Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 20 2010, 09:59 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 09:49 PM)
another question.. i try to install the zenonia.v1.1.3.apk from the link you post earlier.
I got this error -> parse error "there is a problem parsing the package" when i try to install it from My Files. Any idea? Thanks.

Added on November 20, 2010, 9:53 pmanother question is.. how do we turn on/off the 3g?
Is it the "Enable always-on mobile" 3g setting?
I think i have a solution. You can set the setting on 3g to mms only instead of internet and mms. That aside, anyone else typing with their G5? I am. :-9
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 20 2010, 10:00 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

another question.. i try to install the zenonia.v1.1.3.apk from the link you post earlier.
I got this error -> parse error "there is a problem parsing the package" when i try to install it from My Files. Any idea? Thanks.

Added on November 20, 2010, 9:53 pmanother question is.. how do we turn on/off the 3g?
hmm.gif I can install the Zenonia, is that your ROM not enough??

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 20 2010, 09:59 PM)
bro did all g5 user can view rmvb on this set ..?/
smile.gif Can, you can use Rockplayer, but it lag
using 忧米解霸(chinese apps) no lag but quality not as good as ROckplayer

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 20 2010, 10:02 PM
genzi0401
post Nov 20 2010, 10:03 PM

243 posts

jz wanna ask, if root the phone, it will void the warranty?
how abt if i unroot it, they able to detect it?
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 10:03 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Nov 20 2010, 09:59 PM)
I think i have a solution. You can set the setting on 3g to mms only instead of internet and mms. That aside, anyone else typing with their G5? I am. :-9
how to enable 3g for mms only?
qunox
post Nov 20 2010, 10:05 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 20 2010, 09:59 PM)
bro did all g5 user can view rmvb on this set ..?/
I use arcMedia to watch video. But never tried on a rmvb, the apps descripton say it can
zenonia
QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Nov 20 2010, 09:59 PM)
Not this time, but i Allways do thumbup.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 20 2010, 10:05 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:03 PM)
jz wanna ask, if root the phone, it will void the warranty?
how abt if i unroot it, they able to detect it?
smile.gif Follow my unroot guide will not be able detect..........
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 10:06 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 20 2010, 10:00 PM)
hmm.gif I can install the Zenonia, is that your ROM not enough??

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:02 pm
smile.gif Can, you can use Rockplayer, but it lag
using 忧米解霸(chinese apps) no lag but quality not as good as ROckplayer
I have 100mb free space..
qunox
post Nov 20 2010, 10:12 PM

197 posts

Wanna ask you guys which better for antivirus Lookout mobile or avg?
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 10:15 PM

3,140 posts

anyone try this before? saw this while searching for ways to extract out the apk from the phone. i think the "routed" below means "rooted"...

Prerequisites:
- Routed phone
- Android SDK
- Android USB driver

To extract an APK file from your device:

1. Plug your “Routed” Android phone into your computer via the included USB cable.
2. From your adb command line (usually C:\android-sdk-windows\tools\) type “adb shell“
3. Switch to root user “su“
4. “cd data/app“
5. List all the installed apk files with “ls“ (find the one you want to extract)
6. In another command window, pull one of the files on to your computer:
“adb pull /data/app/application.apk name.apk”
Example:
“adb pull data/app/com.mauri.aplikeishon.apk aplikeishon.apk”

You can find the .apk files in the /tools/ directory of your ADB
ja3kass
post Nov 20 2010, 10:18 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:06 PM)
I have 100mb free space..
bro, we hv the same problem...i cant install as well... cry.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:22 pm

dun knw can help u or not, u press and hold the off button and u will see "mobile network-connect to internet"...

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:03 PM)
Do you mean that u want to use MMS but close 3G for internet?

This post has been edited by ja3kass: Nov 20 2010, 10:24 PM
technod
post Nov 20 2010, 10:27 PM

58 posts

I download reckless driving game but its in rar file. Cannot install. How ah?

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 20 2010, 10:27 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:15 PM)
anyone try this before? saw this while searching for ways to extract out the apk from the phone. i think the "routed" below means "rooted"...

Prerequisites:
- Routed phone
- Android SDK
- Android USB driver

To extract an APK file from your device:

1. Plug your “Routed” Android phone into your computer via the included USB cable.
   2. From your adb command line (usually C:\android-sdk-windows\tools\) type “adb shell“
   3. Switch to root user “su“
   4. “cd data/app“
   5. List all the installed apk files with “ls“ (find the one you want to extract)
   6. In another command window, pull one of the files on to your computer:
      “adb pull /data/app/application.apk name.apk”
      Example:
      “adb pull data/app/com.mauri.aplikeishon.apk aplikeishon.apk”
You can find the .apk files in the /tools/ directory of your ADB
smile.gif Not necessary so complicate...........just use "Astro File Manager" 's backup function can extract the apk

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:32 pmI tested the Zenonia, the file was corrupted............i will upload new file later

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(technod @ Nov 20 2010, 10:27 PM)
I download reckless driving game but its in rar file. Cannot install. How ah?
smile.gif extract via PC first.........installation guide included

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:50 pm smile.gif Zenonia 1.1.3 new link
http://www.sendspace.com/file/n6kgb8

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 20 2010, 10:50 PM
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 11:03 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 20 2010, 10:27 PM)
smile.gif Not necessary so complicate...........just use "Astro File Manager" 's backup function can extract the apk

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:32 pmI tested the Zenonia, the file was corrupted............i will upload new file later

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:33 pm
smile.gif extract via PC first.........installation guide included

Added on November 20, 2010, 10:50 pm smile.gif Zenonia 1.1.3 new link
http://www.sendspace.com/file/n6kgb8
do you have the astro file manager to share? thanks.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 20 2010, 11:07 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
smile.gif It can download free via Android Market
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 20 2010, 11:28 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
Dont need to extra VIA PC. Just use the astro file manager. Did it for my Need For Speed:Shift and worked.
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 20 2010, 11:30 PM

2,776 posts

i also wanna know how to enable 3g for mms only.
kazasho
post Nov 20 2010, 11:37 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 20 2010, 11:30 PM)
I also wondering.
what Ive done 1 year ago using G1, I change the apn to something else. so only mms works.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 20 2010, 11:42 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 20 2010, 11:30 PM)
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:03 PM)
Not sure if this is the right way but.. Have a go at it. If its wrong, sifu please correct me =)

1st: Settings-Wireless&Network Settings-Mobile Network settings(There is also a Use Only 2G networks box here)-Access Point Names-Maxis/Digi or whatever provider 3G Internet/Internet-APN type-MMS
shadow111
post Nov 20 2010, 11:54 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 20 2010, 11:07 PM)
smile.gif It can download free via Android Market
thanks bro.. great to have you guys helping around.. rclxms.gif
myms
post Nov 21 2010, 12:00 AM

129 posts

Not sure if this is the right way but.. Have a go at it. If its wrong, sifu please correct me =)  1st: Settings-Wireless&Network Settings-Mobile Network settings(There is also a Use Only 2G networks box here)-Access Point Names-Maxis/Digi or whatever provider 3G Internet/Internet-APN type-MMS

thanks...yeah this i wanted...because if with internet...my credit will reduce so fast when enable always on mobile...
last mms i send...rm0.50/mms...so expensive cry.gif...
before this only rm0.20/mms hmm.gif ...

0.0307sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:28 PM