PJ Eleven (PJXI) FIFA11 Pro Club Official Thread, Back for FIFA 12! Stay tuned ;)
Oct 5 2010, 11:56 PM
96 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Well, it happens
Oct 6 2010, 12:34 AM
Me? O.o
Oct 6 2010, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 6 2010, 12:46 AM) Sorry Jay, first and third goal. It just takes time. With a bit more practice and a few more hours into it, I'm sure you guys will be racking up the clean sheets (:Any advice on short passes. I hit full X and it's still so soft and always intercepted. I still need to adjust to having a partner at CB. First few games vs real opposition were a complete disaster. Center-backs moved up, I filled in and exposed the right flank. And taking throw-ins didn't do me any favors as well. And the throw in system online is so much more different to AI modes with the opposition players following every player on your team and one wrong pass leads to a counter attack and a goal. Hopefully more games will improve the chemistry at the back. 1st, 2nd and 3rd post UPDATED! |
Oct 6 2010, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 6 2010, 02:21 AM) But really sorry for letting you guys down. You didn't let anyone down, don't worry. We win and lose as a team (:I'll stay back and stop being adventurous. But certain games when both teams are in white can be really a headache. Yeah, agreed on the jerseys. QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:21 AM) well im still new to this target man lone-striker thingy... i feel big n slow... kinda of different than my usual play style... plus im need time to get used to 4-3-3... Yeah, I could see you were struggling with it. From my experience watching you play with a more agile striker, it really makes a difference.of course improving my VP helps, but the play style is different... im very used to having a strike partner, but i guess i do have to learn new things... definitely wont be scoring alot of goals this time around btw, im really sorry if i couldnt get my shots properly... but i do have to admit, there were alot of times where i was sort of open and had the opportunity to score the goals but no pass came towards me other than that, full defense was awesome today if we really can take advantage of the situation then we probably can win more games... Currently, we have to play this formation to accomodate everyone unfortunately. It isn't my favourite either, I prefer playing as a CAM or CF, I play better in those positions. If you can suggest a better formation to suit our needs as well as to give you a strike partner, be my guest (: And sorry about the passing, I'm to blame partly for that. My passing today was REALLY off |
Oct 6 2010, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Oct 6 2010, 02:35 AM) woah. played too much tonite. headache nao. Godly?! GAHAHAH! 1. first frenly match vs GU Strikerz was funny as hell. i was laughing all the way 2. Life as a CB: - i like winning headers its so much fun! - blocking shots, clearing ball off the line give me orgasm keke - sometimes u get distracted watching yr team attack n forgot that ur out of position! - its easy to get high rating using CB - i need a CB partner that can cover for me when i messed up - when other players make mistakes its easily forgotten but when a CB makes a mistake, its usually very costly so u have to be very focus at all times 3. TwoJay set pieces are godly 4. using ur CB (big, tall, slow) build to play at CDM is a bad idea.. wont ever do thay again ahah 5. sory to my RB partner kobe8bryant for having to cover for me everytime i move up.. ill try to refrain myself from going up at all but i like to be adventurous and attempt to intercept passes, it happened naturally anyways its so fun playing with u guys. thanks for accepting me into the team. tonite was the first time im playing as a CB so please bear with my weaknesses.. i promise to keep improving~ I was laughing as well, everyone was everywhere xD About the CB partner, I'll be trying to find someone to partner you, don't worry (: You did really well for a first-timer! I'm glad we have you in our team |
Oct 6 2010, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(elixus @ Oct 6 2010, 02:53 AM) Currently, we have 2 members on the waiting list for a tryout as a CB. I'll let you know if there's still a place after that (:QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:56 AM) well im still learning the trade of being a target man, so i need to adapt... Good luck bro, you can do it! well i wont have any objections with the current 4-3-3 formation, but when i have it in my head ill tell u if there are any changes hahaha... i dun mind bout ur passing, there were other culprits but i wont say it and blame them becoz i just have to blame myself for me to realize i need to make my VP better... |
Oct 6 2010, 07:07 AM
Oct 6 2010, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Oct 6 2010, 10:12 AM) Think the first thing to do now is everyone have to identify which spot they're going to play in (refer 1st page) and edit their pros accordingly. Very good point on the positioning part. Can't tell you how long I tried to get abe to change his position from GK to something else since he was playing in Midfield or Attack -.-Trust me it makes a huge difference to not play out of position I also suggest everyone to choose their primary and secondary position, for example i'm gonna play CB as my default position, but when there's not enough players around i will play on a more advanced midfield role. So i gotta train my VP for this 2 post. Be versatile! And oh, maybe its just me, but i think Aliffz did a good job playing as a target man. Look at the stats, you're our best passer with 82% completion rate! Remember, your role is to keep position and not sprint past players. Learn to see how your role contributes to the team and you'll start enjoying it! However, from my observation, most of our attacks are through the middle by making lobbed through passes instead of going to byline and center the ball. So maybe a target man is not really needed afterall. Lets experiment more in the next few days! I took LCB because abe_original stats were not that good at left back (66) so I was trying to cover for him Yes, that one occasion was totally my fault, i wasnt prepared when we lost the ball in midfield My acceleration stinks, opposition forwards easily outrun me everytime offside trap fails Hopefully my future CB partner will have some pace... kobe8brant, about your pass being intercepted, make sure you're not passing to someone thats already been marked by opposition. if its too tight