Personal financial management, V2

JOANNE2012
post Jun 7 2013, 05:53 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 27 2010, 11:13 PM)
for 3 minutes, just ignore the blue tag

i'm currently nearing my thirties. what i do and how much i earn shouldn't be important, rigth?

currently,

1. i maxed out my ASB investment
2. HP repayment about RM 800, another 2 yrs left  <-- my only liability, currently
3. property loan repayment = RM 2k per month, 9.5 yrs left

i've been saving almost 60% of my salary. my ASB goes from zero to max within 5 years.

i don;t desire many things but i still do spend normally - a new phone every year, this and that, fine watches, bicycles, gadgets, etc etc

now my big problem: i just don't have any idea what else to do with the money. pls help.

atm, i just dump my extra money into ASM or ASW which earns me about 6% return annually.

and to quote from a popular pop song "i wanna be a billionaire, so freaking bad... bla bla bal bala bal"

and oh yeah. i'm single. w/o insurance (never believe in insurance)
Hi, you can invest unit trust, for long term investment, rate of return is 8 %
JOANNE2012
post Jun 7 2013, 05:57 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ Sep 27 2010, 11:45 PM)
Hi all, I am a fresh graduate starting work in pj. I am determined to save up and invest rather than spending it away.

So here is what I got.
-I have a 2.7k salary, with around RM400 allowance, which most of the time will be used up for transportation, since I travel alot.
-I got a car, and won't be changing it, just maintain it.

The question is, how and what should I invest in? Coz I dun believe in putting money in bank, coz the interest rate is way too low. I believe money can generate more money itself. Hope some sifu will gimme some advise! biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi,you can invest in unit trust,for long termn investment, rate of return: 8%
JOANNE2012
post Jun 7 2013, 06:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 7 2013, 05:54 PM)
8%? guaranteed?
for conservation calculation, long term inverstment, can accept and take moderate or aggresive risk.
So,rate of return: 8%, sometime more than 8%(i am not guarantee this, depend of fund manager them how
to invest)
JOANNE2012
post Jun 11 2013, 12:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jun 8 2013, 11:14 AM)
Unit trust cannot be guaranteed, unit trust mainly invest on shares market if in economic crisis time how can we expect the shares market still holding strong? Meaning shares kaboom, the unit trusts cannot give a positive results and means there is lesser or even negative value so no GUARANTEED is given ......... Just for sharing
every investment have risk(including unit trust), depend
1)you can accept conservative/moderate/aggressive risk?
2)how long you invest?
3)what is investment goal / investment objectives( ex: children education planning, retirement planning,
buy house........)
4)what method you use to invest(ex: lump sum, regular, monthly DDI)

of course, invest in unit trust is no guaranted,

But,in the other hand, unit trust is one of our EPF/ cash investment scheme and how it can help us
to hedge against inflation rate/ complement our retirement goal/ achieve earlier financial freedom

If you are still young,and can accept moderate until aggressive risk, long term investment (>3 years)
your investment goal / investment objectives( ex: children education planning, retirement planning,
buy house........), and use the investment method is monthly DDI (monthly saving),
this method can average the risk, conservative rate of return: 8%

0.0191sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:26 PM