AAAABBBB
post Jan 16 2013, 10:29 PM

115 posts

Using same analysis of my idea running a stinky tauhu stand at pasar malam,

Running a stinky tauhu
Signs that the market is bad:
• There are already lots of other stinky tauhu stands in your area, so you would have to fight
for customers. ( None seen so far in Penang)
• The weather is raining, so people may not want to go pasar malam. ( True. Raining better sleep at home)
• You live in an area where few people like stinky thing, so there might not be enough customers. (Not true. It is like durian, u never try before u never like it, once tried addicted. Stinky tauhu is selling like craze hot cakes in Hong Kong and Taiwan streets)
• For some reason, people in your area don't like stinky tauhu very much. ( Cannot be help. Maybe 1 out of 10 dare not try thus forever don't like. Fear and Dare factor.)

Signs that the market is good:
• Nobody else is doing this in your area, so the customers will be all yours. ( Ya, first to penetrate the night market business selling stinky tauhu. No competitor. Price fixing the profit can be control)
• Once a week only pasar malam at one place, the other night pasar malam at another place so people will be addicted mood for stinky tauhu. ( They will buy more)
• You know of a great spot for a stand where lots of people wander by all day. (Pasar malam a lot of ppl wander around but stinky tauhu stalls must be at far end corner not near any other stand of business in pasar malam)
• Stinky tauhu is always popular where you live. ( Not sure. Its worth a try to explore new market segment. Ah Kau can make it by selling newspaper at road side so can I biggrin.gif )

This is part of financial management, how to diversity earning partime to increase income. icon_question.gif
AAAABBBB
post Jan 18 2013, 06:38 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(hader777 @ Jan 18 2013, 04:11 PM)
I will be making around 4k+ month when i start working soon.

Since I will be busy with work I wont have time to think or plan my spending wisely once I started.

I want to ask about 2 most important thing house and car:
Im thinking 1500 for house and 1000 for car. 1500 for living + parent allowance.

1) Buying a house is consiedered liability or investment? Should i quickly get a property once i have the money for downpayment?
The extra money i have should i save in bank for dividends or for property instalment?

2) I want to save money but i also dont want to look poor therefore thinking maybe spend 1000 for vios monthly? Is it wise? Should i settle with proton? Thinking if proton i might want to change car in 5 years the car value depreciate greatly compare to vios.
1)
Buying a hse can be consider liability and investment.

buying 1st hse to stay, settling down instead of paying high rental per hse per month.

when u move in stay, let say u get a $200K hse, u pay around $1k per month installment. This is liability.

After moving in to stay, u decided to try the market demand, u put a sign board in the front gate "For Sale". U asking for RM300K. This is an investment.

If there is a buyer who thinks your hse worth that much - Ong , feng sui good, nice interior decoration, etc then u can sell your existing hse and move to a bigger one.

My buddy change from apartment > condo > double story > now living in Semi D. He make it too. Now although living in Semi D, he still hang a sign board outside his Semi D - "For Sale". He aiming to live in Bungalow rclxms.gif

Buying 2nd property for not for own stay depends on situation..

1. Speculator - They buy and speculate after complete built up, they can sell at higher price and earn juciy profit (investment)
2. Investor - They buy, and then want to collect rental from it long time..holding power long..(liability if buy with bank loan- usually after deducting rental and pay the installment equal to 0, investment if buy in cash ! - rental every month as additional passive income!)

2) What is the point of sitting a big car when AES is everywhere cannot even speed...Sitting local car cheaper spare parts and maintainance cost, ppl sit big car like Benz or BMW when too much money dunno where to spend- thus sit big car to be more comfortable, what is the point paying installment to sit a big car?

I don't see Ah Kau sit big car when he is a newspaper seller but the fincial executive sell his proton and get a honda civic when he get promoted, later the company lay off the financial executive gone mad vmad.gif

"What?" You scream out cold. "I got a lot of liabilities on the card! Who's gonna pay for my mortgage? My car? My credit card? My gym fees? My bills?" You yell like there's no way out.

I see later Ah Kau is a taukeh besar only sit BMW 3 series rclxms.gif

http://www.skorcareer.com/malaysia-eng/ent.../ahkaustory.htm

Think twice you wanna be Ah Kau or the Financial Executive? smile.gif

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 18 2013, 06:42 PM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 18 2013, 08:54 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jan 18 2013, 07:09 PM)
AAAABBBB, you my idol already  notworthy.gif

Just to check, y don't u just live with your parents? Will safe you a lot more. Like what im doing now HEHE.
Cannot live with parents. Need to cari makan in Penang. Parents happily retired in Ipoh - better environment, lower standard of living, good food, etc. Grandparents, uncles and aunties other relatives mostly all in Ipoh. Already mention in earlier post, my parents is on tour around the world see world, I will join them in 1 or 2 trips around RM3K per year my budget become bell boy help carry heavy laguage.

