411 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Jan 30 2012, 09:08 PM)
So fast you're letting go? Getting a Samsung? cry.gif
lp16
post Feb 1 2012, 08:36 AM

411 posts

PB is the most versatile and useful when browsing coz it does support Flash. If your wifi is fast and stable, you can even play games like Castleville!

Video playback is super smooth while songs playback is surprisingly good on the tiny speakers. Love it!
lp16
post Feb 2 2012, 07:45 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Feb 2 2012, 06:16 PM)
Lol..i get all the game for free..tongue.gif
Got more freebies? blush.gif rclxms.gif
lp16
post Feb 3 2012, 10:58 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(B14FX @ Feb 3 2012, 10:10 AM)
morning guys. how to check remaining disk space on our playbook?
I use Air Browser. Pretty useful to delete unwanted files.

lp16
post Feb 3 2012, 12:19 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Feb 3 2012, 12:01 PM)
does the wifi gets disconnected if it goes to sleep mode? anyway to prevent it from disconnecting..been trying to download nfs for few times ady =='
Nope.... Won't get disconnected as far as I know. Maybe your wifi is weak?
lp16
post Feb 3 2012, 05:09 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Diazepam @ Feb 3 2012, 12:56 PM)
Hi all!

I've been dying to get a pb for a while now and I just need to check something with all you veterans.

I am writing a thesis right now and I need to do a lot of journal reading on the PB (my primary use) in pdf format mostly, and I also need to make comments or notations as I go through like 300pg research papers so that I can refer back to it when I need to write the thesis.

Can the PB do this?

Also, will it be very laggy when I need to open up and read thru a pdf file or doc file that big?

Your help will b very much appreciated!! smile.gif
I think you need a laptop more tongue.gif

I don't think any tablets in the market right now can actually replace laptops but PB comes pretty close. It supports flash, great multitaking capabilities (just swipe to go to another window) but still, it's just a tablet.

But if you really need to get a tablet, PB will be a good choice (and I'm biased!) rclxm9.gif
lp16
post Feb 10 2012, 08:27 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Feb 9 2012, 06:14 PM)
Guys,

My PB is very laggy..
Especially when I start-up apps, webpages, etc..
Even the keyboard lags when I change to the alt mode

Any1 of you have this problem as well or is my PB buggy?
Looks like there could be some software problem. vmad.gif cry.gif Maybe you need to do a hard reset.
lp16
post Feb 11 2012, 12:58 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Feb 10 2012, 02:47 PM)
Already reset, but the problem still continues...
Power button + volume rocker up & down right?
Ya. That's like a batt pull. Other sifus any idea? Will a wipe do the trick?

lp16
post Feb 11 2012, 10:33 PM

411 posts

I think ALL PB users are really looking fwd to the 2.0

If it lives up to expectations, it'll kick some apple butt.
lp16
post Feb 15 2012, 10:21 AM

411 posts

Rumoured to be on 17th... Hope it's true!
lp16
post Feb 15 2012, 01:07 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Feb 15 2012, 12:28 PM)
New DM7 has been released.

It should be followed by BB Bridge. Then you'll see OS2
Downloaded DM7...
lp16
post Feb 16 2012, 01:36 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(s3n1sh1 @ Feb 16 2012, 12:44 PM)
thanks for the reply bro~ if i have around 50apps, 1gb of musics..can you tell me approximately around how many gb left can i use for movies in 16GB playbook? biggrin.gif OS2 can support MKV? nice~ the official OS2 not yet out rite?
You haven't got a PB but already have the apps?

Anyway, capacity is subjective. Anyway, I believe, one can NEVER get enuf of storage... vmad.gif vmad.gif
lp16
post Feb 16 2012, 10:40 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(fiona4896 @ Feb 16 2012, 06:00 PM)
http://store.playbookapps.info/blackberry-...-february-21st/

Look at this rumour.. it says OS2.0 is out on 21 Feb...

btw, this is a useful site if u go through it. Tell me is useful to u ok?
Very useful site, indeed! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

BTW, will our current apps still useable once 2.0 comes in? I think Bridge will need to be updated.
lp16
post Feb 21 2012, 10:40 PM

411 posts

Having difficulties updating. Need to keep trying.......
lp16
post Feb 21 2012, 11:42 PM

411 posts

Just download the 2.0 and will see if it's really worth the wait. Btw the predictive text input is superb.
lp16
post Feb 22 2012, 06:49 AM

411 posts

Is there an upgrade for bridge? Can't seem to find it in Apps World.

BTW, how to create folders so I can lump all relevant apps into one?
lp16
post Feb 22 2012, 08:07 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(peter_pj @ Feb 22 2012, 08:06 AM)
Drag one app into the other and it will automatically create a folder
Thx! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on February 22, 2012, 8:32 amAfter updating to 2.0, can we downgrade it? If yes, how?

My previous bar files worked on new OS but can't seem to able to sideload apps once updated. Any idea why?

This post has been edited by lp16: Feb 22 2012, 08:32 AM
lp16
post Feb 22 2012, 10:03 AM

411 posts

How to set up Yahoo mail? Need help!

Added on February 22, 2012, 10:16 amGot it! Loving the PB more!

This post has been edited by lp16: Feb 22 2012, 10:16 AM
lp16
post Feb 22 2012, 10:29 AM

411 posts

Now downloading Print to Go on my pc..... Getting more interesting!

Video works fine too.
lp16
post Feb 22 2012, 10:50 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Feb 22 2012, 10:47 AM)
I seem to be the only one having this problem, so there must something wrong with my OS update.
Planning for a clean re-install later and hope the problem will go away.
Maybe you shd do that. My update was fine, in fact I found it better that prev OS. Now, I need to know why I can't remotely control my PB. Izzit only for newer phones with new ver BB Bridge? I'm using 9700.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0555sec    1.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:46 PM