Final Fantasy 14 v4
jotaro12
Oct 5 2010, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Alviano @ Oct 5 2010, 02:46 PM) SE won't come and notice lowyat forum and we just complaints among Lowyat community. So as I wrote there we should go to MAJOR site and forum to give our view and discussions. 1st, I already cool as my office is damn cold... IMHO, major or minor sites doesn't matter much to SE(unless you're JP). The best way is just write a comment to SE directly regarding this issue. I hope they will at least alert new players(if possible restrict) to get into other server w/ less people to avoid congestion because most asian players' play time are the same. @shojikunOops, salah info XD
jotaro12
Oct 5 2010, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 5 2010, 04:09 PM) se most likely wont listen to ur complains lol, after 8 years i already gave up having the idea that they will listen to players.... i do noticed outside of town i can max my settings with my 480 sli but it drops in town to half even if its empty with no one around, anyone else having similar thing? It's true they won't listen lol, as they read players' comment, jk  . I never had much problem during my FFXI years till this one lol which really hit my nuts. They know they cannot screw up because if they do, they'll break their promise to make FFXIV better than WOW or worse, no more $$/fans/new players, so I give them chance to repay me back my frustration.
jotaro12
Oct 6 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Arzwart @ Oct 6 2010, 05:08 PM) Don't lie to me eh  . Curi2 lvl up so fast lol. I'm still having the kick out server experience happen during peak hours(8-11pm) last night = =. Kena kick once and luckily it was fine later. Recorded 32xx players during that time... damn crowded
jotaro12
Oct 6 2010, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Oct 6 2010, 06:47 PM) until now i dont know how to get to see how many players unless i do manual counting =\ Under your menu>party you should see above will state "world" and "near"(i guess...) which you will see how many players in your server right now or near, which is players near or in your area.
jotaro12
Oct 7 2010, 12:36 PM
Any 3rd party payment service provider i.e. Paypal, Ultimatepay, Clickandbuy, mol etc will have their own way to charge us since they want to get profit also. If you really concern on how your money goes, try read on their fee charges before you make a choice. Crysta would be a better choice if you could afford to buy large amount to cover 3-6 months' fee.
I currently under CnB, will observe the future 3 months how my payment goes. If not satisfied, I'll switch to other services.
jotaro12
Oct 7 2010, 02:49 PM
SingleLife
jotaro12
Oct 7 2010, 02:55 PM
Final Fantasy XIV on GamespotExpected scores... Hope the developer hears it till they can't sleep well XD @cressalve Now you know why I whine few days ago T_T This post has been edited by jotaro12: Oct 7 2010, 02:56 PM
jotaro12
Oct 7 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(Vickyle @ Oct 7 2010, 03:16 PM) Love the essay, precisely written  QUOTE Updates may address a multitude of flaws, but "fun" is not a feature that can be added with a simple patch. True~~
jotaro12
Oct 7 2010, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Pijal @ Oct 7 2010, 04:10 PM) i already heartbroken when SE couldnt provide fair rate for payment.. even blizzard could do almost fair rate (14.99USD for NA and 12.99EURO/8.99POUND for EU) Payment is not a huge issue for me if the game does provide better game play. Right now hope SE can fix this game fast and solve the congestion problem, if not, I'm also in the 'wait & see' section after 30 days
jotaro12
Oct 7 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 7 2010, 04:44 PM) Suppose SE should do like this de : One character choose 1 Main Job Warrior or Magic 1 Sub Job from DOL 1 Extra job from DOH Mean Example a Conjurer, Botanist, Weaver Then, it more fun, and the market also become better got more barter and exchange....... Now the game like all care themselve only...... hahaha Bcoz SE wants you all can survive yourself, fix your own weapon/armor, craft your own stuff, lvl up anytime everywhere but... I'm a lvl whore, not craft whore T_T.....
jotaro12
Oct 7 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Pijal @ Oct 7 2010, 05:39 PM) yeah.. not the part where need 6 people just to create an underpant XD p/s: ignore my troll i was just bored in office cant wait to get home n play  Waiting to go back too lol. But the lucky part is that I got a 3-4 ppl pt hunting crabs also + lvl up
jotaro12
Oct 8 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Oct 8 2010, 10:04 AM) Well what the score given is true. But wrong time to judge xD Yes, a player can hold up to 8 linkshells including your own. I agree, SE rushed this, but overall, is a nice and nifty game anyway at it current state, to me is just hardcore xD but im having a blast of my time in there. I won't say it's a wrong timing but in a sense that they should be prepare for this. They are the ones who announced and sold to thousands of players worldwide and they deserve to get drop kick as they said it'll be an awesome experience. I say FFXIV got a huge potential, but for a non-ff/ex-ffxi or new players, you'll suffer in game and regret this purchase for sure at these days. @carollilYou're having an system which cannot do much on upgrade, i.e. old chipset(945), processor(1.8Ghz), graphic card(8600gt) & ram 667 i assume? FFXIV Spec RequirementsUse the link above to compare which you wanna upgrade. For me, better get a new PC for better lasting.
jotaro12
Oct 8 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 8 2010, 10:41 AM) to some point i agree but as for the laggy and under perform ui i cannot agree with u, they could have pretty much copy and paste the 11 ones over without any trouble..........  Give the ffxi ui w/ some new tweaks it's what i assume at 1st when i played OB but it's not. The UI has improved, but the lag and server congestion... omg
jotaro12
Oct 8 2010, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 8 2010, 02:34 PM) let's do dodo's don't know how manny people are need to kill malboro ho...  did anyone try cactuar thousand needle...hohohoho I was doing r20 quests w/ my ls mates in forest and did see the Malbor on site. After quest finished, 15 of us ran into it and starting to attack. We're mostly r14-16 job level and able to hit 10% HP then it used AOE and all of us died ROFL. It was fun indeed
jotaro12
Oct 8 2010, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Oct 8 2010, 07:29 PM) No they are not doing for the kick, they want the market system success, if failure, they will add in AH. They really2 want players to utilize and they are doing all they can to make it usable for players.  Too bad I'm not those who keen on chasing people while browsing their bazaars or seeking a weapon in a pool of retainers selling useless stuff...
jotaro12
Oct 9 2010, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(cressalve @ Oct 9 2010, 10:10 AM) Oh my... I'm getting red connection this morning... This sucks  Finally I got a good nite sleep after 3 days not having a decent shut eyes lol FFXIV taking its toll on me last nite heheh I felt the laggy movements did improve slightly since last night but I also got red connections a few times while doing levequest. Hope they'll resolve the problems asap.
jotaro12
Oct 9 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(dkliew @ Oct 9 2010, 10:54 AM) sigh~ got my FF14 yesterday =_=a so happy was thinking to start playing hardcore this weekend.... but after installed and registered..... ffIVboot.exe encountered problem then crash...... searching solution online but still cant solve the problem~ re-install windows? re-install FFXIV?
jotaro12
Oct 9 2010, 05:54 PM
@shojikun
Iron hauby?? I have my bronze hauby also dont wanna wear until i reach r19-20.. dont want to nerf much on stats/
jotaro12
Oct 10 2010, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Oct 10 2010, 01:43 AM) is this game worth trying? Please read the Gamespot review to get a hold of the game current situation. Don't waste money if you're thinking it's the same MMO like others.
jotaro12
Oct 10 2010, 07:51 PM
The nightmare will start when you guys starting equip r2x weapon/armors. when it's damage....the repair NPC is doing the "senyum senyum kambing" move... 1 r19 sword, 10k to repair... my other r25 sword 14k to repair.... till 75%... really Orz...