The SONY NEX Discussion Thread , Sony NEX firmware v04 now available
zstan
Feb 9 2011, 11:06 PM
Sigma to make lenses for NEX and Micro Four Thirds The Sigma Corporation is pleased to announce the development of new lenses for Micro Four Thirds and E-mount camera system. As demand for compact system cameras increase, we intend to meet the requirements of users and develop new lenses for these systems, utilizing our advanced interchangeable lens development technology. Detailed information including specifications, product names, pricing and launch schedules will be announced in due course.
zstan
Feb 12 2011, 10:17 AM
My bad. It's f1.7 not f2 for the 24mm lens.
zstan
Feb 13 2011, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Feb 12 2011, 01:48 PM)
zeiss lens is expensive rite ?
technically yes. but the optics are superb!
zstan
Feb 27 2011, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Feb 26 2011, 11:56 AM)
ya, only big square, then face all blur
u mean the red light ? if red light, no, i din turn off
Alice in the Wonderland
* is it a bit senget ?
yes it is.
you could have waited for the guy in the frame to move away before taking the shot.
zstan
Mar 28 2011, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Mar 26 2011, 08:29 PM)
guys,
1st time here, recently bought nex-5D b4 travel to tokyo. it's very nice cam i would say... use it more often than my canon 7D on the trip.
here's video of my trip to share. mostly done with nex-5.
VIDEO
VERY NICE video bro!!
did you use your steadycam? mind to share the songs and software you used?
zstan
Apr 26 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:11 AM)
wen the NEX cant read the lens, it will show aperture at f/1?
yes. and 0mm also i think.
zstan
Apr 28 2011, 05:14 PM
NEX punya new update looks very promising!
zstan
Apr 29 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(drexar @ Apr 29 2011, 09:24 PM)
Hi guys. I'm new here.. May I know whether the current Nex-3 package RM1999 comes with flash?
With the small flash, yes.
zstan
May 3 2011, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 3 2011, 12:45 AM)
Wah Lau... small small camera but big big tripod?
should pair it with a small small sumicron lens as well.
zstan
Jun 8 2011, 11:20 AM
anybody waiting for the nex c3?
zstan
Jun 8 2011, 02:15 PM
Looking good! Waiting for the high iso test. The macro lens looks quite promising too.
zstan
Jun 8 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 8 2011, 02:19 PM)
You don't think the back area where your thumb rest is too small and cramped?
It's a compact camera ma. Can get used to it de la. But I hope the nex 7 will be the size of x100 or m9 though.
The main target audience for this camera is for newbies and mostly ladies ma.
zstan
Jun 8 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(tcheepin @ Jun 8 2011, 02:27 PM)
thinking of getting a Nex-5 also, do we have to wait for Nex-7 or Nex C5?
I am a S90 user and looking for compact with better quality.
If you are lookin at IQ wise, all NEX 5 and NEX c3 wouldn't vary much.
NEX 7 is rumoured to be bigger with more manual controls and a different sensor.
zstan
Jun 8 2011, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(weixuan @ Jun 8 2011, 02:44 PM)
Nex C3 is using a newer sensor compared to Nex5. 16.2MP sensor compared to 14.2MP, which I suspect is the same sensor as the one in A55/A580.
No it's an improved sensor from the a55/a589. This sensor has better heat control thus extending the cameras battery life.
The a35 released can now shoot videos for 29 minutes with stabilisation on without overheating.
zstan
Jun 9 2011, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(alsyaz @ Jun 9 2011, 03:53 AM)
sony is getting on my nerves, that new flash is going to cost us around 150 euros?
Don't compare with euro price la bro.
We follow US pricing.
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 9 2011, 11:09 AM)
so, wen is the new software out?
20th June.
zstan
Jun 9 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jun 9 2011, 12:49 PM)
so Nex C3 upgrade only :
1. Iso 100
2. picture effect
3.higher MP
other than that any upgrade from current nex 3 ?
New sensor.
zstan
Jun 10 2011, 07:45 PM
It's not sony's fault exactly. The Japan earthquake pretty much screwed up everything.
zstan
Jun 11 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 11 2011, 01:01 AM)
Tak paham? Regarding wat? The lack of lens?
Delays. Come on, the NEX system is not even one year old i think. Give them some time lo.
Added on June 11, 2011, 11:54 am QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 11 2011, 11:41 AM)
sony has been screwing itself way even before the earthquake ler
Agree with you to a certain degree. This year looks positive though. Waiting for the a77.
This post has been edited by zstan : Jun 11 2011, 11:54 AM