129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

qunox
post Nov 23 2010, 06:41 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(lcct @ Nov 23 2010, 02:34 PM)
Using universal androot, rooting is just one-click affair smile.gif I was hesitating to root or flash my I5503 that I bought last month as it was rock solid and trouble-free. That was until I tried to install LauncherPro from the market that brought my phone to its knees. The phone kept self rebooting at the Android logo. Never thought an application could cause such a havoc. Unfortunately there is no keys combination at power up exist to reset to factory mode on this phone. So I ultimately resorted to unofficial flashing using Odin 4.28. There was no new firmware for I5503 at that time on samfirmware.com, and the I5503 firmware that available was arabic language, so I went ahead with the latest I5500 european firmware. I got it back to life again, and it is a good firmware, so I'm happy. But I lost everything, apps and data when I flashed it to a new firmware. I heard about Titanium Backup before the incident but could not run it as it is a root only app and as I said, was reluctant to root the phone for no reason. In retrospect, I should. So moral of the story is, rooting your phone is relatively a safe and easy process, and bring many benefits. Backup all the phone's apps and data for one, and for me the possibility to tether as well (using Barnacle wifi tether).

So the only feature I miss from the original I5503 firmware was support of Indonesian language in swype. I asked my fellow countrymen in a forum and got no respond yet, so I'd try my luck here as I know you guys have the same firmware. Thanks.
Dude I totally in you position right now. I install lunch pro and now the phone keep reeboting itself. Guest I have to reflash my phone. By the way what is firmware code?

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Nov 23 2010, 03:01 PM)
and ur english is quite good.. btw.. i have the swype apk copied from my rooted g5. but i havent uploaded it anywhere.. ill pm u later.

here u go bro..

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/15529245/Swype.apk
Thanks really much, I'm a heavy user of swpeye

QUOTE(lcct @ Nov 23 2010, 05:54 PM)
Thank you so much bro gocke  notworthy.gif

Unfortunately I5503's swype isn't compatible with the I5500 firmware, keep force closing. So now I'll try to extract the language and injecting to I5500's swype. I'll keep you posted. Thanks again, I know I can count on you guys  thumbup.gif
How to inject it?

doh.gif doh.gif Lunch Pro apps make my phone keep rebooting is self. have to flash again. Lucky i got some back up and most of my document is on google cloude drive. biggrin.gif

ja3kass
post Nov 23 2010, 07:01 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 23 2010, 05:34 PM)
vmad.gif losing big today...........1 and half G5 gone............. mad.gif
wah, why gone?
i tot u're not goreng kaki XD
SK VS NK, lolx
all red in color~
icon_idea.gif
maranello55
post Nov 23 2010, 07:05 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Got ma epikcase d.....nais!
yweising
post Nov 23 2010, 07:21 PM

658 posts

last nite my g5 suddenly lag n touch screen no response when tethering thru bluetooth... luckily the screen still got response after restart... any1 test tethering b4? any1 knows y tethering thru usb cable will get lower speed then bluetooth?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 23 2010, 07:25 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 23 2010, 06:06 PM)
i'm using company notebook and i don't wanna mess up wif the wifi setting/etc..  sad.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 6:07 pm

wah.. u sure play share a lots and seem like you are quite aggresive too.
QUOTE(ja3kass @ Nov 23 2010, 07:01 PM)
wah, why gone?
i tot u're not goreng kaki XD
SK VS NK, lolx
all red in color~
icon_idea.gif
doh.gif My portfolio quite defensive and strong fundamental.............but market doom today, everyone die together biggrin.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(limjing @ Nov 23 2010, 06:06 PM)
if want to use launcherpro then need to root first?
No need..........just install and use

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 23 2010, 06:41 PM)
Dude I totally in you position right now. I install lunch pro and now the phone keep reeboting itself. Guest I have to reflash my phone. By the way what is firmware code?
Thanks really much, I'm a heavy user of swpeye
How to inject it?
doh.gif  doh.gif  Lunch Pro apps make my phone keep rebooting is self. have to flash again. Lucky i got some back up and most of my document is on google cloude drive.  biggrin.gif
smile.gif disable the launcher pro cant solve?

