starcraft 2 custom maps, do you play them? what is your favorite?

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 27 2010, 12:25 PM, updated 16y ago

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

is there a thread for custom maps?
if yes? where is it? i tried searching and found nuttin.
if no, well, let us discuss in this thread?

since patch 1.1 was out i logged into north america servers to try out the custom maps.

nexus war still seems to be at the top, ranking no. 1 most popular.

some hell td game no.2 and i think phantom mode is up there in top 5 also.

i tried out the non td maps, such as:

- phantom mode
- colonial line wars
- desert strike

and others.

also, in NA, custom maps also seems to have more active players than in SEA.

what other maps do you play?
got any favourite map?
what is your favourite?

some personal thoughts, the phantom mode is really kinda like a FFA map, with some players getting some unfair advantage hohoho.
most of the time, the slayers and paladins end up killing one another.

paladin is easy to spot since they get one shot 1000 minerals and gas right off the start so if they use that starting resources to quickly build a lot of buildings it is quite easy to spot.

phantom starts off with 50 minerals 0 gas but i think they harvest resources much faster and has more population cap.

slayer is like normal melee, no advantage.

i played a few times, rage quit every time hahah but the last round i managed to decimate everyone as phantom ahahah so syok then.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 27 2010, 12:49 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

nexus wars,
last time i got play a few times.
then i got fed up because it lags the game too much in the end.

colonial line wars,
kinda like nexus war but much better.
less unit spamming in the end, so no lag.

between nexus war and colonial line wars, i prefer colonial line wars more.

for SOTIS in sc2, i got tried it out earlier, a few times.
then i bosan with it liao.

can't get used to it i guess.
wait for DOTA SOURCE by VALVE better hohoho.

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 27 2010, 03:16 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

thanks for the feedback people!

tatyinw,
thanks for the comprehensive feedback! biggrin.gif

eh, no other people try out phantom mode?

i have yet to try out color blind mode yet.
supposed to be everyone same color. sweat.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 27 2010, 04:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(hizperion @ Sep 27 2010, 04:18 PM)
until now i never see a phantom wins biggrin.gif
usually because they're bad at acting
and never get to be phantom even after ~10 plays sad.gif

i played a few times and managed to win 1 time as phantom hahah i must be luck in that round, fight against not so aggro players.
i warped in 20+ warp gates and stalker-ed them into submission.

if you cannot be phantom, play the game as if you are phantom also, i.e. kill off everyone lulz.
you will get the phantom eventually. biggrin.gif

that is my standard mindset when i play the game. biggrin.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 30 2010, 10:25 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Sep 27 2010, 06:59 PM)
Phantom = epic drama! LOL!
Got this one guy keep asking questions to each of the player to figure out who's lying. Thought i was watching a detective movie for a sec thar!

me and my mates decided to troll people in this map yesterday.
the four of us
Deimos
Grif
tomatomanz seedleez
Tehwateva

would join the phantom mode public game, with 4 other pubbies, then we proceed to kill everyone else.

sure was fun reading their responses.

0.0162sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:35 AM