 2nd October 2010, 11.59PM +8GMT. Any inquries, please contact the person in-charge, ericseah_rkg@yahoo.com, +60129350001.

For those who are not participating the tournament, please do come to Ftz Subang Jaya. flying spaghetti monster will be giving out limited edition of HoN activation cards, first come first basis.

This event is supported by flying spaghetti monster

For more information and registration, please Click here.

Added on October 1, 2010, 4:48 pmRegistered teams: -

1. xTu
2. SCAM KILL POINT (SKP)
3. JusticeLeague
4. We Heart Fluffeh
5. Next
6. smc
7. DonMichael Solis

For registered teams, we will contact you tomorrow!

This post has been edited by bryan12345: Oct 3 2010, 01:06 AM
x|aOFonG
post Oct 1 2010, 11:41 PM

leon use wat version ... flying spaghetti monster hon or InT hon @@
La_DottA
post Oct 1 2010, 11:49 PM

18 posts

Walao eh, sure int de la
x|aOFonG
post Oct 2 2010, 01:26 AM

sure o not...
xenogears86
post Oct 2 2010, 05:34 AM

70 posts

organizer pls recheck.. if i'm not mistaken, SKP and Scam Kill Point are one and the same
affr0boy
post Oct 2 2010, 09:23 AM

I have already registered but i do not see my team name here. JusticeLeague.

TSbryan12345
post Oct 2 2010, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(affr0boy @ Oct 2 2010, 09:23 AM)
I have already registered but i do not see my team name here. JusticeLeague.

Just checked the spreadsheet. You registered on the

10/2/2010 9:22:18 JusticeLeague

The list at lowyat last update was 6:30 PM ++

Added on October 2, 2010, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(x|aOFonG @ Oct 1 2010, 11:41 PM)
leon use wat version ... flying spaghetti monster hon or InT hon @@
flying spaghetti monster is the publisher for SEA HoN. All tournaments in SEA (Malaysia, Singapore, Vietnam and Philippine) will have to play through flying spaghetti monster servers.

This post has been edited by bryan12345: Oct 2 2010, 01:09 PM
santaisfat
post Oct 2 2010, 09:49 PM

whats the max team
TSbryan12345
post Oct 3 2010, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(santaisfat @ Oct 2 2010, 09:49 PM)
whats the max team
No max team.
boyz`
post Oct 3 2010, 04:39 AM

QUOTE(bryan12345 @ Oct 1 2010, 04:46 PM)
Hi everyone,

In conjunction with Digital Youth Award, China, Go.International will be organizing a Heroes of Newerth Malaysia Qualifier stage. The winning team will stand a chance to win sponsored air-ticket to China for the DYA HoN Championship. Besides that, if the winning team emerge as the DYA HoN Champion, their next battleground will be at Sweden and also the flight tickets will be sponsored as well.
Official Venue: FTZ Asianet.cafe, SS15 Subang Jaya (Malaysia)
Practise Drill: September 2010 (Free Keys available at FTZ)
Date: 8 October 2010
Time: 8.00pm-11.00pm
No Teams: 32
Participation Fee: RM30 per person. RM150 per team
Prize: All expenses paid trip to Sweden Pavillion, World Expo Shanghai 2010 + Steel Series pro-gamer gear.
Official Equipment: Steel Series
Format: TBA

Rules:

1. Standard HoN rules applied.
2. Minimum 3 Malaysian must be registered in the team.
3. Registration will be close at the 2nd October 2010, 11.59PM +8GMT. Any inquries, please contact the person in-charge, ericseah_rkg@yahoo.com, +60129350001.

For those who are not participating the tournament, please do come to Ftz Subang Jaya. flying spaghetti monster will be giving out limited edition of HoN activation cards, first come first basis.

This event is supported by flying spaghetti monster
For more information and registration, please Click here.