I dont like launcher pro, the apps screen scrolling too fast

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 23 2010, 07:28 PM
kimimaro_kun
post Nov 23 2010, 07:33 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

Got another option better than launcherpro?
I mean to change the interface
qunox
post Nov 23 2010, 07:35 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 23 2010, 07:25 PM)
doh.gif My portfolio quite defensive and strong fundamental.............but market doom today, everyone die together biggrin.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:26 pm
No need..........just install and use

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:28 pm
smile.gif disable the launcher pro cant solve?

I dont like launcher pro, the apps screen scrolling too fast
Sorry to hear you lost money bro.

Nop, G5 stuck at the loading phase, you know right after the samsung sign, and the the android logo shows up. So can only flash.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 23 2010, 07:37 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Nov 23 2010, 07:33 PM)
Got another option better than launcherpro?
I mean to change the interface
smile.gif try ADW launcher..............but some others said it was battery killer

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 23 2010, 07:35 PM)
Sorry to hear you lost money bro.

Nop, G5 stuck at the loading phase, you know right after the samsung sign, and the the android logo shows up. So can only flash.
hmm.gif aiyo, your phone like many problem.................

laugh.gif lost money does not matter, always happen........kacang only

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 23 2010, 07:39 PM
kimimaro_kun
post Nov 23 2010, 08:22 PM

669 posts

Have anyone try to use the G5 as remote to play game on laptop?
Read it at the star..

xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 23 2010, 08:27 PM

322 posts

G5 as a remote? Well that seems new. With Android, the sky is the limit eh.
ja3kass
post Nov 23 2010, 08:33 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 23 2010, 07:05 PM)
Got ma epikcase d.....nais!
i am still waiting my epikcase + screen protector...
so i already use one week "fresh" G5 edi, coz my screen still can c "wifi" "gps" "galaxy 5"
lolxxxx
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 23 2010, 07:37 PM)
smile.gif try ADW launcher..............but some others said it was battery killer

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:39 pm
hmm.gif aiyo, your phone like many problem.................

laugh.gif lost money does not matter, always happen........kacang only
dun ply ply o, critical time rite now...

This post has been edited by ja3kass: Nov 23 2010, 08:35 PM
jass80
post Nov 23 2010, 08:36 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 23 2010, 10:13 AM)
smile.gif It will get others charge, because some of the apps might run in background (eventhose you off the background sync)
this is what scared me the most, coz i am using post paid, once i turn on the data connection, i can see mostly (and i mean mostly blink.gif ) there will be showing the H or E logo on top...means that there a programs running behind, althought i already "kill" them...and of coz sucking my bills liao mad.gif ....so at the moment i alwayz turn it off...( have to sacrifice MMS service at the moment until i change to Digi Smartplan thumbup.gif )
ja3kass
post Nov 23 2010, 08:41 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 23 2010, 08:36 PM)
this is what scared me the most, coz i am using post paid, once i turn on the data connection, i can see mostly (and i mean mostly blink.gif  ) there will be showing the H or E logo on top...means that there a programs running behind, althought i already "kill" them...and of coz sucking my bills liao  mad.gif ....so at the moment i alwayz turn it off...( have to sacrifice MMS service at the moment until i change to Digi Smartplan  thumbup.gif  )
This is my way oso lah, i cancel the "always enable mobile connection" thus no MMS....
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 23 2010, 08:43 PM

2,776 posts

ya, me too sad.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Nov 23 2010, 09:00 PM

669 posts

No need to mms.. Just ask them to emel the pic.. Once u arrive at wifi spot u can check it
brows.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 23 2010, 09:02 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

laugh.gif I dun use mms, no problem for me

thumbup.gif Hey guy, who wanna open new thread????
almost full here
kenny79
post Nov 23 2010, 09:04 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 23 2010, 05:34 PM)
vmad.gif losing big today...........1 and half G5 gone............. mad.gif
wat happend bro ... y loss 1k here.??
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 23 2010, 09:04 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:04 PM)
wat happend bro ... y loss 1k here.??
laugh.gif SK VS NK
kenny79
post Nov 23 2010, 09:06 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 23 2010, 09:04 PM)
laugh.gif SK VS NK
sk vs nk .?? wat that ... so happy with my g5 now.. smile.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 23 2010, 09:12 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:06 PM)
sk vs nk .?? wat that ... so happy with my g5 now.. smile.gif
biggrin.gif South Korea vs North Korea

129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top