Sometimes parents come stay with me, shcool holidays together with my brothers - they are teachers. Just like for a short vacation or preparing to arrival or departure from Penang airport.

QUOTE(hader777 @ Jan 18 2013, 08:20 PM)
Live with parents, drive old car is an option

But lifestyle not cool... want to pikat awek with new shiny car

i thought with 4k salary enough, 1k house 1k car 1k everday use 1k saving
u still don;t get it..

Generally..
hse - investment
car - depreciation

Myvi 1.3 Auto
Car Buying Guide – Calculate your Total Cost of Ownership!
http://savemoney.my/car-buying-guide-calcu...t-of-ownership/

Myvi vs Saga BLM
http://kereta.info/total-cost-of-car-owner...co-in-malaysia/

Pikat awek pakai Vios? U very outdate lo.... Pakai la Chevrolet Sonic..Model awek pun cantik tongue.gif

modified http://www.boldride.com/ride/2011/chevrole...-sema#gallery/4

Bumble Bee pun Chevrolet Camaro tongue.gif

http://www.google.com.my/search?q=bumblebe...iw=1280&bih=819

http://www.trendzcar.com/2012-chevrolet-ca...-bumblebee.html

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 18 2013, 09:09 PM

AAAABBBB
post Jan 18 2013, 09:20 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(AAAABBBB @ Jan 18 2013, 08:54 PM)
RM80K for a Chevrolet Sonic

With that much of money u can buy low medium cost apartment or a single storey hse already..

Think think.. tongue.gif

Rich ppl like driving a bungalow on the road if using BMW 7 series

U like driving a single storey house on the road already if using Chevrolet Sonic whistling.gif

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 18 2013, 09:21 PM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 20 2013, 11:59 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 19 2013, 01:18 PM)
Hi appreciate you sharing all your personal finance management. one of the things i notice is saving up vs health and life. i mean sometimes life is not just about saving up for the future. We should save up but not into the other extreme that we need to skip breakfast (this is not good for your health because breakfast is the most important meal and in long term this can cause gastric too) and eating unhealthy food due to need to save up. We can control our eating lifestyle but not into skipping meals regularly. And in long term when our health is in bad shape, the money to spend to 'fix' our health can be very large amount. This is also mean some money need to be allocated for supplement/vitamins too.

Sometimes it is good to reward ourselves with nice tasty food too.

And what about entertainment or vacation expenses? This is also related to our social life too. If life is just about work hard and save hard all the time, i think it is not too 'balance' already.

Lastly, what about insurance, like life insurance, medical insurance, car insurance, pa, car maintenance?
Life not that bad after do extreme savings, even if that year if company flat no % increment at all...

RM25K - 4% interest around RM1k, each month can get RM80+ extra, so not much complaint even company give little or no increment...

Ppl must be satisfy with thank god still got job during bad time...

It is not your boss, your dog or your parents to make u rich. That is why I am thinking of opening night business sell stinky tauhu at pasar malam to increase $ . Own hardwork and sweat to earn more. No need do much investment as there is risk in investment. A few times hit the wall already. earn every singe dollar and save.

Insurance got buy a bit...Not too worry...Die die lo..I go govt hopital one...pay RM1 normal sickness or RM10 for specialist..Beratur
..what can poor blue collar like me do...I cannot afford to pay few hundred+ for insurance..

Car maintainance, road tax, insurance etc...I put work harder lo...OT

Entertainment? Sleep at cinema or watch a movie 2 , 3 times release stress..with the money balance left from RM200 a week

Vacation? RM3k budget per year..Take from interest ..

Vitamin or supplements? Rely on the free fruits company give can be an apple, an orange, dragon fruit, kiwi furit give daily one. Poor ppl that work so hard rarely feel sick one. They are extremely healthy one coz life is hard, resistance to stay alive, immune to hardship, not easily sick one. Look at those kuli working at construction site. Do they get sick often? Hand stop working, mouth feeding also stop.

Eating habit also improve....

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 20 2013, 12:02 PM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 20 2013, 12:04 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(AAAABBBB @ Jan 9 2013, 08:18 PM)
Let me share with u all, a way to cook good food, use little gas and is ideal for busy ppl like me never see sun one..

Use thermal cooker...I invest around RM500 to buy this ..buy during sale..the concept simple only..

Make soup, porridge, read bean tong sui, etc

1. Throw all in the pot. Closed the lid and cook for 15-20 minutes using gas fire.

2. Put the pot into outer insulated container...and it continue to cook the whole day without using any gas or electricity..it is hot and warm when u eat that time

It usually takes 4-5 hrs, rice become porridge...

