5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 11:25 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

i'm really frustrated with the GPS...already followed a guide from StupidGuyPlayComp but still rclxub.gif

my PapaGo seems failed / or too long (more than 10 minutes) to detect the satellite..so far only success 3-4 times (within 1-2 minutes)

So...it's the G5 GPS sucx or only me? vmad.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 11:53 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 29 2010, 11:52 AM)
mana u tinggal la? i use papago in klang valley smooth saja. both milestone and galaxy 5 is working fine.
Kota Bharu bro..no problem using Mapking with HTC and Garmin with Nokia hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 11:57 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 29 2010, 11:55 AM)
Kota Bahru i cant help u la. haha
u can always help me via this thread laugh.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 12:31 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(sufyian @ Sep 29 2010, 12:17 PM)
reporting in!!!...waahh..new home!!...@sjnhasan..actually GPS under samsung phone is still has some kind of problem...if you search on the internet, they said samsung working hard to fix GPS problem under galaxy-s..so i assume maybe it juz a same with our phone...n one ting..guys..i cant send mms through this phone..is it becoz need to setting anyting 1st??..bydway, im using celcom..n when i wanna send mms, it said currently unable to send the message,it will be send when service available..what is wrong?..any1 know?
lol..even on their latest + highest end model still got the problem? doh.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 01:09 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Sep 29 2010, 01:07 PM)
i still blur... i dont know wan to buy x10 mini or this galaxy 5 cause i need a good cam and music phone as well
what's u'r budget bro?
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 02:20 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tutiger @ Sep 29 2010, 02:17 PM)
So sad, my new toy is in Samsung Service Centre..... (really glad that I bought an ori set and haven't rooted my phone yet tongue.gif)

description of the problem I face
- suddenly the phone hangs frequently. Have to remove the battery to restart but will hang as soon as I put the back cover on.
- when charging overnight, the battery won't charge but will instead overheat.
- the techie told me that he will try to re-install android and see if it is a software problem, if not I will have to leave it there for 4 working days.

I am not complaining, just sharing with all what happen to my new toy phone and I am pretty sure that it is indeed a great for value phone
aiseh..how long did u use the phone bro?

* i tot we can always un-root back hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 02:32 PM

3,544 posts

just upload those pics from my phone..the uploading process take less than 2 minutes

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc...4_4381701_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc...3_3944982_n.jpg

1. i'm using Fagbook widget download from market
2. login..go to photos..tap at the camera icon
3. choose from gallery..select the pic
4. upload thumbup.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 02:49 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Sep 29 2010, 02:37 PM)
Ok, just try the Papago X5 and thank god, its working..wait around 2-3 minutes to lock the position..
d@mn..so do u think i need to get a replacement? rclxub.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 03:02 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 29 2010, 03:00 PM)
smile.gif Better test together with others phone so we able to compare the detection ability
i have tested with nokia E71+garmin few nite a go..same place, same weather rclxub.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 03:05 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 29 2010, 03:03 PM)
Its meaning Galaxy 5 GPS signal is weak compare to E71...........

have you activated the a-gps (with gprs on)?
'
u mean the

"use wireless network" ?

yes i have tick the option hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 03:15 PM

3,544 posts

this phone really want to play2 with me la...test just now and it's working..can easily detect the satellite

1. 1st attempt - 1-2 min
2. 2nd and 3rd and... - less than 1 minutes (i off the gps and ON again)
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 03:17 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(sufyian @ Sep 29 2010, 03:10 PM)
need to setup the APN first..if not...the logo "G", "3" or "H" will not activated
mine already configured when i choose celcom 3G hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 03:23 PM

3,544 posts

test again just now and it's failed vmad.gif

Added on September 29, 2010, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(sufyian @ Sep 29 2010, 03:22 PM)
why dont any1 test this one for gps setting

enter this number in dialpad *#*#1472365#*#*
i have access to that menu but what to set?

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Sep 29 2010, 03:32 PM
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 03:36 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 29 2010, 03:33 PM)
3g celcom bb.
Can i use the sim for 3g internet?
wat do u mean?use the BB sim into a phone?if yes..then cannot..tested before and already with Celcom before
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 03:49 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 29 2010, 03:46 PM)
M
yes demn. How abt via usb?  Dont android have app?
it's not about Android...i have test with my HTC @ Windows Mobile
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 03:54 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 29 2010, 03:51 PM)
bro! maybe you should try manually select the network 1st instead of putting it on auto? this device by default it is set to automatic settings.
he want to use a simcard from celcom BB and use it in the phone..can er? hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 04:06 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 29 2010, 04:03 PM)
if i not mistaken can la. like for eg, my brother is using digi, i ask those guys to activate the unlimited digi 58 but after a month it convert to digi plan instead of unlimited 58. BB is also still using the 3.5g network only ma.
afaik the sim for modem is data only while the sim in our phone is voice+data
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 04:31 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 29 2010, 04:23 PM)
this mean can use for internet/sms only no phone call???

same as turning your phone to internet gateway.
yess...no call unless u use a normal sim (actually just the package block the function tongue.gif)
sjn hassan
post Sep 29 2010, 04:51 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Sep 29 2010, 04:49 PM)
anyone have any news regarding 2.2 for this phone?
everyone's is waiting for that bro
sjn hassan
post Sep 30 2010, 11:11 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 29 2010, 04:52 PM)
Sabah still selling rm680/670 got mine for rm670. Semenanjung ppl is lucky.
i got mine for RM699 laa sweat.gif

QUOTE(areankim @ Sep 30 2010, 10:19 AM)
another option would be using brutmap. wink.gif
Free or Jack version? laugh.gif

Added on September 30, 2010, 12:05 pmjust want to share..my Fav custome ring / sms also available in Android (before this i'm using with WM)

it's free..maybe u can have a try

http://ringomo.com/android.php

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Sep 30 2010, 12:05 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:14 PM