Technical Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, for PS3 and PS4

subcon
post Nov 20 2010, 09:22 PM

just got myself G27 today. I collected it at sg wang but parked my car at pavillion. god damn berat macm batu... i had to carry it all the way from sg wang to pavillion LOL

cost me RM930

now the cockpit..... hmm.gif hmm.gif
subcon
post Nov 20 2010, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 20 2010, 09:42 PM)
Apiga Apiga apiga
certainly nice....

but im goona pay IKEA a visit.

who knows ada something can be used as make shift cockpit LOL!
subcon
post Nov 20 2010, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(NSX @ Nov 20 2010, 11:40 PM)
ha ha thanks for the link rclxms.gif

i have something like that in my mind
subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(KakiGamer69 @ Nov 22 2010, 11:03 AM)
GOOD NEWS!

all i can say yes there is...w8 for bro rx330 update the info.
i hope bro330 updates fast rclxms.gif

im still tossing whether to DIY or Apiga

subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 22 2010, 11:48 AM)
Master Genius (M) Sdn Bhd
11, Jalan PJU 3/46
Sunway Damansara
47810 Petaling Jaya Selangor

Tel: 603-78031171 / 78037552
Fax: 603-78808202 / 78809711

Look for Raymond, price is ard 960
Similar as buying direct at 309 usd, difference is no waiting period, cod, and no tax issues. Oh n if bundle with the g27, a very special price too
argghhhh rugi i didnt wait for bundle

silly me!
subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 22 2010, 11:52 AM)
early adopters almost always get screwed over in the end...the reality of life
i have this funny feeling that G27 will out of stock due to the demand! that's why i didn't wait LOL!

@rx330

some people do not bother to read the whole thread kot? LOL!

you have summarized quite clearly i think. if you have your own comfy seat and small space then go for apiga
subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 22 2010, 12:43 PM)
too high la for some of us tongue.gif

plus no weight sleep.gif
it's not all doom and gloom for us early adopters..
for one thing we can get used to using it and wont have to fiddle around with it when the game arrives smile.gif
also we'd have a whole year+ of fun which (IMO) pretty much offsets whatever negative feeling there is when seeing other people get it cheaper a whole YEAR+ later smile.gif
...but i do not own any racing game at the moment.

i just placed my G27 on a table and stare at it whole day wondering how awesome it will be when playing GT5. i wonder if i download NFS demo from PSstore can i use the steering wheel?

subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 22 2010, 12:53 PM)
uik?
not even GT5p? sweat.gif
or NFS Shift? sweat.gif
GT5p used to have sweat.gif

i only play Gran turismo game hihihihihi

anyway thanks for the feedback

This post has been edited by subcon: Nov 22 2010, 12:55 PM
subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 22 2010, 12:56 PM)
search for Shift and Dirt 2 demo.. its compatible...
last time i dun owned a racing game, i donlod that 2 demo just to try my newly arrived DFGT.. nod.gif
cayalaaa for ur tips rclxms.gif

subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(Perunding @ Nov 22 2010, 01:13 PM)
or buy f1 2010! great game to fully test ur wheel.
fuhhh no budget anymore.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Nov 22 2010, 02:32 PM)
thanks for the info...but how to cut ah? dun really have the tool for it...pakai gunting bolehka?
i think its made of steel. you have to drill a hole to the support plate so you can slot in the laptop table

G27 has three pedals... dunno will fit or not??

subcon
post Nov 22 2010, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(yslysl @ Nov 22 2010, 02:58 PM)
how to drill?
how to fit it in?
can show?
refer to post 368
subcon
post Nov 24 2010, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(jabz @ Nov 24 2010, 10:25 AM)
waiting my cockpit...
saturday br siap...
doh.gif
siap?

you custom DIY ke?

care to share where did you go for your custom made cockpit plz?

subcon
post Nov 24 2010, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Nov 24 2010, 11:27 AM)
the table is not that stable and wooble a bit...if not careful it may tumble down towards the steering...
u can mount the shifter but it's not firm...coz the table is a bit too slim for it to hold on to...so i have to insert some thick paper in between...

i didnt get the brada coz i dun have a driller or can think of any means to drill a hole thru it....
which makes the pedal have to placed a bit more farther....

temp solution: have to insert my bantal busuk at the chair so that i would sit nearer towards the pedal and the steering as well...

not a perfect cockpit...but it'll have to do one way of the other tonight.... sweat.gif
hey thanks for the feedback

you may suffer back ache if your bantal busuk does not do its job. which is to support your back. biggrin.gif

hmm one thing about this custom DIY we need to get our body posture right

This post has been edited by subcon: Nov 24 2010, 11:37 AM
subcon
post Nov 25 2010, 09:25 AM

WHEEL: LOGITECH G27
LYN ID: subcon
PSN ID: SubconDC5R
GAME: GT5
COCKPIT: Computer Table

will post pics soon....
subcon
post Dec 9 2010, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(bazet @ Dec 8 2010, 08:40 AM)
new owner here

Controller : g27
cockpit : Sony Special Edition Iron Board

Experience:
1. G27 is ultra heavy, the seating position is awful and to make thing worse Iron Board also vibrate like mad when play on gravel map....so need to buy or build a proper cockpit

I also bought HDMI -> DVI cable but the monitor failed to display, maybe need to reset PS3 display mode
seems that your TV is positioned quite low perhaps you do not need chair?

you could use small and low table to mount your steering wheel and you can 'sendal' your pedal to your TV cabinet. sitting position ala F1 LOL!!

dude my wife is also furious with me after i have converted my living space into a racing cockpit wannabe

This post has been edited by subcon: Dec 9 2010, 08:14 AM

0.0231sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:20 AM