post Oct 6 2010, 03:57 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

aspire ketagih photo
Josh_M
post Oct 6 2010, 03:58 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:48 PM)
sifu no more photos>
am a bit BZ this few days.. will try to update you guys by friday or saturday.
ccgenius
post Oct 6 2010, 04:02 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 6 2010, 03:09 PM)
new n900 zzitron rm1525..walah..
ori at this pricing about a month+ d..
zhlly4eae
post Oct 6 2010, 04:03 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:49 AM)
Firstly, you need to understand why iOS need to jailbreak in order to be able to install those apps/games.

Do you need to do that for other smartphone OS or Windows? So far, I've never experience such thing except iOS, not sure about Android.
For iOS, it's not just about jailbreak, after jailbreak I think you need to install some "illegal" s/w first; then you need to find the "illegal" version of the app/game.

And, for other "real" smartphone, there's no such thing as jailbreak, other "real" smartphones uses real computer terms like hack/crack/etc.
Why they call iOS jailbreak? Well, there's so much restriction and limitation (even bluetooth also wanna control), feels like being inside a jail; hence, jailbreak to break out from jail.
Other smartphones are not inside jail, so no need to jailbreak or break out from jail.
what i mean was does n900 can get free apps too or not? no need write so much. just simple explanation enough
super_evil_alien
post Oct 6 2010, 04:05 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 6 2010, 04:03 PM)
what i mean was does n900 can get free apps too or not? no need write so much. just simple explanation enough
Dah...99% of Maemo's apps are free.
You didn't specifically ask for free apps in your previous post.
Josh_M
post Oct 6 2010, 04:07 PM

1,604 posts

YES CAN. mad.gif
zhlly4eae
post Oct 6 2010, 04:11 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 6 2010, 04:07 PM)
YES CAN. mad.gif
then why some of ppl in this threads said not all free like apple also free trial only not full version?
mashimarow
post Oct 6 2010, 04:11 PM

1,742 posts

get it here
http://maemo.org/downloads/Maemo5/
pikacu
post Oct 6 2010, 04:15 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 6 2010, 04:11 PM)
then why some of ppl in this threads said not all free like apple also free trial only not full version?
premium theme not free at ovi store. go check ovi store la..
Josh_M
post Oct 6 2010, 04:49 PM

1,604 posts

check your question carefully bro..

and my answer was YES for this ^ question.
mad.gif vmad.gif
zhlly4eae
post Oct 6 2010, 05:26 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 6 2010, 04:49 PM)
check your question carefully bro..
and my answer was YES for this ^ question.
mad.gif  vmad.gif
lame doh.gif
Andy214
post Oct 6 2010, 05:46 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(zahirr @ Oct 6 2010, 02:41 PM)
Thanks for the advice guys. I'll try to flush up everything with the flasher tools, and I'll update you guys if the sifu's method works. You guys can also read about this guy's problem from maemo forum, similar to mine and unable to flash the device after the FOTA.. So afraid..

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=60881
Make sure your battery is full or > 50% when trying to flash, best to charge it full first.
Make sure using Windows XP for less problem.

Why not?
The reason I write long is because many people confused by jailbreak and iOS, that's why ask such question. For iOS, you cannot install "illegal" apps unless you jailbreak, but others I never see this before; So in short, iOS cause people confused.

Have you used Symbian before? Do you need to hack/crack Symbian OS so you can install "illegal" version? No right?

For iOS, also got FREE apps/games, also got TRIAL apps/games.
Then there is "illegal" apps/games, which you can only install after you jailbreak the OS.

For others, also same, there is FREE apps/games, also got TRIAL apps/games.
Then there is also "illegal" apps/games, but no such thing as need to hack the OS first (and no such thing as jailbreak).

This post has been edited by Andy214: Oct 6 2010, 05:52 PM
Eiraku
post Oct 6 2010, 05:53 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Sigh.

Ovi Store = Free got, trial got, paid asso got.

App Manager = If you add all the required repo/archive for free stuff -> all free stuff lar.

Shimple.

Not many paid apps for Maemo pon, it doesn't generate much income so developers mostly run away. The ones that are left are mostly enthusiasts/DIY guys so free apps lar.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 6 2010, 05:56 PM
ShrugsLova
post Oct 6 2010, 06:30 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

apple oso not all free la..
super_evil_alien
post Oct 6 2010, 06:33 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 6 2010, 05:53 PM)
Not many paid apps for Maemo pon, it doesn't generate much income so developers mostly run away. The ones that are left are mostly enthusiasts/DIY guys so free apps lar.
But some of good app like Angry Birds is really profitable
TSaspire2oo6
post Oct 6 2010, 07:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zahirr @ Oct 6 2010, 12:44 PM)
Hello everyone. I really need some big, big help right now.. Got my own Nokia N900 LAST NIGHT, did some basic stuff with it; change phone settings and take a good closer look on 'what's new' on N900.. and then I updated the firmware to the latest software update by FOTA, waited til the update finished, then I turned it off, and then charged it using the given charger adapter, not exceeding 4 hours of charging.

This morning after I wake up, saw the green light on the phone, which means the phone is fully charged, unplugged the adapter, turned the N900 on and this is where the problem started..

The phone took a long time to boot, and a banner appeared during the boot up (blinking white dots) saying:

"All telephony functions, including emergency calls, are disabled due to a communication error. To recover, you might have to reboot the device".

Tapping the screen clears this, and boot continues. The same warning is repeated when reaching the desktop. The red line is through the SIM card on the main status beside the battery signal, and sure enough, it's disappeared. Tried making some phone calls but the phone failed to do so. It looks like either hardware failure, or driver failure.

I've reseated/cleaned the SIM and swapped SIMs in and out between different devices, so I'm confident it's not the SIM. Did some googling awhile ago and found some users beside me that having the same problem as mine, all telephony function DISABLED by an unknown reason, and it happened not so long after the latest firmware update.

It's really dissapointing.. telefon baru belum sampai 24hours of usage dah kena this kinda problem.. how come bole kena some trouble like this right after update..

Someone.. Anybody.. Mr. Otai Aspire! Please help me fixing this problem... Thanks for reading this panjang lebar prob..
Welcome to the club

1st question Is your phone ori or ap?
2nd question Is your phone used or brand new?
3rd Can try reflash to global firmware like most of us. You are the first to face such issue.
DinoRawr
post Oct 6 2010, 07:57 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Oct 6 2010, 02:43 PM)
you can look around this forum, look around the top side
http://www.maemoers.com/forum.php

just like pc set the regional to chinese
do note that, it might crash with your current firmware, do it at your own risk
alright thx. will go search for it smile.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:08 AM