I usually cook midnight dump everything in, morning can eat porridge already...

So if make soup also same morning cook, night time come back can drink soup already...lunch time actually the soup also ready,,can drink too..

http://thermalcooker.wordpress.com/2008/09...thermal-cooker/

how did I eat?

morning
1. Go offis got free either one of this curry/ sardine bun, cakes, biscuit, etc . They rotate can take 1 or 2 in the morning. Drink Milo, White Coffee, Cappucino, etc for free at cafe

lunch
1. Company give RM50 to swipe for food per month. finish the RM50 ownself need to pay. Company give 1-2 free fruit per day.

Tea
1. Eat maggi or drink mushroom soup, eat biscuit, etc. Company give yippie

Dinner,
1. Using the thermos cooker like magic lo...can do so many good food..very cheap...can even cook bak kut teh

it can do miracle smile.gif

http://thermalcooker.wordpress.com/categor...pes-main-meals/

http://unclephilipsg.blogspot.com/2009/04/...rmos-flask.html
Eating habit improve.. luckily company give a lot of benefits..
AAAABBBB
post Jan 20 2013, 12:11 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(pesona3F @ Jan 20 2013, 08:43 AM)
Hi all, I got one problem here... I just work in gov and earn 3.6k after deduct epf..
Now I'm using my bike to go to work to reduce cost.. fuel and toll and time also..
Now I need to repair my bike..the question is, should I just repair my bike which cost around 5k or by a new bike with higher cc... My bike still got hutang 2.5k with shop.. repair cost about 3k.. then 2k for accessory.. will do this in 5 month..
Or should I clear my hutang and trade with new bike.. trade my bike will get around 4k or 5k and new bike cost 17k.. really need an oppinion from you all
u ride super bike ka?
http://harga-motosikal.blogspot.com/

kasi jual tu bike that need RM5k for repair one..settle the loan

I assume the bike u riding now cost more than RM10K, sell it coz cc big how to save? the balance money can selesai hutang dan beli je bike baru..problem free..semua pun around RM3k range..

EX5 Dream
RM3,888.00

Smash Revo
RM3,685.80

Prisma 125
RM3,466.00

Flash 125
RM3,688.00

Hanya polis saja yang perlu pakai Kawasaki Ninja kejar Mat Rempit, orang biasa pakai EX5 je, full tank RM5-6
http://arenamotosikal.com/17/12/2012/pdrm-...ugasan-rondaan/

You cannot outrun them one la..
2013 Ninja 250R is priced at RM22,590.00
2nd hand Kawasaki Ninja 250 Carb pun lebih kurang RM18K

what is the point driving so high cc? Ada AES, nanti kena saman bayar lagi overspeed limit.

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 20 2013, 12:23 PM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 21 2013, 09:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(firewire @ Jan 21 2013, 12:46 PM)
must think of long term, you can't skip breakfast or depend on instant noodle for long term

try to read up on health and diet, not everything healthy is pricey

besides that, if you save 25k p.a, then 4 years you already have 100k, pretty impressive!

other than saving, do you plan to double your income instead of work + part time ? do you have investments?
investment always landed me hitting the wall....if like that I better go genting buy big small chance almost 50-50

thus I am not greedy, not looking double my income..

if halal way, I work night time selling stinky tauhu at pasar malam, I earn every single sen and dollar to increase or double my income I am ok..

same theory as

buy an egg, hatch the eggs to get little chicken, feed them, they grew big sell them to buy a kid goat, feed them grew big sell the goat, buy some calves , feed them grew big sell the cow (300% profit) .. smile.gif

I like this...Jadi Along
http://earlyretirementextreme.com/the-thre...-is-enough.html

definition of investment
http://earlyretirementextreme.com/wiki/ind...tle=Investments

I am not informed investor thus I like acquire more money through labor acuity than investment acuity since I have little money. Once enough money I prefer buy property in cash.

http://www.wisebread.com/the-pros-and-cons...ash-for-a-house

i am not scared of income tax. I should be happy as the more I earn, the more I get tax. If I am not earning that much, I cannot get tax.
AAAABBBB
post Jan 23 2013, 11:08 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Beachkid @ Jan 21 2013, 10:09 PM)
So currently right now you are working at a factory and as a seller for stinky tofu. How much do you gain in net profit over a year? And after net profit how much is left after your personal expenses?
Follow AFISH formula,

A- ASN, ASB, ASW2020, Sukuk, bond, etc
F - FD
I - Insurance
S - Share
H - House / Property

how much earn is not a real concern. It is like seizing opportunity. Good time saves more, bad time recession history shows almost 8-10 yrs once, shares goes down buy more, if enough cash buy property - commercial or residential get one for passive income - rental

stinky tauhu business I not yet start.. that is why I just calculate my net profit savings per year that I set is RM25K, after minus everthing personal expenses, etc

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 22 2013, 02:07 PM)
I think you have a skewed way of looking at life, money and investment which is not so healthy. If you continue with your thinking you might not achieve what you want in the end.

