The SONY NEX Discussion Thread, Sony NEX firmware v04 now available

ahtsong
post Apr 15 2011, 04:11 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 15 2011, 03:46 PM)
quite a lot, i feel paiseh carrying my big bulking camera lol. also because most place i go is tourist area, hence i 'assume' most of them from china (there are DSLR users too, mostly canon, but lost to Nex ~.~) but when i go to the street/night market, hooyooo, so many nex too! i hardly see any dslr T.T saw few vg10 (pretty sure they are rich couple the way they dressed) with cs1635, and one with 2470cz sleep.gif||| no wonder Sony position in taiwan is 2nd.
shinchan, was wondering, what would you think if the NEX is thread is Merge back with Sony Alpha Thread? because it seem the nex thread is going slow with no much topic? then we can add VG10 group into the ALpha Thread too.
when i was in japan and korea, same everywhere is NEX. the nex is so popular there, and in tourist spot, lot of chinese are with NEX.
ahtsong
post Apr 20 2011, 11:48 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(TUCKY @ Apr 20 2011, 03:42 PM)
I got to topup extra RM1500 to buy the 18-200mm kit. haiya very confused. I'm friggin happy with my camera and 18-55mm lens but i think i may need the zoom but i read the review that the 18-200mm image quality lose to the 18-55mm which is the best among the 3 lenses. Should I spend the RM1500 or not? that is the question thats lingering in my head.
slow slow la...sony will come out a few lens this year, hopefully the japan tragedy will not delay it much.

if not mistaken, there will be 55-200 lens. which will be much mow lighter and smaller.

for me i would said that NEX is something small, u put a big big lens on it, it seems deserve the purpose of having NEX
ahtsong
post Apr 21 2011, 09:56 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 21 2011, 09:18 AM)
actually will be heavier with metal body build (not plastic like Amount's) and has built in OSS, which contribute more towards the wieght.

why not wait a little longer? ever since Nex mount has been open to manufacturer, i believe Sigma and Tamron is cooking something up.
i hope more pencake will be out...
ahtsong
post Apr 22 2011, 11:44 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:10 PM)

i will buy that girl... haha
i will sapu all including the girl

This post has been edited by ahtsong: Apr 22 2011, 11:44 PM
ahtsong
post May 25 2011, 05:28 PM

1,106 posts

there is currently no e-mount large aperture lens beside the 16mm 2.8 (largest)

you may temporary find a cheap alternation (RM180+-) 35mm 1.7 CCTV lens

ahtsong
post May 25 2011, 10:49 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(cwc77 @ May 25 2011, 09:07 PM)
Which brand r u using? I plan to buy OEM battery soon.
can get pisen from Zaloon Pudu plaza, my fren using quite good RM9x
ahtsong
post Jun 15 2011, 10:23 PM

1,106 posts

do u own a nex -> alpha adaptor? if yet just get the Sony 50 1.8 as it can be auto focus

ahtsong
post Jun 22 2011, 07:03 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jun 22 2011, 06:13 PM)
49mm is uncommon to other big brand.

their lens start from 52mm instead, easiest and cheapest way is buy through ebay.

IINM, I bought my CPL around RM15 include delivery, UV cost around RM10 also smile.gif
cheap filter will only degrade your IQ...better don put filter

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

1.9945sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:14 AM