129 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

kazasho
post Nov 16 2010, 11:09 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 16 2010, 11:06 PM)
You may click this link and follow the instruction

http://www.samsung.com/my/mysamsung/produc...CT.REGISTRATION
owh that one. but I cant find my Serial Number. dunno which number. hmm.gif

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(JJTam @ Nov 16 2010, 11:08 PM)
I got mine already. The case is awesome but it tend to cover more on the right and mic there senget abit dunno y.
mine too. what i like the most is that it covers the silver chrome too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kazasho: Nov 16 2010, 11:12 PM
jfan8ds
post Nov 16 2010, 11:13 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 16 2010, 11:09 PM)
owh that one. but I cant find my Serial Number. dunno which number. hmm.gif
If you follow the steps correctly, you will see a red colour questionmark, click that and a picture will pop out. The serial number on your phone can be seen after you open the back cover and remove the battery.
kazasho
post Nov 16 2010, 11:15 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 16 2010, 11:13 PM)
If you follow the steps correctly, you will see a red colour questionmark, click that and a picture will pop out. The serial number on your phone can be seen after you open the back cover and remove the battery.
yea check the pop up. owh on the back cover sweat.gif the epikcase is epic because hard to install and to open back sweat.gif
jfan8ds
post Nov 16 2010, 11:15 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 16 2010, 11:13 PM)
Usually S/N is infront of the number. Example: S/N: 1234567...

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 16 2010, 11:15 PM)
yea check the pop up. owh on the back cover sweat.gif the epikcase is epic because hard to install and to open back sweat.gif
No choice, you have to open the cover :-)

This post has been edited by jfan8ds: Nov 16 2010, 11:16 PM
kazasho
post Nov 16 2010, 11:30 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 16 2010, 11:15 PM)
Usually S/N is infront of the number. Example: S/N: 1234567...

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:16 pm

No choice, you have to open the cover :-)
OK done biggrin.gif
speedrider
post Nov 17 2010, 12:06 AM

403 posts

1. Sorry for not quoting, im replying with my g5.

BRIGHSTAR was appointed to be Samsung's distributor alongside with FMG. Please google. As so far, all Samsung phone is ori with SME sticker inside. So hard to find AP one.

2. Update - papago is very cun lah working. Downloded Ndrive, but Malaysia map is corrupted, so cant test. Anybody have info how to catchup with the latest map update? Some link is appreciated. Thanks.

3. I still having trouble to snap my screen. Even i have rooted the g5. Sgpc, what apps that u r using now to root and snap ur phone's screen?

4. Anybody using LauncherPro here? Im having troublet o set facebook widget due to the tiny screen.
ja3kass
post Nov 17 2010, 12:20 AM

264 posts

my wireless works perfectly with youtube but slow in google image, maybe it need to process a lot of pics....

so we no need to post warranty card if we register online?
loop4444
post Nov 17 2010, 12:47 AM

all i know is that FB widget in launcher pro is working very well for me.infact,its better then original FB widget.

And what do you mean by "snap" screen?!
speedrider
post Nov 17 2010, 01:59 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(loop4444 @ Nov 17 2010, 12:47 AM)
all i know is that FB widget in launcher pro is working very well for me.infact,its better then original FB widget.

And what do you mean by "snap" screen?!
im having trouble at the fb widget (launcherpro) at the permission page... The popup so small until i cant click the ALLOW button.

Snap = print screen

loop4444
post Nov 17 2010, 04:05 AM

Just move your selection with physiscal joystick on your samsung ;P
satuarah
post Nov 17 2010, 06:02 AM

just bought G5 on 10th November, proud to be in the list here rclxms.gif

i think G5 should be sub-threaded to MMS, GPS, Games and Accesories as i found it soooooo hard to find the right solution in this 93 pages-thread..hehe
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 17 2010, 07:02 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(speedrider @ Nov 17 2010, 12:06 AM)
1. Sorry for not quoting, im replying with my g5.

BRIGHSTAR was appointed to be Samsung's distributor alongside with FMG. Please google. As so far, all Samsung phone is ori with SME sticker inside. So hard to find AP one.

2. Update - papago is very cun lah working. Downloded Ndrive, but Malaysia map is corrupted, so cant test. Anybody have info how to catchup with the latest map update? Some link is appreciated. Thanks.

3. I still having trouble to snap my screen. Even i have rooted the g5. Sgpc, what apps that u r using now to root and snap ur phone's screen?