you can always pass back to the goal keeper, much better than losing position and get counter attacked imo. i'll try to make myself available too so u can pass back to me then i should have more space to lob the ball forward! i always look for spaces to play lobbed balls but its pretty risky.. my player is too slow on the turn so its very easy to get caught.. until i get better, think its safer to spam shoot button to clear the ball i think u guys punya stats are higher leh i havnt trained my VP yet, and i actually got my CB to 80 just from playing last night (from 73 i think~) Thank you! I agree, its very enjoyable playing with u guys because there's almost no lag~ Game tu kiteorang sume main sungguh2 wooo haha Best.. Full of actions from first minute to the final whistle Tp aku paling lawak tengok BoomJet main.. he really plays out of his skin (he was 'any') last nite One minit he's defending and run like a headless chicken to clear the ball.. One minute later he hit the post with a chip lol I'm training my VP in all departments. He's a playmaker but he can even tackle, although not the best at it. About the crosses, if there's one going in, it's bound to be me putting it in, and that's not what I should be doing, I should be at the edge of the box waiting for the ball in case it comes to me. Wingers need to work on their crossing! I still believe we need a target man, what we really need is for the wingers to cross. Heading is the easiest way to score in this game, I score 60 to 70 percent of my goals from headers. Maybe more... Lol, the post shot really made me laugh xD QUOTE(pippolan @ Oct 6 2010, 10:16 AM) nah..we all just start our VP.. 82 at CAM 81 at ST most of our player are stat below 79.. saw u guys VP and the average is about 76 each person.. not to say to TwoJay (8+) i think.. QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Oct 6 2010, 01:22 PM) well i think we can stick with this formation... if it works we an continue with it, if not we can find another formation... yes wingers have to work and cross when available... doesnt always have to be a very accurate cross although that would be nice No problems bro, enjoy!btw, i might not be on tonite becoz i have to go for dodgeball... if there are any changes then ill join u all tonite This post has been edited by TwoJay: Oct 6 2010, 02:02 PM |
Oct 6 2010, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(yoonyin @ Oct 6 2010, 02:01 PM) Well, this is not your fault if you cant find wingers to pass. Wingers must be responsible and stay at the midfield and take the ball from back. and start dribbling or pass up front to the field. Great feedback bro Our main problem - Midfielder (CM, DM, RM, LC, RW, LW) always stay so upfront and already act like striker. Well, you always can find there is a BIG gap from our Defend line -- Attack line. Why it would happen, because everyone of us got the mindset, i must score some goal, so i must stay up front. Must respect our position and role. like Iniesta, Xavi, Farbregas. They not every match get a goal scoring but they do can create assist From my experience playing with VP (73 Club matches from Fifa 10 , 10 Club matches from Fifa 11) There always have some big mistake happen in the club team. 1) As i mention, Midfielder always run upward and act like striker. Leaving big gap from defend line - attack line. No support to the defending and do build up front middle to front. 2a) Winger always stay on the same line of opposing defender. Because they always think, i can start sprint faster if my teammate got the ball and pass up front. And yes, you are wrong because your member cant even find you and just do blind passing to the up front. Winger must stay at own half and create space for themselves to do counter attacking. 2b) When we do the defending part, you can always see 2-3 of our member chasing around and press the person who got the ball. You wasting stamina and helping creating space for them 3) Everyone go inside the penalty box when there is crosses available. Must leave at least 2 midfielder stay outside the box to get the clearance ball or do long shooting. 4) When you do passing, please Press L1 + X to do One-Two passing. Reason is simple, you wont get delay right after you pass the ball, and you can start sprinting to create spaces. 5) Do more Lob Through ball passing than ground through ball if possible. Wont intercept easily by defender. 6) For winger, you no need to run in deep to do the cross, you can always do Early crossing once you sense your member is almost inside the penalty box. Because like that, your striker have the running momentum and do jumping header, it will easier get their head on the ball to do scoring. For the best formation, Do 5 defenders formation. Is very effective because the defender can flood the defend space of our third-line. A lot pro team using 5 defender as their formation, and they attack together and defend together. Their member always stay at own half to flood their own defend space and make you guy hard to do the passing. At the start when my stamina was lower, I used to not help out in defence. Now my stamina is 92+second wind, you can see me running up and down the field (: 1) Working on correcting that. 2) Yeah, that's what I've been saying as well. 1 person press, the rest mark runners or cover passing lanes. 3) The thing is, I want to stay at the edge of the box, but the majority of the time I am the one putting in the crosses. This should be the wingers job. I do it because I see no one else is. Come on wingers! 6) As of now, not sure about the 5 defenders. Mostly everyone wants to play in attack. However, I see a trend developing. When we're struggling, BoomJet will stay back and help out the defence. I don't think we did too bad with him in front of the defensive line. |
Oct 6 2010, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(yoonyin @ Oct 6 2010, 02:40 PM) Hmm, if 5 defender, 2 - 3 human base, left other 2 AI is good enough. Lets try to play 5 - 4 - 1. Really work 1, i really faced a lot high ranking club using this formation. Alright, we try it out later. Dibs on CM 4 midfielder divide into RM - CM - CM - LM , and then 1 ST up front. Since everyone will start running up front when they got the ball, really not much different on their "POSITION" , but with 5 defender, it really can help alot. 3 CD, LB and RB at side way. At least 2 defender is AI, and they will do their job by holding the line accurately. |
Oct 6 2010, 04:10 PM
We tried 4-2-3-1, didn't work so well for us. Maybe we should try 4-2-2-2 since it gives us width as well as defensive stability.
