Personal financial management, V2

l3g3nd1314
post Mar 1 2011, 10:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Feb 28 2011, 01:06 PM)
Hi Guys,

I am getting my bonus soon and is currently planning to use the money for investment. (Money help find more money).

I assume my bonus to be around 8k. I would sincerely appreciate if you guys help and suggest the best investments (based on your personal experience) there is currently in the market.

I am a old school type of investor very conservative and skeptical thus I also appreciate if you guys can share the pro's & cons for investment that you suggest.

Thanks in advance for helping out & sharing your opinions and ideas.
Put half into mutual fund, then another half to shares (if you got keep an eye on the stock market). Otherwise, save most of them mutual fund.
l3g3nd1314
post Jan 5 2012, 04:03 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Jan 4 2012, 05:28 PM)
I'm fresh graduated. Already work for 3months.
And, I didn't see any saving! Help me!

My current salary: 1800 (after deduct epf sosco)
My fixed expense: car loan (Saga FL) 430
                            fuel                    370 (50/3-4days)
                            gv mom              500
                            makan      around  250
                            phone      around 200

balance left 50 for other expense! like entertainment, buy things and others!

So every end of month, surely got no saving! (at least these 3months, don't have =().
And this month onwards, another commiment will add, which is PTPTN, hv to pay around 100-200.

So, need some advise from you guys, how do I survive in such situation!
(Pls do not ask me the cut this cut that, as this is my lifestyle, I blive most of ppl are hard to change, right?), what I wanna know is, how to gerenate more money with money. INVESMENT! thanks! =)

p/s: my so called INVESTMENT knowledge is nearly equal to zero... *shame!
Hmm spending around RM400 on fuel each month is quite substantial? Does your work require you to travel extensively? Is there any way to claim them as traveling allowance?
l3g3nd1314
post Jan 6 2012, 01:58 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Jan 5 2012, 04:56 PM)
Haha! Ya, it's 0.18.. roughly la... Psps...
It is quite high and kinda regret that bought proton. lol...

anyway, it's out of topic eh, back to the topic.. haha!
Hmm may I know how come you need to travel so extensively? Are you working in the sales line?

0.0757sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:50 AM