4. Anybody using LauncherPro here? Im having troublet o set facebook widget due to the tiny screen.
2.Papago's map update can be found at malfreemap.com, NDrive's map only been release by official, so far they seldom update it, papago more recommended...............my uploaded NDrive is not corrupt, can use

3.My phone has not root, I suing SDK method to screen shoot which is not necessary to root

4.during the facebook login screen, horizontal your screen, it will working well

Added on November 17, 2010, 7:04 am
QUOTE(satuarah @ Nov 17 2010, 06:02 AM)
just bought G5 on 10th November, proud to be in the list here  rclxms.gif

i think G5 should be sub-threaded to MMS, GPS, Games and Accesories as i found it soooooo hard to find the right solution in this 93 pages-thread..hehe
Welcome....... biggrin.gif

newbie pls go to first page(1st post) to find the info.........no need hard find

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 17 2010, 07:04 AM
gocke55014
post Nov 17 2010, 07:48 AM

287 posts

Selamat hari raya aidiladha to all fabulous muslim g5 users

This post has been edited by gocke55014: Nov 17 2010, 08:04 AM
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 17 2010, 08:48 AM

2,776 posts

reaching 100 pages soon.. happy.gif

Added on November 17, 2010, 9:15 ami tried using mms, enabled the always-on button, and tried to send mms to myself, but seems i cannot receive it after 5 minutes, and my credit balance kena deducted a lot (using prepaid). now i don't dare to enable the always-on button. anybody facing this situation? how long u usually got the mms?

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Nov 17 2010, 09:15 AM
qunox
post Nov 17 2010, 09:17 AM

197 posts

Hi all

Just wanna ask.do you guys have bettery problem
Where the battery suddenly drop from around 40% to 0?

Been experience this lately. I think because of a recent apps I install
bestsane
post Nov 17 2010, 09:26 AM

55 posts

Hi guys, I've had Handcent for a couple of days now, but still I can't get rid off the stock app (Messaging) notification, even I disabled it. Every time I receive an SMS, I've got 2 notifications. How to REALLY disable it guys???

I've tried Menu->Messaging->Settings->Untick notifications, but still I receive 2 notifications!

Please help!
genzi0401
post Nov 17 2010, 09:29 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 17 2010, 08:48 AM)

Added on November 17, 2010, 9:15 ami tried using mms, enabled the always-on button, and tried to send mms to myself, but seems i cannot receive it after 5 minutes, and my credit balance kena deducted a lot (using prepaid). now i don't dare to enable the always-on button. anybody facing this situation? how long u usually got the mms?
ya, if u din subscribe to data plan, it is recommended u do not turn on the mobile connection no matter prepaid or postpaid.
g5 is a smart phone, it tends to always sync many thing silently from ur phone to internet depends on wat purpose.
for instance, gmail, facebook, android market.
so beware, if u turn it on, especially if u r in 3g area, ur credit can be charged very very fast.
i tried once when i havent subscribed data plan yet, within 3 minutes charged abt rm40 ady.

QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 17 2010, 09:17 AM)
Hi all

drop to 0 i never try b4, but drop very fast i tried b4, din reali use it, drop from 80+ to 30+ within an hour.
i found out tat sometimes it is due to some apps running in background silently.
even if u din turn on ur phone, it is still running in background and consuming battery.
tat is y task manager is reali a useful tool for u to manage the running apps in background.

Added on November 17, 2010, 9:31 am
QUOTE(bestsane @ Nov 17 2010, 09:26 AM)
Hi guys, I've had Handcent for a couple of days now, but still I can't get rid off the stock app (Messaging) notification, even I disabled it. Every time I receive an SMS, I've got 2 notifications. How to REALLY disable it guys???

I've tried Menu->Messaging->Settings->Untick notifications, but still I receive 2 notifications!

Please help!
did u set handcent as default sms app?
if yes, mayb u have to try tick and receive message once, then go back untick then try again.

This post has been edited by genzi0401: Nov 17 2010, 09:31 AM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 17 2010, 09:38 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 17 2010, 08:48 AM)

remember to deactivate background data sync before switch on the data connection................for mms i cant help a lot since i dont use mms

Added on November 17, 2010, 9:39 am
QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 17 2010, 09:17 AM)
Hi all

hmm.gif No for me............unless you playing games for a hour during 40%, once you exit maybe directly to 0% battery left

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 17 2010, 09:39 AM
ghs06565
post Nov 17 2010, 10:16 AM

361 posts

can galaxy 5 upgrade to android version 2.2???
genzi0401
post Nov 17 2010, 10:24 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Nov 17 2010, 10:16 AM)
can galaxy 5 upgrade to android version 2.2???
please read 1st page for more detail.

129 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:10 AM