Personal financial management, V2

dun_panic
post Dec 12 2010, 11:12 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(pauerxi @ Dec 12 2010, 11:08 PM)
hi all,

I just start working for 1 month and my salary is just 1800. I am planning to buy a car for me but i dont know what is the car that can suit my salary and also about the loan. So i need advice from u guys. In addition, how to manage my money? how much should i provide for saving?what about my insurans? what are things that must be done?eg. unit trust, asb ext. i really dont have a good idea about this. so again..please help me..tq
i think u should stick to motorcycle for now,, im still with my EX5 earning about 3k still butthurt. Planing to buy a 2nd EG6 in future x). yeap, rm20 daily for food is about right, better if u cook for dinner. 1 of the most "must have" is insurance . Im with prudential now, rm150 a mnth. Got med card n also saving.
dun_panic
post Dec 12 2010, 11:36 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(pauerxi @ Dec 12 2010, 11:30 PM)
thx for the opinion. so when im gonna buy a car for me? i mean what is the financial condition that allow me to buy 1? med card is what? will pay every time im going to clinic? it cover the cost if im get in ward or surgical/serious decease e.g heart attack/diabetes.
thx for the advice. i thnk i not gonna buy it right now but have no idea when im gonna buy it. i also planning to keep 500 for monthly savings but what is the best way to keep it, asb/unit trust or anything?
R u really in need of car? If not, just save up n buy your dream car. About insurance, u better ask the pro. Medical card got limit too, i for got how much for 150 plan, around 40k a year i think.but its better than nothing in case of emergency

0.0688sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:36 AM