4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 20 2010, 09:59 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 09:49 PM)
another question.. i try to install the zenonia.v1.1.3.apk from the link you post earlier.
I got this error -> parse error "there is a problem parsing the package" when i try to install it from My Files. Any idea? Thanks.

Added on November 20, 2010, 9:53 pmanother question is.. how do we turn on/off the 3g?
Is it the "Enable always-on mobile" 3g setting?
I think i have a solution. You can set the setting on 3g to mms only instead of internet and mms. That aside, anyone else typing with their G5? I am. :-9
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 20 2010, 11:28 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
do you have the astro file manager to share? thanks.
Dont need to extra VIA PC. Just use the astro file manager. Did it for my Need For Speed:Shift and worked.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 20 2010, 11:42 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 20 2010, 11:30 PM)
i also wanna know how to enable 3g for mms only.
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:03 PM)
how to enable 3g for mms only?
Not sure if this is the right way but.. Have a go at it. If its wrong, sifu please correct me =)

1st: Settings-Wireless&Network Settings-Mobile Network settings(There is also a Use Only 2G networks box here)-Access Point Names-Maxis/Digi or whatever provider 3G Internet/Internet-APN type-MMS
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 21 2010, 11:20 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 21 2010, 07:13 AM)
thinking of getting mid range earphone with mic. kinda like iphone headset. does it compatible?
Any earpieces/earphones/headphones with a 3.5mm jack will work on the G5. Most of them ARE 3.5mm. BTW didn't know my setting actually works >.< . I was randomly exploring around.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 21 2010, 01:20 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 21 2010, 01:02 PM)
looking for the one that have built in mic like iphone headset. will work eh? not looking for earphones only.
That i'm not sure. Maybe SGPC can give you a better explanation hmm.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 06:07 PM

322 posts

I
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 22 2010, 05:03 PM)
biggrin.gif Too complicate, not interest...........i prefer froyo

Added on November 22, 2010, 5:04 pm
tongue.gif Me too, off the sound will better a bit...............
I somehow manage to reach 3-13. I had to replay everything after installing the no ads.ver
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 06:24 PM

322 posts

SGPC. Suggested Odin
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 07:20 PM

322 posts

I need help. Is it possible to view a YouTube video and still surf the web? Like a real computer.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 08:14 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 22 2010, 07:35 PM)
biggrin.gif Wont be easy brick.............re-flash will solve it
press and hold "volume down", "Centre Button" and "On/Off BUtton" together to switch on the phone will access to recovery mode to reflash

Added on November 22, 2010, 7:37 pm
smile.gif You can view youtube or surf net but cant do it in the same time..................unless froyo
Froyo. For some reasons i really want it now.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 08:18 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Nov 22 2010, 08:02 PM)
Is there any browser that have tabs?
Just like firefox or chrome..
Currently i am using default browser
Dolphin HD. If Mozilla does come to our phones then I'll instantly switch
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 08:59 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 22 2010, 08:43 PM)
doh.gif I treat its a rubbish apps...............not support ARMv6, kinda stupid
Dear SGPC. Mind elaborating on what is ARMv6?
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 09:11 PM

322 posts

Btw SGPC. Make a V2 first them ask mod to kolos 1st..v1 will finish in 3 days or even 2
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 11:21 PM

322 posts

Wow. Sudden post count increase. SGPC do you keep track of the member list? Every time a new user comes in you know he/she is new.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 11:46 PM

322 posts

If so, i would be first to update. Sacrifice myself xD
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 22 2010, 11:51 PM

322 posts

G1? So you have been using an android for quite some time? Unfortunately i only discovered android a few months back. Loved it and still loves it.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 23 2010, 12:18 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Nov 23 2010, 12:03 AM)
G5 is my 1st android.. Still u r better than me
notworthy.gif
but nvr regret having it.. Plus G5 come with this great LYN
Haha how am i better. I can't even end a call correctly >.<

Added on November 23, 2010, 12:25 am
QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 23 2010, 12:18 AM)
android 1.5 and 1.6. old school one. laugh.gif was really envy with eclair with its live wallpaper, suddenly samsung comes out with budget good phone thumbup.gif
Android was still quite bad back then. I was here since Eclair. Don't really know anything bout 1.5/1.6

This post has been edited by xDarkKn1ghtx: Nov 23 2010, 12:25 AM
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 23 2010, 08:27 PM

322 posts

G5 as a remote? Well that seems new. With Android, the sky is the limit eh.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 23 2010, 09:14 PM

322 posts

Thats the freedom of Android. Customize it to your liking. Even if its not your cup of tea, it will be your cup of tea.

This post has been edited by xDarkKn1ghtx: Nov 23 2010, 09:14 PM
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 23 2010, 10:14 PM

322 posts

Any good 2.2 or perhaps 2.3 phones next year? My sis wants to get one.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 23 2010, 11:21 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 23 2010, 10:14 PM)
sweat.gif thanks to the pity resolution

Added on November 23, 2010, 10:15 pm
thumbup.gif Samsung Galaxy S
New phone la. Dowan galaxy s. Samsung captivate? brows.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0530sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:47 PM