zhlly4eae
post Oct 19 2010, 07:08 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 19 2010, 07:04 PM)
wow~ so many widgets~ how ur batt power consumption? sweat.gif
6 hours+ for non-stop using.

Added on October 19, 2010, 7:10 pmhey i plan to OC 800mhz to 900mhz using the X-terminal. is it safe"? or ok?

This post has been edited by zhlly4eae: Oct 19 2010, 07:10 PM
Gouki
post Oct 19 2010, 07:15 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

guys, i had asked this questions before, after remove and re-add the IM account for MSN (Haze), the screenname still the same~ really no other way to change the screenname (nickname) at all?
Tried MSN (Pecan) but it dun seems work well for me coz it only show very few ppl online when i log in compare to MSN (Haze). unsure.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 19 2010, 07:08 PM)
6 hours+ for non-stop using.

Added on October 19, 2010, 7:10 pmhey i plan to OC 800mhz to 900mhz using the X-terminal. is it safe"? or ok?
ah, thats rather short~ lol~
i am running 850mhz at ulv voltages~ so far so good~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Oct 19 2010, 07:16 PM
zhlly4eae
post Oct 19 2010, 07:43 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 19 2010, 07:15 PM)
guys, i had asked this questions before, after remove and re-add the IM account for MSN (Haze), the screenname still the same~ really no other way to change the screenname (nickname) at all?
Tried MSN (Pecan) but it dun seems work well for me coz it only show very few ppl online when i log in compare to MSN (Haze). unsure.gif

what do u mean? lol? rclxub.gif
Patent
post Oct 19 2010, 07:59 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

i dont know if pidgin can do this, but u can try it.

Gouki
post Oct 19 2010, 08:03 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 19 2010, 07:59 PM)
u mean pidgin messenger? it works like ur ordinary msn on ur pc~ what i mean here is~ the integrated IM MSN (Haze) will revert the screenname (nickname) back to default name even no matter how many times i changed it before logged in~ doh.gif
ccgenius
post Oct 19 2010, 08:03 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 19 2010, 07:59 PM)
pidgin can chg the name u appear to others.
Andy214
post Oct 19 2010, 08:04 PM

3,308 posts

MSN (Haze) always give me network error problem; MSN (Pecan) working fine so far?
There is different version in the repo, extras-testing and extras-devel.

lower voltage, you might experience problem if you try to take longer video or watch video using mplayer as the player; Depending on your OC and voltage and your processor, it may work well up to a certain point; If anything goes wrong, it will restart and you might hear a very soft sound "TUNG" or something like that.

ccgenius
post Oct 19 2010, 08:07 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:04 PM)
MSN (Haze) always give me network error problem; MSN (Pecan) working fine so far?

lower voltage, you might experience problem if you try to take longer video or watch video using mplayer as the player; Depending on your OC and voltage and your processor, it may work well up to a certain point; If anything goes wrong, it will restart and you might hear a very soft sound "TUNG" or something like that.
it will say a reboot is caused by an unexpected error? experienced this many times already o.o
one1002
post Oct 19 2010, 08:15 PM

617 posts

meli has a broad knowledge of linux as well as N900........
zhlly4eae
post Oct 19 2010, 08:19 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:04 PM)

means if i using x-terminal from 600mhz OC to 800mhz no problem right? then 800mhz to 900mhz can? no nid set voltage? i duno how? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ccgenius
post Oct 19 2010, 08:33 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 19 2010, 08:19 PM)
means if i using x-terminal from 600mhz OC to 800mhz no problem right? then 800mhz to 900mhz can? no nid set voltage? i duno how?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
if u using the aspire's frontpage guide. u can, just OC from 800 to 900mhz.
TSaspire2oo6
post Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 19 2010, 08:19 PM)
means if i using x-terminal from 600mhz OC to 800mhz no problem right? then 800mhz to 900mhz can? no nid set voltage? i duno how?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
The guide on the frontpage is the simpliest guide u do not need to know its Ulv or lv or just follow it. I been using that 900mhz since march 2010 till today. Love the extra turbo boost
After u OC then u free then only analyse worth to change the voltage of ulv or lv etc or not

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM
zhlly4eae
post Oct 19 2010, 09:03 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 19 2010, 08:33 PM)
if u using the aspire's frontpage guide. u can, just OC from 800 to 900mhz.
i know they said if the voltage not suitable the phone will have problem? how to set voltage?
Josh_M
post Oct 19 2010, 09:03 PM

1,604 posts

im being an offline tech support.

answered 4 PM already...

were is super evil alien aspire....

tongue.gif
zhlly4eae
post Oct 19 2010, 09:04 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM)
The guide on the frontpage is the simpliest guide u do not need to know its Ulv or lv or just follow it. I been using that 900mhz since march 2010 till today. Love the extra turbo boost
After u OC then u free then only analyse worth to change the voltage of ulv or lv etc or not
oh means i no nid change voltage? and the batt life wont drain too much also or still d same?
Josh_M
post Oct 19 2010, 09:04 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 19 2010, 09:03 PM)
i know they said if the voltage not suitable the phone will have problem? how to set voltage?
not sure how to do this but then as highlighted before first OC method is the safest so far...
ccgenius
post Oct 19 2010, 09:08 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 19 2010, 09:03 PM)
if u not using the frontpage OC method, and use titan's kernel,
u can change the voltage in xterminal, there are 5 voltage profile available for the kernel, default,lv,ulv,xlv,ideal.
by typing this in the x terminal with ROOT,

kernel-config load ideal

u will load the ideal voltage profile, u can change it anytime.

Added on October 19, 2010, 9:12 pmi have been using ideal since i 1st use titan's kernel

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Oct 19 2010, 09:13 PM
zhlly4eae
post Oct 19 2010, 09:16 PM

325 posts

hey guys, i from 800mhz restore back to original mhz adi, then reboot, then now i OC back to 800mhz first or str8 go to 900mhz?
ccgenius
post Oct 19 2010, 09:18 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 19 2010, 09:16 PM)
hey guys, i from 800mhz restore back to original mhz adi, then reboot,  then now i OC back to 800mhz first or str8 go to 900mhz?
str8 to 900mhz
zhlly4eae
post Oct 19 2010, 09:21 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 19 2010, 09:18 PM)
str8 to 900mhz
hey, why now i feel 600mhz ori one more smooth than 800mhz when i playing youtube or other flash video? rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:49 PM