Alright, on the agenda today, formation with 5 defenders as well as 4-2-2-2 |
Oct 6 2010, 06:13 PM
Guys, I won't be able to play tonight after 10PM, I've got something to attend. I'll be on before that for the tryouts and some practice (: I'll try to be on tomorrow night.
Oct 6 2010, 08:21 PM
Oct 6 2010, 09:12 PM
Oct 7 2010, 04:57 PM
Sorry I wasn't on last night guys, got caught up with something. I'm back on now though
Thanks for taking care of the thread while I was gone QUOTE(tararan @ Oct 7 2010, 10:49 AM) Which position do you intend to play? If you're willing to play in defence then yes, we are open pending tryouts (:QUOTE(fizyboy @ Oct 7 2010, 10:56 AM) I don't think so, as everytime i go in, there's noone else in the club. I intend to select a vice-captain soon enough. Just not sure who yet. Currently, I'm thinking maybe BoomJet but we'll see. I guess we'll have a vote.Not sure who to contact to gather players when TwoJay is not around. We need a vice captain. I vote for kobe8byrant You can apply for tryouts tonight if you're active and willing to play as defenders (CB or LB) QUOTE(tararan @ Oct 7 2010, 11:06 AM) will login tonite around 10-11PM, who should I contact? LB or LWB would be perfect (: Add me on PSN: TwoJayI can play as LB or LWB. QUOTE(fizyboy @ Oct 7 2010, 11:34 AM) Contact TwoJay he's the captain~ That's doesn't look to bad actually. + I get to play my favoured position Kindly leave ur ign that u use for fifa11 here also. Lets experiment with 5-4-1 tonite at 10pm guise! -------------------GK------------------- ----------------------------------------- ----------RCB---CB----LCB----------- --RWB-------------------------LWB--- ----------------------------------------- ------------------CDM------------------ --------RCM---------------LCM-------- ------------------CAM------------------ ----------------------------------------- -------------------ST------------------- GK - AI RWB - kobe8bryant --> wingback RCB - fizyboyMY --> stopper CB - sheep319_MY (on trial) -->stopper LCB - trial slot (who issit 2J?) --> stopper LWB - tararan (on trial) --> wingback CDM - (BoomJet?) --> ball winner RCM - Xdfai --> box-to-box LCM - sliver360 --> box-to-box CAM - (TwoJay?) --> playmaker ST - Aliffz --> target man Fill in your names if ur gonna play tonite! QUOTE(elixus @ Oct 7 2010, 11:44 AM) Currently looking for CBs, defenders in general. Come on tonight at 9PM and we can have a practice match.QUOTE(fizyboy @ Oct 7 2010, 01:59 PM) I should be available tonight.QUOTE(huruhara @ Oct 7 2010, 02:22 PM) huru! Which position bro? QUOTE(fizyboy @ Oct 7 2010, 03:13 PM) lol cuz 5 defenders ma.. not enuf slot for midfielders and forwards which pretty much means everyone except me and kobe8bryant.. maybe kobe shud play RCB then wingers can slot into wing backs ? That could work. We'll just have to try it out. I think kobe playing RCB might just work. Then the wingers can slot in as you say.. We'll try it tonight.QUOTE(huruhara @ Oct 7 2010, 03:24 PM) Tonight 9PM bro, but I need to know what position you want to play first.This post has been edited by TwoJay: Oct 7 2010, 04:58 PM |
Oct 7 2010, 05:41 PM
Oct 7 2010, 07:18 PM
Oct 7 2010, 08:30 PM
I'm on as well. We could start in 10 mins? No friendlies today, only league matches (:
Oct 7 2010, 08:38 PM
Yeah, we could try that as well (: It doesn't affect our record right?
Oct 7 2010, 08:42 PM
Sheep, there is. Come on now and i'll invite you to the club. We'll play 2 practice matches first to see how you do (:
| Change to: | 0.0408sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:41 PM |