If you want to aim to earn more money, yes that is one way to be financial independent. The more harder you persevere and you get more income. There is nothing wrong with this and is highly encouraged. Next you scrimp and save, which is worthy as well to increase your wealth. However if you don't get your money to work FOR you, sooner or later something called inflation will come and take it all away bit by bit.

However you are missing the big picture. Most do the above as a stepping stone to achieve financial independence. Financial independence is achieved when the day you realize you can quit your job anytime (only if you want to) and you have more than enough to live on. Thus work will no longer be a burden and a multitude of choices is open to you and you are no longer 'enslaved' to work and money. You have earned your freedom, you are free to choose.

To achieve financial independence you need to go through several stages.

First stage is accumulation which I think you have a pretty clear idea of and indeed you might be doing better than a lot of young people. This stage involves concentrating to increase your income & wealth (hard work, business or investment) whichever route you prefer and lowering your expenses.

Second stage is passive income, in which this makes your money work harder for you. You should have a clear and concise investment plan to achieve the minimum income you desire and aim to achieve that with long term investment plan. These investment could be private equity (business), bonds, UT, REIT, dividend stocks, rental property, etc etc on a long term view with income generation. Do look out for the big enemy called inflation which will take a chunk of 3%-5% every year. Risk should be managed and embraced and not shunned.

Last stage is financial freedom, your poor overworked money (they don't rest! laugh.gif ) will start to contribute income to you and once those income match or exceed your expenses or regular income you are done. You have your freedom to pursue anything you want from now on with no more worries about money.

This is not a dream, many have achieved it, but it requires a lot of discipline to do so and have a consistent & long term view on investment.  wink.gif

Some lucky persons will achieved financial independence in a short time, some take 10 - 20 -30 years but most will never do so as they lack the will to do so.

So which group are you in?  laugh.gif
parents rich will inheritage at least one residential and one commercial property to take care of inflation- father said so....

At the moment I planning to go for another property around RM200K just waiting for recession time. If to buy a RM400K property- I will move in there to stay, I will pay downpayment RM200K and borrow RM200K, the existing condo rent out to finance the installment of the RM200K...I like financial freedom...continue with my plan the RM2K savings per month without fail ..

if suddenly company lay me off, i just pack my bagpack and go back hometown just add a pair of chopstick eat only...passive income from rental existing condo and some cash in hand interest should be able to sustain daily expenses..Siu sa go back hometown become juru ukur tanah...wait for recession to go away in same time can do business like selling stinky tauhu, etc

Second stage - I follow my parents steps , acquire property in cash that is hard earn and savings one... then holding power long collect rental to sustain life.. if price property go up high high sell lo, keep the cash, wait for next recession time enough money to buy 2 more. I hope I can buy a property every 10 years lo...smile.gif Now 33 yrs old got 1 oledi, plan to get another 1, at age 43 get another 1, at age 53 get another 1.. Think about it also happy got 1+1+1+1 = 4 properties liao at age 53

I have a target is to achieve RM2 million in 10 yrs time earlier mention the plan + ( 1 hse + 1 commercial shop - this one dunno when can get, no hurry one) inheritage from parents to retire... [coz with 2 million either I cash out] or [existing 2 property I just rent them out and with around RM300k cash and move back hometown] stay with parents to look after them..

I calculate very simple to achieve the financial freedom

RM2 million 5% interest is RM100K
RM100K divide by 12 months - Each month around RM8K, should be sufficient for daily expense for retirement? don;t u think so?

I now like savings RM2K per month I also can live, if I have 4X more money to spend, should be able to happily retired right?

Do inflation happens 4X?

Of course in real life, I do not hold all RM2 million in cash, I put some in property, some in shares that gives good dividen like Public Bank shares, some in bond, here n there..

So u see based on my calculation got so many properties, but I need to diversify my financial management.....I do not like to call it investment because I prefer min. risk type.

Later I go back hometown, I go meet those millionaire old man sitting at coffee shop every morning to ask them more advise on financial management...

they also very kiamsap one...

they go jogging every morning, then go coffee shop order kopi o satu, sit one table together read newspaper for free, chit-chat with friends and enjoy the fan for whole morning...They tell me cheap lo just need to pay the kopi o one glass only ma, can read newspaper and enjoy the fan..home no need order newspaper and waste electricity on fan...can enjoy some more chatting with friend..then 11 smtg the go round round their business...Crazy lo...u see their Ah Mat come big car benz pick them up one..

then we one day talking how long do u use the soap (sabun). I tell them I use till very thin, then I throw away already...they laugh at me...They tell me the secret to become millionaire is u stick the thin soap onto a new soap and continue using till the end no waste....HAhahahaa......No wonder they so rich...they really practise a simple life yet when look at their lifestyle they really pay attention to details on waste management...

