cant wait for playbook..i think its time to get my first tablet, never a fan of ipad, overrated tablet with limited connectivity
BLACKBERRY PLAYBOOK, Official Playbook Discussion Thread
Mar 5 2011, 10:34 PM
5,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
cant wait for playbook..i think its time to get my first tablet, never a fan of ipad, overrated tablet with limited connectivity
Mar 7 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(hfadzl1 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:54 PM) Hopefully bro dicksonbell..as idont want to be left only with a choice to buy ipad2.1 thing i need to understand better with this playbook if you dont mind. Let say i get my self a playbook..Then i will need to subsribe to WIFI bundle in order to us it rite?OR it will be available oso using simcard? im a bb user as well. i think we can get the wifi version and connect to internet using our BB (internet sharing).and is the 7" screen is good enough? we dont need to get another data plan |
Mar 8 2011, 01:42 PM
Mar 8 2011, 05:42 PM
Mar 11 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 10 2011, 08:48 PM) Playbook is runing a new OS developed by QNX while BB phones are running OS6..It is different, however RIM has developed Blackberry Bridge to sync between Playbook and BB phones. We can sync BBM,email,music,facebook push between them. I believe we can tether Playbook using BB phones. It will be very good to get wifi version. No need to get another data plan.Can't wait for Playbook. Just wonder is 7 inch screen is small for viewing?or how? just sharing this presentation slide from Blackberry http://www.slideshare.net/BlackBerry/black...et-for-business This post has been edited by hazremi: Mar 11 2011, 10:38 AM |
Mar 12 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 11 2011, 04:34 PM) ya ka? iPad2 tiru blackberry? any source? QUOTE BlackBerry PlayBook launch-date palooza: tablet to finally drop in mid-April? By Jacob Schulman posted Mar 11th 2011 10:38PM ![]() A round of leaks today has potentially pinpointed the second week of April as the launch window for RIM's slick seven-inch PlayBook. An email purportedly sent out by Sears up in Canada confirms earlier echoes, informing buyers that the device will up for grabs on April 10, with preorders possibly beginning as soon as tomorrow. On top of that, an image from Staples' backend sent to Crackberry pegs a 33-day count down to start on the 15th, which lines up nicely with another leaked shot denoting an "ad date" of April 17. We've also received an unconfirmed tip from a Sprint rep saying that the PlayBook would be landing on the 15th, along with an a smattering of cases and a... stylus? Finally, we've been sent shots of some PlayBook signage apparently on display in a Future Shop in Canada highlighting the device's multitasking capabilities, reminding us "it's whats on the inside that counts." Oddly, the same signage mistakenly attaches the Xoom moniker, though we'd imagine that's just a blunder on the retailer's part. Of course, all of this is still completely unconfirmed by RIM itself, so until we hear otherwise, anything could happen. Signage shot after the break, and other photo goodness available at the source link ![]() http://www.engadget.com/2011/03/11/blackbe...o-finally-drop/ This post has been edited by hazremi: Mar 12 2011, 10:13 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 03:20 PM
Mar 16 2011, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(hfadzl1 @ Mar 15 2011, 04:50 PM) Hopefully.finger crossed..i believed the early unit will be WIFI support only..not sure if i can discuss it here but which service provider is best to subscribe?Yes?Digi? do u have blackberry phone?if u have, i guess u already have BIS plans..u can use pair the phone with playbook and connect to internet using the phone's carrier..i'm gonna get the wifi version..holding my purchase until playbook comes out, not interested with ipad2 |
Mar 22 2011, 06:27 PM
![]() In the dead of night ... pre-orders happen. RIM has snuck out the first official pricing for its 7-inch BlackBerry PlayBook tablet and, true to its promise, it costs less than $500. A cent less than $500. The 16GB WiFi-only PlayBook is now up for pre-order at Best Buy and is coming to a vast list of other retailers soon. Staples, Office Depot and RadioShack are among the popular US store chains, while AT&T, Sprint and Verizon will also carry the tablet. No T-Mobile on that list. Canadian pre-orders for the same model are now live as well, also at $499.99, albeit in the local dollar currency. A 32GB WiFi model will set Canucks back C$599 and the 64GB model is C$699, which might be indicative of US pricing too if price parity is maintained throughout the range. The almost full press release (still no release date) follows after the break. http://www.engadget.com/2011/03/22/blackbe...model-pre-orde/ |
Mar 24 2011, 10:53 AM
samsung galaxy tab 8.9 and 10.1 have a very good price $469 and $499. same like playbook.
i wonder 7 inch will be too small for productivity? or need larger screen |
Mar 24 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(hfadzl1 @ Mar 24 2011, 04:30 PM) This guy in the video managed to squeeze into his pockets..hahaha..1.31 minutes..maybe depends with the pocket size yaa.. cool..definitely this will fit in my blazerhttp://www.youtube.com/v/rjgV2rAZlEc |
Mar 26 2011, 01:10 AM
is there any risk if we buy direct from US? the price is $499, after conversion around 1.5k only
Mar 29 2011, 09:34 PM
Mar 31 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Mar 31 2011, 11:38 AM) Oh... Got mine from Best Buy... is there any risk getting US set?The other retailers don't allow for International orders... But u must either collect in the store or have it shipped to a US address They don't do International shipping... Added on March 31, 2011, 12:19 pmIf any1 is interested I can try to get 1 or 2 additional unit in... But must pay upfront 1st la... Lemme know which variant of d Playbook u want But I'll b very honest & tell u tat I'll mark up abt RM500-RM800. This is due to delivery charges, sales tax, cost of bringing into MY, etc... Tentative arrival date in MY is, late 1st week - erly 2nd week of May |
Mar 31 2011, 10:29 PM
Apr 1 2011, 11:48 AM
if delay, getting ipad2
Apr 1 2011, 03:26 PM
sigh..delay until Q3 is the worst thing by RIM.
now might turn my options to xoom or ipad2.. later when playbook arrived in malaysia, can sell back hehe |
Apr 10 2011, 09:48 AM
u guys order from which site in america ? bestbuy?
Apr 11 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 11 2011, 05:36 PM) Video cal already confirmed have in playbook. from which site u booked?Someone from crackberry forum who went to the Demo in LA few days ago wrote: "No sign of video chat or Skype preloaded - Reps said that RIM wasn't quite sure how they wanted Video Chat hosted - but did mention it will definitely be included in the BBM on the PB" link: Playbook demo in LA Anyway, I pre-order a 16gb Playbook from US. Hope to get it around early May. |
Apr 13 2011, 09:16 AM
| Change to: | 0.0536sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:54 AM |