Nokia N8 - V5 - [The King of Camera Phones], Everythings about the Nokia N8...

freakenstein
post Sep 30 2010, 09:56 PM

2,239 posts

Nokia makes world’s biggest cinema screen

Source

freakenstein
post Oct 3 2010, 01:04 AM

2,239 posts

N8 battery widget biggrin.gif

freakenstein
post Oct 6 2010, 02:15 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 6 2010, 02:06 AM)
More fps means more smooth. But I heard the hacked N8 30fps lose some frame sometimes, which is not good.
Actually they said it has dropped fps in Youtube due to some compression and stuffs. The only problem present in the hack , is the shakiness of the video.
freakenstein
post Oct 7 2010, 03:12 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 7 2010, 12:16 AM)
But I heard upcoming firmware, will have qwerty in portrait mode and new camera features, thats why I would give it a chances. But don't be like N97, every firmware is a disappointment doh.gif  doh.gif

Oh N97 is a nightmare doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 11:18 pm

Wow, u really believe Eldar??  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

See what GSMArena say about Eldar

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8_gets_lots...y-news-1973.php
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 7 2010, 12:20 AM)
He's no "guru". He's just a guy having issues with Nokia.
Actually , Eldar gave us lots of tips regarding the n8 before it was even shipped. Thats why , Nokia found out or sorta and since then he stopped giving tips.

But i believe , there is still somemore but from his own Twitter page.

And yes , i don't think you guys would known those leaked information without him. So , be thankful wink.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Oct 7 2010, 03:25 AM
freakenstein
post Oct 7 2010, 01:34 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 7 2010, 01:40 PM)
yep maxis got data plan fr prepaid i used the rm 18 wan, 100mb for 2 weeks lol previous 5mb for 1 week is nonsense even tho just rm3

n8 arrive at holiday plaza too but toi many people testing fo sure AP as its those normal shop ground floor. price rm1899 . iwas in a hurry n can only watch glimps of it as people molesting the poor black n8 lol
Mana itu shop? Which?

freakenstein
post Oct 7 2010, 11:13 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 8 2010, 12:04 AM)
then ramai2 we go kl buy oki??? doh.gif
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 8 2010, 12:12 AM)
so many jb ppl??lol..
Yeah , Johorian here.
And thats the reason why i've canceled my invitation to the Rangers Programme.
freakenstein
post Oct 7 2010, 11:49 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 8 2010, 12:47 AM)
haha
i think i wait for n8 out few month around november or december only buy
guys last time i ask tat question no ppl answer
n8 support usb do it support external hdd
Yup , of course it supports external HDD . As long as the device you want to plug in doesn't exceed a certain amount of power.
freakenstein
post Oct 8 2010, 01:52 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2010, 11:34 AM)
Nokia HD Recording in some bar at night (recorded in Finland since they get the phone early than other country)

Another BEAUTIFUL video from N8!

The 2nd vid is quite suspicious. IMO i don' think its been shot with an n8.
freakenstein
post Oct 8 2010, 09:07 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2010, 10:02 PM)
Hahaha... tio snatch liao or drop into toilet also dont know cos too light...

My Legend can feel the movement when moving... like a huge stone inside my pocket... hopefully N8 will have the same feel.

BTW, Im really worried that I might drop N8 into toilet bowl... I love surfing when I go 'pang sai'... at least Legend has two side rubber to help with the grip. Its really slippery especially when the weather is cool.
Pangsai and while watching ..... You know i know brows.gif
freakenstein
post Oct 8 2010, 09:11 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ Oct 8 2010, 10:07 PM)
Same here..  nod.gif  i dont want the my n8 grave in toilet bowl..  sad.gif  happen to my k810i..  whistling.gif  dat why i'm looking 4 new phone...  tongue.gif
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 8 2010, 10:08 PM)
I dun dare use phone when in toilet, later fren say i watch pron in toilet and ________ .  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  You know what to fill in the blanks. My frens brains all think like that one.  doh.gif
http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/07/motorol...ily-ever-after/

This should solve your problem , althou if you really dropped in it the toilet bowl with all "Sai" on it.
freakenstein
post Oct 8 2010, 09:15 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 8 2010, 10:11 PM)
can't wait to play angry bird in toilet..maybe it's just me who haven't play that game smile.gif
I haven't even played/owned a smartphone before . Only theres a time when i tested out the iFag 3gs at the DiGi store.

N8 will be my first smartphone if i were to buy smile.gif
freakenstein
post Oct 8 2010, 09:19 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ Oct 8 2010, 10:17 PM)
is it compatible to all type of phone or motorola only..~  hmm.gif
Thats a phone , called Motorola Defy. A dust-proof, water and scratch-resistant Android device.

0.0525sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:50 PM