AAAABBBB
post Jan 23 2013, 11:40 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jan 23 2013, 11:28 PM)
rclxms.gif these are my heroes.... Except the mercedes part... Unless of course the benz is a tool for them to earn even more money (vs just a status symbol)
Huh,,,they shared with me too the story on the benz part...

early stage when they do business, cash not enough, thus need to buy benz big car hire ah mat - so they can easily secure loans financing from banks, relatives, along, etc. They aka bank, along, relatives etc will not rush him to pay back quickly, coz look at his life style got big car where can be no money or pokai one..so they just pay back loan in a timely manner..

later stage, money too much dunno where to spend, they ask their accountant calculate lo, instead give govt tax may as well buy big car and sit lo...comfortable and nice status too..

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 23 2013, 11:42 PM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 24 2013, 12:14 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jan 24 2013, 12:02 AM)
Secret to becoming a millionaire is "stick the thin soap onto a new soap"?

That thin soap is a tiny piece of a one whole complete soap, which costs say (very expensive) RM5. So the small thin soap costs about say 1/20th of RM5, which is 0.25sen.

Let's say you use 1 complete soap every 10 days, so you save 0.25sen very 10 days. Equals to savings of Rm9.125 every year. You save that for 100 years, that would total a savings of Rm912.

So from an arithmetic point of view, saving RM912 over a lifetime is NOT GOING to make you a millionaire. You would probably die before 100 years, so that saving is going to be less.

Maybe there is a problem with my arithmetic. If so, please let me know.
Do u notice I put the word "practise a simple life yet when look at their lifestyle they really pay attention to details on waste management"?

They just give a simple example to test ppl IQ, live simple, pay attention to details on management, for example if you own a business, stationary etc no matter how small it is you are still forking out money to buy them. If u can pay attention and managed them well you can be successful and business/company can earn more profit. tongue.gif

every cents count is the moral of that story. smile.gif

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 24 2013, 12:15 AM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 24 2013, 02:05 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jan 24 2013, 12:39 AM)
Did you notice how I pointed out your example to "becoming a millionaire" doesn't add up.?

Who are they trying to "test"? Before I pointed out why it doesn't make arithmetic sense to give a "soap" example, you sounded like you fell for it, hook, line, and sinker.

Did they fool you? If not, why are you giving an example that makes no sense?

Who are you trying to fool?

Whose IQ are you trying to test by posting the example?

By the way, can you give real Financial examples that make sense? This is a Financial tread - if you want to post Morals, go post somewhere else.
No need get mad bro smile.gif . This is financial management, I do give real examples what millionaire think differently. To understand their success and mentality.

Actually this link below come out sometime in Sep 2012. The one I discuss with those milionaires to understand their thinking was sometime in year 2000 like the example of the soap. Indirectly the millionaires are sharing with me his lifestyle and how he success.

Just sharing

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/21-ways-rich...y.html?page=all

Look at example 12 & 13

12. Average people live beyond their means. Rich people live below theirs.

"Here's how to live below your means and tap into the secret wealthy people have used for centuries: Get rich so you can afford to," he writes.

"The rich live below their means, not because they're so savvy, but because they make so much money that they can afford to live like royalty while still having a king's ransom socked away for the future."

13. Average people teach their children how to survive. Rich people teach their kids to get rich.

Rich parents teach their kids from an early age about the world of "haves" and "have-nots," Siebold says. Even he admits many people have argued that he's supporting the idea of elitism.

He disagrees.

"[People] say parents are teaching their kids to look down on the masses because they're poor. This isn't true," he writes. "What they're teaching their kids is to see the world through the eyes of objective reality––the way society really is."

If children understand wealth early on, they'll be more likely to strive for it later in life.

I like this
18 Means for Living Below Your Means
http://www.marcandangel.com/2008/10/20/18-...low-your-means/

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 24 2013, 02:18 AM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 24 2013, 02:41 AM

115 posts

yup. I did notice those question marks. But when I share the soap story, it is not like 1 millionaire agree to it. But almost all of them agree to sticking the thin old soap to a new soap and continue to use till the very end.

Even millionaires live below their means. Why? They are also worried that they may ran out of money.

The soap is just merely an example or something small that everyone use everyday, but how often do we pay attention, think creatively how to maximize it. But those millionaire can give such an innovative and creative answer, that is the key to their success.

