I understand your sister is very enthusiastic to earn her commission after the prep talk by her upline and colleagues
but have you all checked the fine print that about payment..... the savings must be paid till what age maximum
you do understand that once no job, the payment..... the savings still has to be paid unless surrender with penalty
http://news.yahoo.com/1-2-graduates-jobles...-140300522.htmlyou are aware that insurance co uses your payment..... the savings to invest (refer net investment income)
http://www.bnm.gov.my/files/publication/dgi/en/2010/L1.pdfQUOTE(aliluya @ Apr 22 2012, 11:57 AM)
Dear all Gurus and sifus of Financial management,
Wish to ask any other option other than below suggested by my sister:
The story goes this way..Yes, my sister lately going to get exam for Insurance agent under Hong Leong. She asking us (Myself, Herself and another sister) to save the money we pay to our parent to buy the "Saving Plan", calculation as wat i can recall is something around RM15k per year, paying 6 years, then following year will get RM 3K+ each year. In addition of tat, got those other coverage la..those with 6 digits figure wan la..
So my question is this a better way rather than giving the money to my mum? main point is my mum can hardly save if we pay cash to her.
Looking forward on your experience sharing...
Thanks in advance,
Aliluya.