Nokia N900 V6 (More than 140 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 08:06 PM

36 posts

aspire2006 add me into the n900 owner list. tq.
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 08:18 PM

36 posts

Yeah. biggrin.gif . Own My n900 baby for 2 weeks already.. It still have alot of things to play with.
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 08:23 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
Please make sure you read how to start guide
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=36619525

Thx will do. I have a question to ask. Will i fry my n900 by OC it to 800mhz? Safe?
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 08:28 PM

36 posts

wow .. both of you are dare devil in OC!! I'll try 900mhz for safety.. I've notice N900 drain the BL-5J battery quite fast , anyone here hav solution for that? Higher capacity battery? external battery?
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 08:34 PM

36 posts

ic. Anyone here brings two battery with them all the time as a backup tongue.gif i guess I'll Try Energizer Xpal

This post has been edited by solbadguy610: Sep 28 2010, 08:35 PM
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 08:38 PM

36 posts

i was thinking of using two BL-5J battery for lesser cost and trouble but cant find anyone selling BL-5J battery charger stand or does it even exist sleep.gif
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 08:49 PM

36 posts

Haha. Thx to all sifu here for replying my question.
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 10:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 28 2010, 10:10 PM)
where to download 1000mhz piasco image?
To improve battery life
adjust brightness (i use +2 brightness)
off LED when no necessary
Install Autodisconnect
Silent mode

That will bring u 1.75 days of usage. (with normal call and sms)
That doesnt help when im streaming youtube n surfing internet.. sad.gif
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 10:28 PM

36 posts

i think of that too.. but N900 cover case isnt made for put on n off .. and its troublesome to charge one battery and another.. i guess i have to use it smartly when im not at home.
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 10:38 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 28 2010, 10:31 PM)
try connect to pc see can detect? If can format it. If cannot maybe damage di. If AP it will cause u alot and sometimes cannot be replace because its a part of the motherbord
That sounded serious shocking.gif . What causes that?

This post has been edited by solbadguy610: Sep 28 2010, 10:40 PM
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 10:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 28 2010, 10:41 PM)
many reason.

Possibility

1) Very bad drop impact
2) Due to virus corrupt
3) Too much transfer rate
4) Too much bad sector or corrupt.
5) Faulty flash

Added on September 28, 2010, 10:42 pm

u can backup all your data with pcsuite/ovi suite or the backup app in the phone . Format di restore back ure good to go again but u might lose all your apps
Thanks for the infomation. icon_rolleyes.gif . I hope N900 in the coming future will have a better map navigation software.. 0vi m@p kinda sucks
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 10:50 PM

36 posts

Yeah sad.gif I think its the only thing for a phone that is important that n900 cant perform

This post has been edited by solbadguy610: Sep 28 2010, 10:52 PM
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 10:56 PM

36 posts

how is Symbian ^3 ? Still have their ancestor bad genes (That always loves to hang) ? But it has a powerful camera on it wub.gif
solbadguy610
post Sep 28 2010, 11:03 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 28 2010, 11:00 PM)
This is my theory.
Symbian^3 is basically is a fully rewritten Symbian S60v5 but with much more complete touchscreen optimization.So it should perform much better than S60 but only the final version of N8 can prove it.
I seldom use Symbian device since I really hate the "out of memory" error.This is why I don't comment much about symbian devices.
Yeah. I guess so. Have to wait for the n8 and firmware update , before giving any comment on it. Maybe there's hope it wont crash anymore rclxms.gif I still love my n900

This post has been edited by solbadguy610: Sep 28 2010, 11:03 PM
solbadguy610
post Sep 29 2010, 12:28 AM

36 posts

Anyone here know how to reboot n900 using command? everytime i restart my n900.. it consume the battery quite abit. Or im thinking the wrong idea? Which is reboot ur phone will consume the battery.
solbadguy610
post Sep 29 2010, 12:35 AM

36 posts

Playing with theme. When im bored i change it , guess im a weird guy?Somehow everytime i change it.. the GUI of the desktop of the phone isnt responding. So i have to restart it

Added on September 29, 2010, 12:36 amBut im out of theme soon.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by solbadguy610: Sep 29 2010, 12:36 AM
solbadguy610
post Sep 29 2010, 12:40 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 29 2010, 12:37 AM)
AFAIK, booting up will consume quite a lot of power.
Yeah. What i mean is does reboot using command will help decrease the power consumption? Or its the same as normal reboot.

*sry if i may confuse you with my poor vocabulary.

This post has been edited by solbadguy610: Sep 29 2010, 12:41 AM

0.0403sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:24 AM