Added on October 1, 2010, 4:48 pmRegistered teams: -

1. xTu
2. SCAM KILL POINT (SKP)
3. JusticeLeague
4. We Heart Fluffeh
5. Next
6. smc
7. DonMichael Solis

For registered teams, we will contact you tomorrow!
I have Register A team Under Name cNo Thank

ericseah_rkg
post Oct 3 2010, 10:41 AM

dear all participants, kindly make the payment to us by 5pm, and send the print screen shot to my email at ericseah_rkg@yahoo.com

The finalised team will be updated in an hour from now. Brackets will be up by then and all teams should be ready, that the match will start as early as TONIGHT!

Thank you!

Please make the payment to the following details:

Account Holder: ERIC SEAH @ SEAH HOCK HAN

Maybank Acc.: 112447098448

or

CIMB Bank Acc.: 04060079228525

IMPORTANT NOTE! Upon banking in via Online Banking, kindly make a print screen and send it to my email. If you use cash deposit, kindly contact me through SMS/call at 0129350001. We shall check it and keep you guys inform!

Competition deadline is slightly extended while we are still processing some of our work, thus if you are fast enough, register and pay us, and your tourney will start tonight. Thanks!

Added on October 3, 2010, 11:06 amLatest Updated Teams:

1) xTu
2) SKP
3) We Heart Fluffeh
4) Next
5) SmC
6) cNo
7) Justice League
8) Girl Power

Added on October 3, 2010, 11:35 amhttp://forum.hon.flying spaghetti monster.com/showthread.php?3141-HoN-Digital-Youth-Award-Malaysia-Qualifier&p=41917#post41917

This post has been edited by ericseah_rkg: Oct 3 2010, 11:35 AM
x|aOFonG
post Oct 3 2010, 12:06 PM

o.o y so suddenly
wen.wen.wen
post Oct 3 2010, 12:08 PM

hi eric.

im the leader of cNo. if we didnt make payment b4 today 5pm. then our team will be disqualified automatically?
and what the affirm competition day? we have to arrange the time.

thanks.
SUSLiLFreaK
post Oct 3 2010, 12:49 PM

374 posts

how is the tournament format?

single elimination?

double elimination?

grouping first?

since only have 8 teams ..
-VigRouX-
post Oct 3 2010, 01:36 PM

26 posts

Shouldn't it be on 8th October?
Why start as early as today?
ericseah_rkg
post Oct 3 2010, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(wen.wen.wen @ Oct 3 2010, 12:08 PM)
hi eric.

im the leader of cNo. if we didnt make payment b4 today 5pm. then our team will be disqualified automatically?
and what the affirm competition day? we have to arrange the time.

thanks.
Hi cNo, we will try our best to understand your situation if you can't make the payment by today.

Added on October 3, 2010, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Oct 3 2010, 12:49 PM)
how is the tournament format?

single elimination?

double elimination?

grouping first?

since only have 8 teams ..
the tournament will be on double elimination format, as there are only 8 teams!

Added on October 3, 2010, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(-VigRouX- @ Oct 3 2010, 01:36 PM)
Shouldn't it be on 8th October?
Why start as early as today?
hi there, do not worry, this is because the online platform stage we have to finish by Wednesday night. As some of the teams are ready tonight, and have make their payment, we can let them start their match. After all, is double-elimination..

bryan12345 told me that if preferably some matches should start today. do not worry, as we understand the situation that this came a little bit sudden, but kindly contact me at 0129350001..if there is any issue. Thank you!

Added on October 3, 2010, 3:33 pmDear all,

As there are some confusions made, and truly apologetic on that.

As for today's match-up, there won't be any matches tonight as due to time and team constraints. The payment procedures still goes on and the first match will start by tomorrow night.

Thus, the payment process is the first to be done for now, followed by brackets released and tournament.

As for ONLINE STAGE, please be aware that you do not necessary have to be in FTZ, as the ONLINE STAGE is to accommodate many who can't make it on Wednesday and Thursday. Kindly take note of this. You can be anywhere, in your home in your pyjamas and having this tourney going on. Thank you!

