Think the first thing to do now is everyone have to identify which spot they're going to play in (refer 1st page) and edit their pros accordingly.
Trust me it makes a huge difference to not play out of position

I also suggest everyone to choose their primary and secondary position, for example i'm gonna play CB as my default position, but when there's not enough players around i will play on a more advanced midfield role. So i gotta train my VP for this 2 post. Be versatile!
And oh, maybe its just me, but i think Aliffz did a good job playing as a target man. Look at the stats, you're our best passer with 82% completion rate! Remember, your role is to keep position and not sprint past players. Learn to see how your role contributes to the team and you'll start enjoying it!

I'm pretty sure once our wingers are able to put more crosses in, you're gonna start scoring.
However, from my observation, most of our attacks are through the middle by making lobbed through passes instead of going to byline and center the ball.
So maybe a target man is not really needed afterall. Lets experiment more in the next few days!
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 6 2010, 02:53 AM)
fizyboy did well but next time can you be RCB instead of LCB and we'll try to figure out each other's move. Because the problem I have right now is that I can't see you if you're too high up (you won't be on the screen) and radar isn't 100% accurate so when I play offside trap and LB and LCB don't, I won't be able to see.
Like today there was one occasion where I saw my RCB (AI?) move up, I also move up thinking you all will too but end up the opposition cut in from the left and scored a goal.
I took LCB because abe_original stats were not that good at left back (66) so I was trying to cover for him

Yes, that one occasion was totally my fault, i wasnt prepared when we lost the ball in midfield

My acceleration stinks, opposition forwards easily outrun me everytime offside trap fails
Hopefully my future CB partner will have some pace...
kobe8brant, about your pass being intercepted, make sure you're not passing to someone thats already been marked by opposition.
if its too tight you can always pass back to the goal keeper, much better than losing position and get counter attacked imo.
i'll try to make myself available too so u can pass back to me then i should have more space to lob the ball forward!
QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:03 AM)

hahaha... well i think its either you clear the ball or lob straight to the striker... im always hoping for a lobbed ball in which i can take advatage of it

i always look for spaces to play lobbed balls but its pretty risky..
my player is too slow on the turn so its very easy to get caught..
until i get better, think its safer to spam shoot button to clear the ball

QUOTE(heizad @ Oct 6 2010, 08:30 AM)
u guys really hebat lor..ur stats also so damn high man....very envy with the stats

i think u guys punya stats are higher leh

i havnt trained my VP yet, and i actually got my CB to 80 just from playing last night (from 73 i think~)
QUOTE(pippolan @ Oct 6 2010, 09:14 AM)
Guys who participate friendly match yesterday, I want to say thank you for entertaining us in the match. We should do more often since we are the only Clubs from Malaysia. We hope we can do a practice match more and we can learn from each other.
Once again thank you.
On behalf of GU Strikerz.
.Pippolan
GU Strikerz Founder
Thank you! I agree, its very enjoyable playing with u guys because there's almost no lag~
QUOTE(heizad @ Oct 6 2010, 10:04 AM)
sumpah 1st game lawak gile..haha...
Game tu kiteorang sume main sungguh2 wooo haha
Best.. Full of actions from first minute to the final whistle
Tp aku paling lawak tengok BoomJet main..
he really plays out of his skin (he was 'any') last nite
One minit he's defending and run like a headless chicken to clear the ball..
One minute later he hit the post with a chip lol