Personal financial management, V2

Leo the Lion
post Aug 12 2013, 10:47 PM

6,358 posts

I am 24 years old, single, a full time worker and a part time student.

My fixed income after deduct for EPF is RM2000. But if I'm outstation every week(plus2 allowance) I can earn around RM2600-3000(Not fixed). I stay with my mom and dad.

(FIXED)Deduct:
Car Loan: RM500/m
Insurance: RM100/m
Unifi bill: RM150-160/m(depends on call in and out)
Phone bill: RM80-110/m

(Variable)Deduct:
Food: RM150-RM200
Petrol car: RM120-160
Give money to my sis/bro/bibik: RM150-200(total)

Other expenses:
Degree studies fees per sem: RM1900-RM2000
Car services: RM200-400
Belanja2 family makan: RM100-RM200

I have already start investing in ASB, but seems that starting September, I won't be able to invest much like I did before(RM1000-1200) as I need money to pay my study fees.

I need help how to allocate/save RM3000-RM5000 as I want to give this money as a present for my little sister wedding january next year and some money for me to invest for ASB. Also I want to buy Samsung Galaxy S4(RM2200) as a birthday present for my mom next month. Also need a proper financial management advise as I'm a terrible manager myself.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 12 2013, 11:09 PM

0.0160sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:52 AM