This post has been edited by ericseah_rkg: Oct 3 2010, 03:33 PM
x|aOFonG
post Oct 3 2010, 07:41 PM

do u means if we cant play wed n thurs so we nid play at online stage?
hmm how bout we can play at wednesday...
i feel not fair if use online stage -.-
how u sure they r at least 3 malaysian o.o
i jz gv suggestion,hope u dun mind o.o

Added on October 4, 2010, 4:43 pmi alr banking did u guys receive?

This post has been edited by x|aOFonG: Oct 4 2010, 04:43 PM
ericseah_rkg
post Oct 4 2010, 06:18 PM

Updated team list who had paid:

1) xTu
2) Scam Kill Point (SKP)
3) SMC
4) Girl Power

For those who haven't paid, please cooperate!

Added on October 4, 2010, 6:19 pmApart from that, I have to apologise for the lackluster this morning, because my aunt was admitted to hospital, thus I took the whole day off to visit her. Hope you guys can understand..thank you!

This post has been edited by ericseah_rkg: Oct 4 2010, 06:35 PM
ericseah_rkg
post Oct 4 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(ericseah_rkg @ Oct 4 2010, 06:18 PM)
Updated team list who had paid:

1) xTu
2) Scam Kill Point (SKP)
3) SMC
4) Girl Power

For those who haven't paid, please cooperate!

Added on October 4, 2010, 6:19 pmApart from that, I have to apologise for the lackluster this morning, because my aunt was admitted to hospital, thus I took the whole day off to visit her. Hope you guys can understand..thank you!
Go.ESC DYA Heroes of Newerth Malaysian Qualifier Bracket!

The bracket is randomly drawn by numbers and here are the listings. In addition to that, we are truly apologetic again for all the lackluster and hassles here and there. We shall meet on Friday, 8pm in FTZ Asia.Net, in SS15 for this Final 4 Showown! Thank you!
x|aOFonG
post Oct 4 2010, 09:39 PM

oni 4 team ><?
ericseah_rkg
post Oct 4 2010, 11:34 PM

yeap, quite a few teams last minute pulled out! and some did not provide full registration..
NecrosavaNt
post Oct 5 2010, 02:03 PM

29 posts

great choice of game!
bone90
post Oct 5 2010, 05:01 PM

wtf,this top 4 final and one of the teaam will get the spnsors?joke touurney or wat\

patut lah malaysia tak pernah maju

This post has been edited by bone90: Oct 5 2010, 05:01 PM
TPK
post Oct 5 2010, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Oct 5 2010, 02:03 PM)
great choice of game!
Ehem, let me explain,

They actually choose Heroes of Newerth since there is an agreement between Go International Group and Dreamhack and one of the game titles competed is Heroes of Newerth. Since Counter Strike already have their chance last year, so it's best for them to give others a chance to go oversea and play against top teams.

But then, the participation of 4 teams doesn't give a good sign for HoN community
skud
post Oct 5 2010, 10:06 PM

hon is quite new to the gaming scene in malaysia fyi. comparing to dota which has been a few years. its hard to promote new games to old people xD haha
ericseah_rkg
post Oct 8 2010, 01:14 AM

i believe every game have their chance to prove their standards and quality to the community...Juzaguy and I were very much disappointed with the respond especially but what to do.the shows have to go on..

so for all HoN folks, I know that your age are between 15-24, students in secondary and tertiary schools/universities/colleges, and maybe some of them working. But to give yourself an exposure starts from the state when you know you have to always get better.

Anyway, thanks TPK for your support..
Belphegor
post Oct 8 2010, 09:38 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Spotgamers is doing live coverage on the event. Go to our website for more info!

www.spotgamers.com
thenoobone
post Oct 8 2010, 09:48 PM

1,509 posts

GOGOGOGO
FLIZARDO GOGO
HOPE U CAN GO SWWEEEEDEN N CHINA
g_gungho
post Oct 26 2010, 02:49 AM

To all teams, even though it's 4, we still are here to cater to you. Thanks for participating. This is a new game that has superior graphics. We're also still testing this game out.

Here's a call to all those who WANT MORE HoN tourneys - tell us by posting here. Our sponsors and partners are watching this space. No voice, no chance to do more tourneys. So tell us if you want more smile.gif

0.0241sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:28 AM