post Sep 28 2010, 10:06 AM

170 posts

fuiyoh!! V6 is burn on the town already.. XD
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 12:07 AM

170 posts

I am sure that TS has explain b4.. but forgive my laziness to check again in old thread..

I use Fcam.. but i cannot open the file, it says that jot support. How to solve this issue ya TS?

Added on October 15, 2010, 12:08 am
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 14 2010, 11:50 PM)
does anybody know what is the price for the n900 now? original. im stay in bandar sunway. am i too late to be one of the member of n900?  hmm.gif

Added on October 15, 2010, 12:03 amnobody reply?=( i about to grab n900 on 2ml.=D
It is around RM1.6k or maybe less.. It never too less to become one of the N900 owner.. and I damn sure U will fall in love with it bro..

This post has been edited by Shelby: Oct 15 2010, 12:08 AM
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 12:15 AM

170 posts

thanks for the reply bro! have decided to grab one by my own money>< ahhaha! btw, im a student in form 6=D
haha.. tomorrow once the device in your hand.. follow all the instruction is 1st page.. then learn how to use it.. sure it will become one of the most powerful gadget that you ever own.. lol

form 6 already quite "rich" ya to purchase such phone.. not bad not bad..
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 10:10 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 15 2010, 01:22 AM)
open Fcam > Slide screen up > In the option setting tick autosave to jpeg something and save. Now photo will autosave in jpeg and appear in your photo gallery
Thanks Aspire!!
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 11:42 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Oct 15 2010, 11:20 AM)
[attachmentid=1834804]
Nice shot... how you do the effect? Mind to share??
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 12:32 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 15 2010, 12:29 PM)
you see, n900 is chock full of stuff. thats why its kinda on the heavy side.

some nokia series 40 phones, even if u dropped inside swimming pool, u can remove the battery, let it dry and you can still use it.

i dont think n900 can survive even tiny amount of water going in, because the way its built. and judging from how the device is power hungry, it must operate on higher voltages and water can and will short circuit it.

infact, i've read some serious water damage cases on talk.maemo.org forum regarding the n900.
wah!!!! drop into swimming pool... still can use.. You try before ah bro? lol
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 12:38 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 15 2010, 12:33 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GC9gW3Sfiig

Added on October 15, 2010, 12:37 pm
i never tried. but it did happen, accidentally of course, to a friend of mine. as long you quickly detach the battery most phones can survive. dont put the battery back in for at least 7 days. leave it to dry in shady dry place.
Impressive.. pls raise this up.. coz I guess most of the phone cant accaept water damage.. including Iphone.. lol
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 12:49 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 15 2010, 12:46 PM)
I had phone in water experience..  me an my frens purposely throwed a gurl in a pool.. later she came out tellin us that she had her phone with her..

quickly removed the battery,
used her hair dryer to dry out the water inside 
leave it under hot sun for a bout and hour...

later after 6 hours turned on ......
guess what it turned on.. the best part is the phone is still alive.
(p/s i just called her to confirm whether the phone is alive or not ?)
Good! water ressistance... Next time i can snap photo at waterfall already.. Ain't like my SE K800i before, drop into waterfall water.. phone "burned"..
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 12:58 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Oct 15 2010, 12:54 PM)
thanks guys, glad there are ppl likes it biggrin.gif

@shelby, jz use auto mode ;p
the secret is photo-taking angle, i'd check the shutter speed 1/25s
ISO 175, manual focus, point on the water droplet.

@ guru Josh_m, i was in holiday mode biggrin.gif
still a fresh adult as im same U with our sifu super slien ;p
Thanks for the advise sifu!!!!!
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 02:22 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Oct 15 2010, 02:17 PM)
din face any problem with that bro...
Ya me toooo.. NO prob..
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 03:00 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 15 2010, 02:49 PM)
i just bought an n900 from nokia shop in sunway pyramid!!=D rm1525
im the n900 owner now=D
Welcome to your new home brother!!!
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 03:05 PM

170 posts

got anyone know when PR1.3 will launch officially?
Shelby
post Oct 15 2010, 04:38 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 15 2010, 04:26 PM)
will i lose my warranty if i take steps 1 -14?

Added on October 15, 2010, 4:33 pm
lyn is..?
LYN is lowyat.Net

0.0317sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:59 PM