How to connect external device into HU, pls use this thread for the above title

ezmeer94
post Nov 2 2012, 11:02 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 31 2012, 12:12 AM)
look up jaben for amps

alternatively, considered just using mp3 and the HU as the DAC instead of the phone? charging the portable amp/phone would be a hassle id reckon (and carrying a portable amp around, unless of course you're a portable person and have iem's/earphones or earbuds around you all the time)
This i sometimes use portable amp+phone then connect to HU you will get much better sound that way
jaben have a lot of quality amps you can choose
but yes it is a hassle unless like quaza said unless of course you're a portable person and have iem's/earphones or earbuds around you all the time

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Nov 2 2012, 11:04 AM
ezmeer94
post Nov 2 2012, 11:11 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 2 2012, 11:06 AM)
that only means your source and/or your HU isn't as good as the phone/portable amp smile.gif
this is before im using my current pioneer HU
before this i was using china HU sound really crappy now i say CD's rule
ezmeer94
post Dec 15 2012, 01:34 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Dec 15 2012, 12:01 PM)
I wanna installed a Tube Woofer(no build in amp) and the connection are RED/BLACK. I have a 4 channel amp and dun intend to get additional amp for the woofer.
the amp does not have output for woofer. How do i connect using the speakers +/- from the AMP.

Red is positive and black is negative
If you tell us the model of the amp and woofer it will be much easier to help you tongue.gif

0.0137sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:34 AM