7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

How to connect external device into HU, pls use this thread for the above title

ApeKG
post Aug 3 2005, 10:43 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Aug 3 2005, 10:24 PM)
i saw it in ipoh..so i don't think it matters tongue.gif
what do u mean by it dont matter? its not a good bargain?
hazremi
post Aug 4 2005, 06:08 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

i bought this thing at lowyat..the name is easyMp3..plug it into my lighter and put thumbdrive on it..a quick solution for those who cannot afford to buy mp3 supported radio
Chester
post Aug 4 2005, 11:43 AM

2,380 posts

Interesting, my lecturer told me its around 80bucks. Anyway does it ate up the car's battery life?
jovial
post Aug 4 2005, 07:54 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Aug 3 2005, 10:43 PM)
what do u mean by it dont matter? its not a good bargain?
unless u wanna come ipoh n buy...
ApeKG
post Aug 4 2005, 10:41 PM

538 posts

owh its ok...maybe here also got other ipoh people smile.gif
yeah i want this easydisk mp3 becos i cant afford mp3 player at this time...and i can use the default radio/cassette player

this thing no skip song if shaking?
jovial
post Aug 5 2005, 09:36 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

it's all solid state electronics. no moving parts!
it won't skip tongue.gif

only cd's skip..maybe ipod's if u shake em hard enough..
ApeKG
post Aug 9 2005, 12:13 AM

538 posts

how is the battery comsumption
it drain battery a lot rite when using the lighter?
jovial
post Aug 9 2005, 08:43 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

i'm sure it's minimal..
your car batt is very powerful..
ky_khor
post Aug 20 2005, 11:59 PM

No.22
894 posts

Not sure where this question belongs, but how do you connect your PPC to your car audio system? On my case, it's a Dell Axim X50v with 3.5mm normal headphone jack.

I already have 1 Kenwood Cd player in my car, now still don't have any other component except speakers.

I search the website a bit and saw some successful example which they connect the PPC directly to the amp. Base on that, i checked with 2 audio accesories shop, both of them say cannot. Must use a player with Aux in cable jack. (which is only available on the expensive player).

So any idea how does it works? i'm going to buy an amp sooner or later for the subwoofer. but if they wants me to change to more expensive player with Aux in, would be too much for me tho....

edit:sorry Mod, i just saw the ICE forum. maybe u can move this into that forum.

This post has been edited by ky_khor: Aug 21 2005, 12:01 AM
jovial
post Aug 21 2005, 02:46 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

just get a FM Modulator..

This post has been edited by jovial: Aug 21 2005, 02:47 PM
icez
post Aug 21 2005, 03:58 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

You could connect it directly to the amp but u may run into some trouble. If you try to conenct both the CD player n ur Dell into the same input using a Y-connector (splitter) you might not be able to hear the audio from either one of the devices if the current output leves are different.
tnsai
post Aug 25 2005, 11:27 PM

1,418 posts

Anybody know if there is any car audio kit that has a line-in jack?

sorry if my question is noobish cause i have no knowledge at all of anything pertaining to car audio systems... i'm jsut so tired of using the FM transmitter for my mp3 player

Thanks for any info

and btw to the mods.. i'm not sure if this should be in the audiophile secttion or car section.. cos its a little bit of both

This post has been edited by tnsai: Aug 25 2005, 11:30 PM
vickyrao
post Aug 25 2005, 11:39 PM

1,531 posts

u need to get a preamp...
phunkydude
post Aug 25 2005, 11:53 PM

2,402 posts

hmm... tumpang tumpang..

if preamp got line-in , then does preamp give the audio signal to all the speakers in car? i means.. 2 front 2 back.. 1 woofer.. all will get the signal?
tnsai
post Aug 25 2005, 11:58 PM

1,418 posts

preamp .. ok

hehehehe damn i don't even know what a preamp is hehe

i just wonder why don't all car audio systems come with a line-in sad.gif

doesn't sound too hard to implement isn't it?

i wonder if i can get the carshop to do a mod hehe
vickyrao
post Aug 26 2005, 12:02 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Aug 25 2005, 11:58 PM)
preamp .. ok

hehehehe damn i don't even know what a preamp is hehe

i just wonder why don't all car audio systems come with a line-in sad.gif

doesn't sound too hard to implement isn't it?

i wonder if i can get the carshop to do a mod hehe
well if u wanna connect ur speakers to ur hp or ipod for example...then u need a amplifier to power up all ur speakers n if u have woofer then another amplifier is required...then after that u put one preamp to control both of this amps.....then on the input part of ur preamp...u buy a rca to headphone jack cable....depends...then connect it n walla...u r ready...n the sound will be awesome...
victorboy
post Aug 26 2005, 12:09 AM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

i wanan tumpang question here!!!...
where to get those acessories?...
i am interested in using either ipod or other mp3 player to play music rather using cd player. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
howiechoo
post Aug 26 2005, 01:05 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

some mid to highend hu will have the aux in function...
some casette player also got the function.
if u use preamp, u will need to install amp if u dun have any
victorboy
post Aug 26 2005, 01:14 AM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Aug 26 2005, 01:05 AM)
some mid to highend hu will have the aux in function...
some casette player also got the function.
if u use preamp, u will need to install amp if u dun have any
ic...
really?...cassete player?...hehe..
never see one in the market..
it would be easy if using mp3 player or ipod to play mp3, cds have to burn to it and limited storage also hard to manage.
i know there is an audio player in u.s, it is just for ipod only..
thanks for the feedback! thumbup.gif
howiechoo
post Aug 26 2005, 01:16 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

alpine and pioneer(if not mistaker.) have some model support ipod..

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:01 PM