Final Fantasy 14 v4

TSshojikun
post Oct 8 2010, 10:29 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(carollil @ Oct 8 2010, 10:23 AM)
=( does that mean cannot play at all.... or can i still play a little before i get a new comp upgrade
You can play a litte, but you will face a lot of problem =\
cressalve

289 posts

Those who wants in LYNs No Life ls pls /tell Mischa Feles or Arzwarth Sama or Gaeryth Gwathlaer.

On the side note... Shopping in wards is tiring... We need AH >.<
jotaro12

541 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Oct 8 2010, 10:04 AM)
Well what the score given is true. But wrong time to judge xD
Yes, a player can hold up to 8 linkshells including your own.
I agree, SE rushed this, but overall, is a nice and nifty game anyway at it current state, to me is just hardcore xD but im having a blast of my time in there.
I won't say it's a wrong timing but in a sense that they should be prepare for this. They are the ones who announced and sold to thousands of players worldwide and they deserve to get drop kick as they said it'll be an awesome experience. I say FFXIV got a huge potential, but for a non-ff/ex-ffxi or new players, you'll suffer in game and regret this purchase for sure at these days.

@carollil

You're having an system which cannot do much on upgrade, i.e. old chipset(945), processor(1.8Ghz), graphic card(8600gt) & ram 667 i assume?

FFXIV Spec Requirements

Use the link above to compare which you wanna upgrade. For me, better get a new PC for better lasting.
TSshojikun
post Oct 8 2010, 10:30 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Oct 8 2010, 10:29 AM)
Those who wants in LYNs No Life ls pls /tell Mischa Feles or Arzwarth Sama or Gaeryth Gwathlaer.

lol just wait for SE implanting the new ward system that they promise in lodestone.
kevink82
post Oct 8 2010, 10:32 AM

1,134 posts

most computers should handle the game with res less than 1080p fine, ur comp seems ok if u r willing to turn off most settings ^^;
carollil

18 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Oct 8 2010, 10:29 AM)
I won't say it's a wrong timing but in a sense that they should be prepare for this. They are the ones who announced and sold to thousands of players worldwide and they deserve to get drop kick as they said it'll be an awesome experience. I say FFXIV got a huge potential, but for a non-ff/ex-ffxi or new players, you'll suffer in game and regret this purchase for sure at these days.

@carollil

You're having an system which cannot do much on upgrade, i.e. old chipset(945), processor(1.8Ghz), graphic card(8600gt) & ram 667 i assume?

FFXIV Spec Requirements

Use the link above to compare which you wanna upgrade. For me, better get a new PC for better lasting.
ok thanx, was thinking i have to get a new comp already
nairda02

QUOTE(shojikun @ Oct 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
Yes, i do agree, but is stupid to judge a game comparing with a game that is already out for years, that comparing a game to a game that is already polish, is just plain stupid and unfair.
True, but gamespot's review is usually a tad bit biased, cause they always compare with the most popular game in it's genre. Take for instance the sim and civilization ratings.. it's always being compared to it's previous predecessor, and not solely on the feats on the new game itself. Meh, i'd say don't bother about their rating as their not really true mmorpg fans. Even with it's hiccups, majority of us are enjoying the game biggrin.gif Not to mention I think them ppl there are all WoW fanatics tongue.gif SE has already mentioned not to judge their game withing the first month due to the frequent changes they will be making. Yet GS has jumped the queue and started the flaming.
gaeryn
post Oct 8 2010, 10:36 AM

20 posts

FFXIV has potential - it is people's problems that they want things spoon fed.
wangpr
post Oct 8 2010, 10:36 AM

758 posts

Different human different way to vote the setting .....

Hahahahaha

Added on October 8, 2010, 10:40 amBtw, anyone of u all have join Behest before ar ???

Ytd, i join, it so fun........ kakakaka

This post has been edited by wangpr: Oct 8 2010, 10:40 AM
freekenzee
post Oct 8 2010, 10:40 AM

Hey,is the server close for now? Bcoz cannot enter the main menu.Thanks.
gaeryn
post Oct 8 2010, 10:40 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Oct 8 2010, 10:29 AM)
It feels like Prontera all over again (RO) except in 3D. sweat.gif
kevink82
post Oct 8 2010, 10:41 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Oct 8 2010, 10:36 AM)
FFXIV has potential - it is people's problems that they want things spoon fed.
to some point i agree but as for the laggy and under perform ui i cannot agree with u, they could have pretty much copy and paste the 11 ones over without any trouble.......... tongue.gif
jotaro12
post Oct 8 2010, 10:44 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 8 2010, 10:41 AM)
to some point i agree but as for the laggy and under perform ui i cannot agree with u, they could have pretty much copy and paste the 11 ones over without any trouble..........  tongue.gif
Give the ffxi ui w/ some new tweaks it's what i assume at 1st when i played OB but it's not. The UI has improved, but the lag and server congestion... omg shakehead.gif
wangpr
post Oct 8 2010, 10:44 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Oct 8 2010, 10:40 AM)
It feels like Prontera all over again (RO) except in 3D.  sweat.gif
Hahahaha..........

Blank86
post Oct 8 2010, 10:45 AM

146 posts

im playing i7 1.73ghz turbo boost to 2.9ghz..no problem with the game...run quite smooth...abit slow when crafting..duno izzit me or the interface
gaeryn
post Oct 8 2010, 10:47 AM

20 posts

LOL My rig is barely sustaining the graphics. And I'm using 8800GTX
TSshojikun
post Oct 8 2010, 10:48 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

you still need ghraphic card to render those graphics.
kevink82
post Oct 8 2010, 10:50 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Blank86 @ Oct 8 2010, 10:45 AM)
im playing i7 1.73ghz turbo boost to 2.9ghz..no problem with the game...run quite smooth...abit slow when crafting..duno izzit me or the interface
nah its not ur system crafting and going in town auto drops the frame rate down by bout 1/2, think its something with how they program it or our video card driver not optimise yet.
Blank86
post Oct 8 2010, 10:50 AM

146 posts

im using dual 5870hd xfire
but mobile =D
using m17x for this game
kevink82
post Oct 8 2010, 10:52 AM

1,134 posts

@blank66 hows ur gpu usage in the game? my gtx480 sli stays round 50-60% only...

105 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:19 AM