In financial management, most important is belief. U able to come out an example although it maybe skew from other ppl norms, but the outcome results is achieveable, ppl belief and willlingly to work hard towards it. Just like earlier I share an example the millionaire give me guidance how to be financial free from 2 biggest headache in life - hse loan and car loan. She shows me how to achive those in 6 years through savings, I follow and success, now looking towards acquiring 2nd property by cash. The guidance work especially for fresh graduate.

http://www.freemoneyfinance.com/2012/05/ma...illionaire.html

http://money.usnews.com/money/personal-fin...nagement?page=2
AAAABBBB
post Jan 24 2013, 02:58 AM

115 posts

17. Average people focus on saving. Rich people focus on earning.Wouldn't that suggest you should not focus on saving that small piece of soap?

I think here the millionaire trying to share is using the small piece of soap no matter how small it is , add to the big piece of soap you got a bigger chunk of soap to use. Bigger piece of soap bigger the earning right?

actually I admired 1 of the millionaire is he used to clean even the toilet. He tell me he is given a toothbrush to clean it. He did his very best to clean the toilet to become shinny. His boss enter the toilet, saw he did very well and later they become partnership. Small details like cleaning the toilet till shinny shinny what else can stop him from managing the team? he is paying attention to small details that eventually matter much in big decision making.

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 24 2013, 02:59 AM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 25 2013, 09:16 PM

115 posts

Why need to beg/pray someone give u RM500K?

Real case...

Average ppl nowadays come out with a degree also earn RM2.8K. Not sure u guys all agree or not. But my younger brother grad with a teaching degree from TTC and is a primary teacher start teaching 2012 after CNY around RM2.7-2.8K lo. He follows my steps too savings RM2K per month. Rental, expenses those roughly RM800 per month in KL.

I am below average ppl ok when I just start working.

I am Technician blue collar..after SPM, take 2yrs diploma then come out to work. Keep it simple - KIS , life sucks without direction, plan, etc.
So I listen to those old ppl sitting at kopitiam self make millionaires. Then they just give me a Golden Rule - I practise.

A - ASN, ASB, Wawasan 2020, Sukuk, bond, etc
F - FD
I - Insurance
S -Shares
H -House

If got A buy A lo, if don;t have just buy FD everymonth without fail. Shares buy during recession or bearish time, collect dividen, when bullish time sell them. From stock shares can earn enough $$ to buy House in cash.

Savings RM2K per month no matter what happens. Even sky fall or end of the world. Top up RM1k make it RM25K a year for easy calculation. Early time when I started to work really hard coz not easy to increase earning to save the RM2K per month.

I put this formula easy to see for calculation, reality I didn't use the interest just add more into the savings ..

First year - RM25K, 5% interest - RM1250
2nd year - Add RM25K , Now total u have RM50K, 5% interest - RM2500
3rd year - Add RM25K , Now total u have RM75K, 5% interest - RM3750
4th year - Add RM25K, Now total u have RM100K, 5% interest - RM5000
5th year - Add RM25K, Now total u have RM125K, 5% interest - RM6250
6th year - Add RM25K, Now total u have RM150K, 5% interest - RM7500
7th year - Add RM25K, Now total u have RM175K, 5% interest - RM8750
8th year - Add RM25K, Now total u have RM200K, 5% interest - RM10000

Total interest collected is RM45K

So in 8 yrs collected RM25K x 8 = RM200K, interest RM45K . Able to buy condo and car cash.

In reality I make it in 6 yrs as I do the AFISH theory, gain some from share market, dividens, etc

Bought my very first 2nd hand 1000+ sqft corner lot condo around RM230K in cash during recession, now worth RM500K in Penang island..Bought a car using the interest in cash too...

Now my savings cash in hand roughly nearing RM200K just waiting for recession to grab my next property in cash, or else grab more shares from stock market..

Earlier got a forumer ask me how much my net worth - around RM700K biggrin.gif ,

I plan to retired in 10 yrs time and estimate my wealth grow to 2 million (property + cash in hand)

My savings after I acquire another property buy in cash for passive income, should roughly add another RM1K per month to my montly savings..

For fresh grad + gf can do it easier...suffer 6 yrs too... smile.gif

I survey last year around Nov 2012 a condo corner lot, 1200sqft, high floor near ampang commuter station walking distance 2nd hand , partly furnish is RM300K, so I take RM300K condo to calculate ok.. New one should be around RM450K and above

Easy formula ...Let say u grad age 24yrs old. Save RM2k a month, make it easy calculation RM25K a year like me. If cannot earn that much do part time job, OT , etc to make sure u save RM2K Ok..

Your girl friend do the same ..RM2K per month RM25K per year..

