4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

shadow111
post Nov 15 2010, 07:45 PM

3,140 posts

after muc browsing about galaxy 5, i plan to get one myself.
anyone know where is the best place to get in penang? thanks.
shadow111
post Nov 15 2010, 08:43 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Nov 15 2010, 08:39 PM)
I am out dated with mobile phone already...
but i plan to buy a G5, so i hope someone can answer my question =]
1. All the apps we can just install in memory card since internal memory is low?
2. Am i need to install papago app if i want to use it or only the map?
if not mistaken, G5 running on Android 2.1 which only allow app to be install on the phone memory and not memory card.
u need to install papago if you don't wan to use google map (required data packet)
shadow111
post Nov 15 2010, 08:53 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Me_Myself_And_You @ Nov 15 2010, 08:42 PM)
sure ..why not biggrin.gif
r u sure?
shadow111
post Nov 15 2010, 09:00 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Me_Myself_And_You @ Nov 15 2010, 08:58 PM)
LOL i install papago and NFS is drag the folder inside SD ..like tat consider can install in memory card right ?
just curious.. did u unroot yr G5?
shadow111
post Nov 16 2010, 09:34 PM

3,140 posts

hey guys.. can i know who is the ori distributor for samsung? thanks.
shadow111
post Nov 18 2010, 04:32 PM

3,140 posts

juz got the G5 from bukit jambul pg... it's rm650 with standard accessories.
now still charging the phone and going to explore soon..

shadow111
post Nov 18 2010, 11:10 PM

3,140 posts

hey guys.. noob question here..
how to turn on/off the gps? thanks.
shadow111
post Nov 19 2010, 07:21 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Nov 18 2010, 11:21 PM)
settings>location & security>use GPS satellites?
ic. Is it ok to turn it ON all the while even when not using?
shadow111
post Nov 19 2010, 07:45 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 19 2010, 07:25 AM)
smile.gif You successfully lock satellite with frequent on/off this setting?
not yet.. streamxy is crawling here.. not manage to download papago yet..
will continue later at office.. smile.gif

hopefully gps can works in my office...
shadow111
post Nov 19 2010, 09:21 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 19 2010, 09:05 AM)
sweat.gif you mean taking a photo at your "TV", and the "TV" look blinking?

not so understand about your question

Added on November 19, 2010, 9:07 am
tongue.gif I think your hope wont come true..............anyway just give a try
lol.. dun break my heart lar.. at least give me some hope that it will work here.. smile.gif
shadow111
post Nov 19 2010, 10:03 AM

3,140 posts

anyone who download the papago from sgpc, can you guys pls provide me the installation step?
there is no papago installation file in it.. sad.gif
thanks.

my mistake.. saw the installation file n the apk dy.. thanks.

This post has been edited by shadow111: Nov 19 2010, 10:10 AM
shadow111
post Nov 19 2010, 10:59 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Nov 19 2010, 09:35 AM)
the step below which taught by ultraman and it's work for me...My situation is i cant receive any signal while in my apartment, so papago just show im located at KL...so i try while driving is work but 1st might take some time...
haha, very dangerous while driving, i get horn and almost crash... rclxub.gif  after that smoothly rclxm9.gif

"here for your reference, might can help

Do remember, G5's GPS unable lock satellite in indoor, pls test it outdoor

1.Go to "Setting" - Location & Security - Use Wireless Networks(always keep tick)
2.Go to "Setting" - Location & Security - Use GPS Satellite (always keep tick)
3.Go to Android market download and install the apps "GPS Booster"
4.Restart phone
5.Go to outdoor (without tall building surrounding within 100m)
6.Open Papago

1st 1-3 times might need longer locking time, later will get better and better

Optional : You can download "GPS Test" at Android market to view the satellite connection status"
wah.. so dangerous to do this while driving..
cant get signal from my office.. will try later when go outside for lunch..

if I didn't connect to market for download, is there any other way to get the GPS booster?

shadow111
post Nov 19 2010, 02:09 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 19 2010, 11:50 AM)
wink.gif You got cheated by this Shop, re-flashing is FOC, one of the G5 user in this thread facing same problem with you(phone lock and reflash)

and FYI, this Shop has con a G5 user, the user bought G5 with RM799, you may refer to the first LYN G5 thread

This Shop is SUX
juz curious.. cant we reflash the phone ourself?

Tested my papago just now during lunch time without installing "GPS Booster"
First time the satelite search take around 5 mins..
subsequent test take less than 1 mins.. not sure whether i'm lucky or becoz i just tested it for short travel around 15 mins..

This post has been edited by shadow111: Nov 19 2010, 02:14 PM
shadow111
post Nov 19 2010, 07:26 PM

3,140 posts

currently i don't have wifi at my hse, only hv lan line.
anyone know whether we can download from the market from pc and then transfer to phone?
thanks.
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 03:13 AM

3,140 posts

is there any default task manager on g5?
i want to view those running app and kill those un-needed one.
thanks.
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 07:00 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(limjing @ Nov 20 2010, 03:21 AM)
advanced task killer
aren't ATK third party s/w? is there any build in default task killer?
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 11:24 AM

3,140 posts

me too. juz curious what are the benefit of rooting now since we still don't have any custom ROM for G5 yet.
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 11:56 AM

3,140 posts

hey guys.. i just install launcher pro, but no idea how to run this app..
anyone can teach me? thanks.
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 03:58 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 20 2010, 01:18 PM)
It should automatic run right?
now my launcher pro is working dy.. need to restart the phone and then we can select it during the startup.
tongue.gif
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 04:32 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Nov 20 2010, 04:08 PM)
Vry impressed with the performance n responsive of launcher pro. Far better n smooth compared.to other home app.
need help. there is this human head icon (2nd icon and the 1st icon is the dialer) in launcher pro.
when i clicked it, it give me "could not launch the requested activity".
anyone know what this icon does n why i receive this error?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:28 PM