Personal financial management, V2

Kaka23
post Jan 9 2013, 05:18 PM

8,259 posts

Wong - sifu,

I like your below statement!

Throw all into a pot, cook & eat out of pot. Only need to wash pot + fork.
Kaka23
post Jan 9 2013, 05:34 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cynthusc @ Jan 9 2013, 06:19 PM)
Both me and my daughter like tasty food hehehe:

Eg.

Breakfast:
Pancakes with bananas and half boil egg

Lunch:
Savoury pancakes with leftover roast chicken, tomatoes and herbs

Dinner
Slow cooked lamb with savoury rice and steam vegetables

Then the next day...

Breakfast
Half boil eggs with toast and a banana

Lunch
Fried rice with lamb leftovers and beans

Dinner
Rice with Spicy tofu beef soup

Just to let you know : All the meals only takes me less than one hour except for the lamb which I throw in the pot in the morning to slow cook until dinner time. Breakfast less than 30 minutes.  A lot of people think it takes a lot of time. It takes less time than watching an episode of 24 or House.
No mentioned about hubby?
Kaka23
post Jan 9 2013, 06:01 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ Jan 9 2013, 06:47 PM)
Haha.. shall try. I leave house 6am and reach home around 8.30pm. lalala FML.
It will be hard for you to cook seeing your time here... This case, I think bring bread + egg+ fruits for lunch will be better choice.
Kaka23
post Jan 11 2013, 12:12 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 11 2013, 01:07 AM)
How about induction cooker?
I skip breakfast

My lunch will be at 10 am: chicken chop, omelette, and tofu. Fruits and puding.

Dinner will be at 6 pm : spaghetti,sausage and baby kailan.fruits andpuding.

Im underweight.
You cook yourself?
Kaka23
post Jan 11 2013, 07:45 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 11 2013, 08:12 PM)
ya, why not? can bring lunch box to office.
cook yourself will save u half money for food expense
Ya.. Agree with you.
Kaka23
post Jan 11 2013, 09:19 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Jan 11 2013, 09:39 PM)
I like this,

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=180752...pe=3&permPage=1

Agree with your link, but not all of it especially when it mentioned about "try living without car", If you're doing business and especially sales industry which require to meet certain clients and outdoor type, it is a important to own a car, it should mentioned "buy car that's not expensive and economy fuel type".

Car is indeed a liabilities and bad debts, but depend on how they're going to use it, debt can be use to create more money and assets if use properly, time is important. if everyone do that, economy will become stagnant and die.
Interesting...
Kaka23
post Jan 12 2013, 01:52 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Beachkid @ Jan 12 2013, 12:17 PM)
Tsk tsk, I posted the exact same thing in another forum and a few members asked me how to attain that goal. You can see a whole different response here.

Also, I came here to share and get advice. Noone has asked any advice yet so why post? I have stimulated the advice through my questions on lifestyle and wealth. I am not successful as of yet, far from it as I have said. However the most important is the goal. If I can achieve that reality which people are currently living, why dispose of that for any other lifestyle?
Bro.. can you share your experience with us how you gonna become financial independent? Would like to learn from you...
Kaka23
post Jan 16 2013, 06:08 PM

8,259 posts

Good one...
Kaka23
post Jan 20 2013, 02:36 PM

8,259 posts

I still have my old bike, almost 20yrs already. Dont know what to do with it as very seldom use now.
Kaka23
post Jan 21 2013, 12:42 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Jan 21 2013, 09:09 AM)
Donate to the poor, and people who need it desperately, such as orphanage or old folk home.  smile.gif
Before doing that, need to make full repair. Only headache is the documentations (garan, etc)..
Kaka23
post Jan 21 2013, 06:59 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(iStevei @ Jan 21 2013, 06:40 PM)
erm... i'm a saver but not an investor (still learning)
My target is to have bout RM2k passive income monthly at least... and free from loan  tongue.gif
Study loan: Will settle latest by oct 2013
Car loan: Finish by 2013
Hse loan: NIL - no hse  cry.gif  my biggest headache LOL

still looooong way to go to financial freedom!
Well.. if you are not tied up (wife or gf), you can give it a try. But must have target la, like work for X years then MUST come back.

If you found a gf then married there, then no choice la...
Kaka23
post Jan 23 2013, 01:08 AM

8,259 posts

If it is personal loan, still need to mentioned daily or monthly rest want meh?
Kaka23
post Jan 31 2013, 05:08 PM

8,259 posts

A great man!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/bill...by-his-bed.html

Kaka23
post Apr 1 2013, 10:49 PM

8,259 posts

Felix, how u reply without broadband bro? Curi wifi orang ke... Hehe joking ya
Kaka23
post Apr 4 2013, 02:53 PM

8,259 posts

wow.. this is starting to be a relationship, looking for future wife or gf thread.. hehe
Kaka23
post Apr 6 2013, 06:44 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Apr 5 2013, 11:07 PM)
Do you equates your wife that stays home and take care of the home and children as lazy?
Try exchanging role and u will know what i mean smile.gif

nway he has his own savings be4 his stopped working and you are right...he uses his time to invests our money.
I dont call mine mine and his is not his...everything we have we put it under US.
but thats not the point...the point i am trying to get across is.....
yes, we all try to earn as much and save as much as we can...but there are more important things in life too and lets not regret when we are on our dying beds
Well done!
Kaka23
post May 24 2013, 01:10 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(itsybitsy @ May 24 2013, 02:05 PM)
Not yet. Only 3k a year though.
3k also money bro..
Kaka23
post Jun 3 2013, 04:50 PM

8,259 posts

Liquidate your stocks since now KLCI is all time high
Kaka23
post Jun 9 2013, 12:52 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(locno_123 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:52 AM)
To tell you the truth, I'm not sure as well. I've spoken to a friend about my dilemma and he suggest me to research into Hong Kong financial products. There are many but he did not recommend me anything. Guess he didn't want to be blame if something gone sour.

He said its far more advance than in Malaysia and a return of 10-12% annually is a common.

I thought of start here to get my info gathering started.
With your small debt and large cash you having, also income from your other business. Which i think only small percentage of people can achieve at your age, you have some time to lok for a good pay job. No need to worry so much as worries make you just stress yourself out and end of the day bring more problem to your health.
Kaka23
post Jul 29 2013, 02:32 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(chelsea2013 @ Jul 28 2013, 11:21 PM)
hi guys...suggestion pls...

monthly income  rm5k
FD rm50k
car loan monthly installment rm700
housing loan monthly installment rm2300
expenses for parents monthly rm1000
non bumiputera

stress....hw to manage my financial?
Your housing and car loan repayment is more than 50% of your monthly income, can you let me know how you got the bank to approve it?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0602sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:44 PM