I take sukuk - 100% safe as this is not investment, principle is gurantee

First year - RM50K go buy Sukuk gurantee 5% interest - RM2500
2nd year - RM50K go buy Sukuk, Now you have total RM100K, 5% interest - RM5000
3rd year - RM50K go buy Sukuk, Now you have total RM150K, 5% interest - RM7500
4th year - RM50K go buy Sukuk, Now you have total RM200K, 5% interest - RM10,000
5th year - RM50K go buy Sukuk, Now you have total RM250K, 5% interest - RM12,500
6th year - RM50K go buy Sukuk, Now you have total RM300K, 5% interest - RM15,000

Total intrest collected is RM52, 500

RM25k x 2 persons x 6 years = RM300K...Go buy property at age of 30 with the RM300K, take the interest go get married lo..RM50K more than enough ..If not enough save another year + N or else take the interest buy a car ... Cash is king ! Buy hse cash, buy car also cash !

Ask yourself and your gf this question..Do you want to be bank slave for the next 28 years? They vampire suck your bloody hard earn money...Let say u borrow RM200K, pay installment RM1K per month, 70% -RM700 is intrest and 30% - RM300 is paying principal..

I really think suffer 6 yrs and get back the 28 years of suffering is worth a lot...

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 25 2013, 09:29 PM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 25 2013, 09:57 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jan 25 2013, 04:21 PM)

Let me try and ask a question, assuming now someone gave you RM500k and told you it's yours, free for you to do anything with it. What is the first thing you would do? Answering this will probably reveal a lot about how the person thinks in terms of personal finance management.
Where wisely park money at the moment? RM500K that is a lot.

I do not have that much. I have RM200K only.

Wisely park more cash in hand at the moment is the best. Why? RECESSION Coooming...Cash is King

Think of the bargaining power, discount, etc

Park here n there like I do. Park in place where can cash out or liquidity without lossing any principal ok..

I park RM50K in my Mom senior citizen HL FD
I park RM50K in my Dad senior Citizan HL FD
I park RM50K in Sukuk 1 Malaysia
I park the remaining one here a bit there a bit..

Think of all those YUMMY shares drop during recession....
Think of all those YUMMY properties you can grab during recession...

If they drop 25~30% is YUMMY enough oledi..

All this required you to start doing homework now, open few portfolio and eye for them... rclxms.gif
AAAABBBB
post Jan 25 2013, 10:35 PM

115 posts

The one millionaire that kiamsap a bit one talking about the soap use until thin stick to a new soap and used till finish is a she lo.

She is the one who give me the AFISH Formula.

Lately only I got meet up with her, minum at kopitiam in the morning. They not sit around after going exercise at coffee shop whole morning doing nothing.

It is call network. They usually talk or boasting about business, etc , etc.

She come out with a creative, innovative idea of increasing $$$. Doable. Now only she mention to me since u got your 1st pot of gold more than RM100K can consider doing business..

Maybe this two rule is true, when she gives me the idea.

11. Average people believe the markets are driven by logic and strategy. Rich people know they're driven by emotion and greed.

7. Average people earn money doing things they don't love. Rich people follow their passion.

5. Average people long for the good old days. Rich people dream of the future.

She mention Penang island a lot of condo, apartment, etc. Since govt going green, approach govt with a proposal use LED to save electricity and get their support. Get a lawyer to write the proposal.

Simple idea.Setup a company hire a few electrician.

Go to condo, meet up with management proposed to them that you can change all their light bulb in the corridor, swimming pool, etc to LED type for FREE.

They just need to photostat the 6 months ago electricity bill for you. After change to electricity save LED bulb, the cost of electricity sure goes down but the management needs to pay the same amount that they pay before for the last 6 months average. Pay to TNB first and the balance to my company.

Pay electric bill until can cover the quotation of my company for changing the LED light bulb. Then how to make money I ask her?

she mention in the contract, include maintainance inccured cost of replacing a LED bulb etc can only be done by my company. She ask me think large scale. Think if govt supportive go green, come out a ruling that high rise must change to LED save electricity and u are the pioneer in the industry thus sure can become millionaire lo.

Hehe....

Who wanna join? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 25 2013, 10:56 PM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 26 2013, 12:26 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jan 25 2013, 11:40 PM)
I respect you for your discipline and determination. Your plan is very good but it would not have catered to the crazy escalating properties in klang valley. By the time you save the rm300k, the property that was 300k would have increased to 700-800k sad.gif so leverage from a flexi property bank loan is also important.... rclxms.gif

Agreed. But govt is tackling this problem of property price raising too fast with PR1MA. http://www.pr1ma.my/index.html

PR1MA will be the first that exclusively targets this middle segment with homes ranging from RM100,000 to RM400,000 in a sustainable community

I discuss with those milionaire on this topic too..I save save save a lot also not enough money to buy property how?

