Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

dattebayo
post Sep 29 2010, 10:27 AM

5,366 posts

sharing the same specs as I5500?
dattebayo
post Sep 29 2010, 10:37 AM

5,366 posts

what is the price for that?
dattebayo
post Sep 29 2010, 10:39 AM

5,366 posts

erm, not bad, can beat the crap outta X10 mini
dattebayo
post Sep 29 2010, 10:49 AM

5,366 posts

X10 mini costs RM1k above, this one beat it in terms of price...

good to see more sub RM1k Android phones around, which will pose danger to Symbian S60
dattebayo
post Oct 3 2010, 11:13 AM

5,366 posts

why I can't find Galaxy 3 in GSMArena? Is Galaxy 3 = i5800??
dattebayo
post Oct 6 2010, 05:19 PM

5,366 posts

being in this QVGA resolution, will there be many unsupported apps?
dattebayo
post Oct 10 2010, 02:45 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 9 2010, 11:25 PM)
brows.gif Android market has no paid version's games?
Want the full version game with free?

Here the market you looking for...........so guilty

This market open up the paid version games and apps.........all free
(note:not all games compatible to Galaxy 5
it wont affect the stock Android market)

Applanet Market
haha.. paid becomes free.. i wonder is it halal or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Oct 10 2010, 02:45 PM
dattebayo
post Oct 10 2010, 05:51 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 10 2010, 02:47 PM)
definitely best buy at the moment

best of the best!

worth > price!

if come out 2.2.. best phone 2010. hahahah
its a very affordable Android, only downside is resolution sad.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Oct 10 2010, 05:52 PM
dattebayo
post Oct 16 2010, 01:09 AM

5,366 posts

oo full vershyun launch liao
dattebayo
post Oct 16 2010, 12:14 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Oct 16 2010, 09:21 AM)
guys.. is the internet browsing readable without zooming in?

my sis have a wildfire & i dont like browsing internet using her phone
Can is can, but it will strain eyes
dattebayo
post Oct 17 2010, 06:23 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 17 2010, 06:21 PM)
guys...u may try this..recommended from a friend

so far so good...no lag but it need to download a huge of file before we can play be..so pls be patient  laugh.gif
aiyo bro.. just a picture and not even a name was mentioned

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Oct 17 2010, 06:24 PM
dattebayo
post Oct 17 2010, 07:53 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 17 2010, 06:45 PM)
just wanna clarify, will the home screen feels pixelated like wildfire? coz im considering wildfire and this, but i feel so sad.gif when i see the wildfire home screen..
i think not as severe as wildfire.. coz this one is 2.8" iinm.. wildfire is 3.2"
dattebayo
post Oct 17 2010, 09:55 PM

5,366 posts

i can't search for any apps in Applanet.. but the official Market has no such problems

has anyone facing similar problems? though I not using G5, but this thread got more viewers tongue.gif
dattebayo
post Oct 18 2010, 06:09 AM

5,366 posts

pixelated occurs when the resolution is very low, but screen size is considerably big, such as in Wildfire, even iPhone 3GS when you look at it now, is pixelated by today's standard

dattebayo
post Oct 20 2010, 11:04 PM

5,366 posts

normally the android phone will automatically get the APN and start using your 3.5G connection without even you knowing it

0.0187sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:32 PM