Personal financial management, V2

madgenie
post Aug 15 2013, 12:17 AM

15 posts

Any personal financial planner / good investment adviser to intro?

I'm single and earn rmxxk averagely per month. My money is working for me in FD savings in overseas, some in amanah saham, invested some in share market to gain some pocket money from dividen gained. Still searching for the right property to invest but too scared to commit everytime when i nearly there, end up still no property yet.

My only liability is my car loan @ rm1,200 per month.
Other expenses about rm 2,500 per month. ( was much lesser previously coz i thought i must save hard and get myself ready to invest in property).

Pls send me contact and sifu sifu pls share your thoughts and whts yr advise?
madgenie
post Aug 15 2013, 05:57 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Aug 15 2013, 05:37 PM)
one question, why u earn RMxxk still no property? U shud be able to qualify for properties worth millions.
That is why i am seeking for help here. I too afraid to commit and don't know if i am making the right decision or not. I have gone to lots of property launches and roadshows and undecided which to buy. Any advise or suggestion?
madgenie
post Aug 19 2013, 01:42 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Aug 18 2013, 06:38 AM)
how much FD % in overseas? mind share abit..
About 80% FD in aussie. Earning 5.8% pay monthly. But recently reduce to 3.18% only. sad.gif
madgenie
post Aug 19 2013, 01:47 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 18 2013, 11:27 AM)
Property is good to own. Just buy the one you can afford and dont streach it.
I went to iproperty fair. Finalise with 3 project but don't know which to choose. 1.summer suite by uem sunrise at kampung baru, jln cendana.
2. Double storey terrace by Abadi at bukit puchong. 3. Damansara foresta by land and general.

Really scared to confirm and end up didn't buy again. Me kiasee lar..
madgenie
post Aug 27 2013, 10:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Aug 16 2013, 08:53 AM)
i dont dare to ask ppl buy or no buy. but i would say need to take some risk.
Tq for yr feedback. I know its a fact. Still trying to convince myself...just buy and less thinking and it has been thinking and wait all the years.
madgenie
post Aug 27 2013, 10:15 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(gizmodo @ Aug 20 2013, 07:40 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, interest income earned from Aussie FD is taxable but not for Msian FD. Therefore, the interest rate more or less the same.
Tax only applicable for earning more than aud6000 interest p.a. which i don't have that much ...hahahaha....

0.0618sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:00 PM