Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting
jfan8ds
Nov 16 2010, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 16 2010, 10:22 PM)  Not sure, but i think it directly distribute by Samsung Mobile Malaysia.................. its not difficult to differentiate ori or ap, the IMEI number are match between phone and box, the box come with Samsung Mobile Malaysia's sticker Added on November 16, 2010, 10:23 pm I also dun know, dont bother it................. the discharge rate is changeable, not accurate SPGPC - Thanks. By the way AP Galaxy 5' IMEI different than the box? If Original unit, IMEI of phone and box will be the same?
jfan8ds
Nov 16 2010, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 16 2010, 10:28 PM) did u guys register your phone online? Yes I did.
jfan8ds
Nov 16 2010, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 16 2010, 10:32 PM) As I knew there is no AP available for G5 in Malaysia yes, the IMEI# are same for ori Added on November 16, 2010, 10:33 pm I dint, any benefit register online? Yes, I was told by the phone seller also. I have also registered the warranty online after 3 days. by the way did you register online? If AP unit, Samsung will not be able to recognise the serial number in the phone right?
jfan8ds
Nov 16 2010, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 16 2010, 10:32 PM) As I knew there is no AP available for G5 in Malaysia yes, the IMEI# are same for ori Added on November 16, 2010, 10:33 pm I dint, any benefit register online? SGPC, actually the warranty card only having the seller's company stamp and I saw this online registration on newspaper so gave it a try. Benefit---maybe save your time in posting the warranty card?
jfan8ds
Nov 16 2010, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 16 2010, 10:58 PM) no need to bring warranty card when repair? where to register? You may click this link and follow the instruction http://www.samsung.com/my/mysamsung/produc...CT.REGISTRATION
jfan8ds
Nov 16 2010, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 16 2010, 11:09 PM) owh that one. but I cant find my Serial Number. dunno which number.  If you follow the steps correctly, you will see a red colour questionmark, click that and a picture will pop out. The serial number on your phone can be seen after you open the back cover and remove the battery.
jfan8ds
Nov 16 2010, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 16 2010, 11:13 PM) If you follow the steps correctly, you will see a red colour questionmark, click that and a picture will pop out. The serial number on your phone can be seen after you open the back cover and remove the battery. Usually S/N is infront of the number. Example: S/N: 1234567... Added on November 16, 2010, 11:16 pmQUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 16 2010, 11:15 PM) yea check the pop up. owh on the back cover  the epikcase is epic because hard to install and to open back  No choice, you have to open the cover :-) This post has been edited by jfan8ds: Nov 16 2010, 11:16 PM
jfan8ds
Nov 17 2010, 12:21 PM

Toshiba rolls out new Android tablet (with Android 2.2) http://www.intomobile.com/2010/09/04/hands...android-tablet/It cannot make phone calls but I think CSL Droidpad will be facing a very tough competition since the prices are very similar. CSL's Android product good or not actually? Anyone has their Android devices?
jfan8ds
Nov 17 2010, 03:53 PM

Added on November 17, 2010, 1:44 pm The price of this device is unknown, dont believe the US and Europe price................once there reach Malaysia, the price will higher a lot because the price mentioned at US and Europe are require attach to telcos The price is out, check this: http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file...328&sec=it_newsSame as CSL's Droipad.
jfan8ds
Nov 17 2010, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 17 2010, 04:01 PM)  You plan to grab this? Hmm.. very tempted. hahaha Added on November 17, 2010, 4:06 pmActually does anyone know about G5' camera smile shot? I didnt see any setting in the camera.. Added on November 17, 2010, 4:12 pmOk got it! Just tested the smile shot using webcam. hahaha. This post has been edited by jfan8ds: Nov 17 2010, 04:12 PM
jfan8ds
Nov 20 2010, 08:04 PM

Hi there, would like to whether G5 auto rotate only works when u rotate the phone (with the mic facing right hand side)? It will not rotate when u rotate the phone with the mic at your left hand side?