PJ Eleven (PJXI) FIFA11 Pro Club Official Thread, Back for FIFA 12! Stay tuned ;)
Oct 4 2010, 04:59 PM
111 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Sory folks, im unable to play tonite. Have dodgeball to attend
Oct 5 2010, 09:10 AM
Wow. I wish I played last nite >.<
capt two jay, I feel I need to step up my game. I really feel that I need to play more games... U shall see me play tonite with enthusiasm |
Oct 5 2010, 11:59 AM
Oct 5 2010, 04:54 PM
im used to play a small fast striker... but if capt want me to change to big guy like drogba ill do that
but i dun like the analogy of using Drogba, Berbatov sounds better to me |
Oct 5 2010, 07:02 PM
Oct 5 2010, 10:18 PM
lol... just got back...
give me a min... |
Oct 6 2010, 02:21 AM
well im still new to this target man lone-striker thingy... i feel big n slow... kinda of different than my usual play style... plus im need time to get used to 4-3-3...
of course improving my VP helps, but the play style is different... im very used to having a strike partner, but i guess i do have to learn new things... definitely wont be scoring alot of goals this time around btw, im really sorry if i couldnt get my shots properly... but i do have to admit, there were alot of times where i was sort of open and had the opportunity to score the goals but no pass came towards me other than that, full defense was awesome today if we really can take advantage of the situation then we probably can win more games... |
Oct 6 2010, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(TwoJay @ Oct 6 2010, 02:25 AM) You didn't let anyone down, don't worry. We win and lose as a team (: well im still learning the trade of being a target man, so i need to adapt... Yeah, agreed on the jerseys. Yeah, I could see you were struggling with it. From my experience watching you play with a more agile striker, it really makes a difference. Currently, we have to play this formation to accomodate everyone unfortunately. It isn't my favourite either, I prefer playing as a CAM or CF, I play better in those positions. If you can suggest a better formation to suit our needs as well as to give you a strike partner, be my guest (: And sorry about the passing, I'm to blame partly for that. My passing today was REALLY off well i wont have any objections with the current 4-3-3 formation, but when i have it in my head ill tell u if there are any changes hahaha... i dun mind bout ur passing, there were other culprits but i wont say it and blame them becoz i just have to blame myself for me to realize i need to make my VP better... |
Oct 6 2010, 02:59 AM
Oct 6 2010, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 6 2010, 03:01 AM) OMG! Sorry bro! Yeah, I remember you! We'll all need to improve our VPs, not only you. My passing today was just horrible. I pressed full X also so weak, the passes. Got fed up and decided to CLEAR [SQUARE] every ball that came my way and it made life more tolerable for me. |
Oct 6 2010, 01:22 PM
well i think we can stick with this formation... if it works we an continue with it, if not we can find another formation... yes wingers have to work and cross when available... doesnt always have to be a very accurate cross although that would be nice
btw, i might not be on tonite becoz i have to go for dodgeball... if there are any changes then ill join u all tonite |
Oct 6 2010, 05:49 PM
damn... wish to play nw to try new formation >.<
dodgeball is late at nite... so i guess ill train my VP first nw for tmr or later after midnite if u guys r still on... This post has been edited by sora_world07: Oct 6 2010, 05:52 PM |
Oct 7 2010, 12:04 PM
Woot, can play tonite after dinner at williams
Oct 7 2010, 12:24 PM
Oct 7 2010, 02:54 PM
Oct 7 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Oct 7 2010, 03:13 PM) lol cuz 5 defenders ma.. not enuf slot for midfielders and forwards which pretty much means everyone except me and kobe8bryant.. maybe kobe shud play RCB then wingers can slot into wing backs ? well we r just trying out new formations... i do think that its gonna be hard for members of the team who are not acquainted to other positions... wingers into wing back slots can work though.... maybe the onli problem is defending i guess :/ |
Oct 7 2010, 07:23 PM
Oct 7 2010, 10:43 PM
i just got back from williams.. will join u shortly...
Oct 8 2010, 12:00 AM
Oct 8 2010, 12:30 AM