They give me an example Hong Kong,

3 categories of ppl

Category 1 (30%) - Ppl already own a property. Finish paying up the loan already. CAn retired sell the property and immigrate ..since their property worth millions already.
Category 2 (60%) - Ppl who bought a property, paying up their loan. Let say they lock down the property at 700k, now worth millions already. Everyone happy coz when they finish paying up their loan they are millionaires already.
Category 3 (10%) - Ppl fresh grad, wanted to buy a property cannot afford to as price is rocket high talking about millions here. They can afford sit BMW but stay in rented hse.

Govt wanted to help category 3, hong kong land still a lot ma. Can built cheap studio, 2 bedroom type enough for category 3 ppl - husband wife and children can stay maybe around 200-300K

When category 1 & 2 heard this, they objection...Why? Coz if they do like this how can they retire? The property that worth millions will drop to few hundred thousand..They disagree and warn will re elect new govt if govt want to help category 3

during interview with category 2, they mention the category 3 youngster dream want to own a hse, not hardworking enough to strive with an objective to own a hse, they need to work harder

during interview with category 3, they say they always strike here n there coz cannot afford a property in hong kong..

They told me Malaysia is not moving into property trap like in Hong Kong where everyone craze in buying property..like skim cepat kaya..

They will always be control, GST tax, etc

Look at the hse price keep on increasing exponentially, does normal ppl working for companies salary increase exponentially too?

Like the saying if the buying stop, the killing stop too..

Same theory here, hse developer perhaps the cost of building a condo is just 200K, but they want to sell it 800K, u buy, other buy, the faster it sell out all, meaning demand is high. Profit margin also high they built more and sell higher.

But how many ppl can afford? we are not talking RM2 vs RM8 but RM200K vs RM800K the buyer maybe foreigners, expatriate, millionaire, etc. Count speculator in too ok...

they can increase to heaven figure, normal ppl cannot pay them hell bank note even for downpayment, thus getting harder and harder to sell, demand low eventually price will drop too..

worse is during recession, a lot ppl retrench by company, work 4 days a week , salary cut....This is a good time if u have some savings thus able to buy cheaper price..

That is why when I secure the condo in KL for RM300K I did not lock down or buy.. Waiting recession, let say it drop 20%, than the price going to be RM240K.. I got cash RM200K, I borrow from father RM40~50k, I pay him back in 1~2 yrs time..thus I buy in cash RM240K..

recession time, bank very hard secure financing loan, since I got cash in hand, I nego bargain for RM230-235K , if the owner desperate he sell too..

another thing that I notice in KL is election coming, a lot of uncertainties...saw a lot foreigner selling their property at cost price going back own country.. let say the foreigner buy a property at 300k from developer few years back, they are willing to let go at 300K too now...

make sense or not? smile.gif

if govt don't control even the white collar category middle income ppl, household around RM2500 -7000 cannot afford property in Malaysia...

Do take note I am in Penang. Property here is the highest in Malaysia since it is an island. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AAAABBBB: Jan 26 2013, 12:31 AM
AAAABBBB
post Jan 27 2013, 03:57 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(GodTier @ Jan 26 2013, 06:19 PM)
nothing to brag about the kopitiam millionaire la

within 1 month i already quite understand their path to be millionaires when i hang out with my uncle during kid time my uncle who is also a typical kopitiam multi millionaire lepak kaki from penang

they are rich by being stingy, no exception.

some of them even wear torn clothes for fuk sake.

i mean what for ? that is pretty pathetic
1 of the reason they lepak kopitiam a lot as i know is they are looking for money borrowers, mostly ah long/gambler/etc those illegal businesses mostly, as their own traditional business often is taken care of.

their family businesses usually are inheritance business ...generation to generations ..like farming, manufacturing etc.
so there is no secret there, just stingy and loan money to needy and earn high interest, besides their family business income.
they are nothing special to me.
they got lot of cash but life isnt pretty interesting either
u lepak at the wrong kopitiam...more like black shop.. tongue.gif

AAAABBBB
post Mar 23 2013, 04:53 PM

115 posts

Hi guys I am back ...

I savings min. RM2K per month..Much self control

This year 2013 seems very good and ong...I do some part time, OT,etc

Since Jan 2013, I do a little bit OT, I save RM5K during CNY bought HL Islamic FD 3.9% 15 months ,,

Now I got another RM5k want to put into same FD but sold out...Dunno where to put? Can advise a bit

By right follow plan should be Jan, Feb, Mar, April, May I save RM10K

Financial management should be ok...coz savings RM10K reach in 3 months time instead at 5 months

I think I need to set more drastic savings plan oledi...maybe set a target RM40K saving by end of the year instead of RM25K per year..

If I can achieve RM10K in 3 months time...I think I can achieve RM40K savings in 1 year time...Part time, OT, etc do help me a lot in savings!!!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0753sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:28 PM