DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

nonameNo
post Sep 26 2010, 05:10 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Sep 26 2010, 05:02 PM)
Wow..went at 3(something)pm yest and told no more number. Learned my lesson.....

Today woke up at 7am and was there by 7.30am. Even then already about 50 people queuing. Waited till 7.45am then one DiGi fella came out and announced they gonna give numbers but not gonna open until 10am. He advised us not to worry as those who have numbers will bring home an iphone today then he ask us to go for breakfast or go home and come back later as Quill got no air-con so no point suffer there. He even said that if we come and our number has passed, we will still be served. Wah lau eh...syok man! So I took my queue number and went home.

Went back around 10.30-10.45 after breakfast. Just nice, a few more numbers then it was my turn. It's iWait then iChill then iGet then stick screen protector then iHappyGoHome tongue.gif The whole process took about an hour or so. Very fast..

Now i see my phone line is activated but I cannot use internet yet. Maybe 24 hours?

iPhone 4 32GB...you are awesome!  rclxm9.gif
happy to hear that. i took me 2 1/2 hours for whole thing yesterday due to system queue hair-wire...
nonameNo
post Sep 26 2010, 11:21 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Sep 26 2010, 11:14 PM)
how come digi 3g so slow on my iphone wey.. i try to search the coverage of bandar puteri, it showing 3g but why argh omg slower than 56kbps
it depend to your area. it could be congested as too many people in your area using digi 3G.
nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 11:24 AM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(chris_6750 @ Sep 27 2010, 11:12 AM)
Need DiGi users help.

Well I'm a DiGi Prepaid user and I gonna have my iPhone 4 that bought from my brother in KL tomorrow. I had chat with DiGi Centre on d'Chat they said it's RM20 to cut my SIM card to microSIM and it included adapter.

So could anyone who bought iPhone 4 from DiGi post in the pic of microSIM and the adapter.

you need to go to digi centre and ask for conversion from normal sim to microsim. they charge you RM20.
nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 12:09 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 27 2010, 11:51 AM)
phone call i guess is less than 15 minutes in total during the 2 hours standby after fully charge. I only on the 3G reception. WIFI is off. so what other setting that I need to check ?
if you turn ON 3G, surely the phone battery will be faster because it keep on checking the signal on 3G for the services. 3G services is faster than normal Edge or GPRS but it also drain your battery faster.

probably you can check the FAQ - how to pro-long your battery life.

Added on September 27, 2010, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(jeffreyng @ Sep 27 2010, 12:03 PM)
Is this serious??? Then we pay for endless RM113.27 until terminate??? lolx.....

In my knowledge, I think RM88 +5% will need to pay after month of 25th onward.... hmm.gif
yes, we only need to pay RM88 + 5% after our contract end - meaning 25th months onward...

for now, we only need to pay RM58 + 5% for next 24 months (depend to which plan you subscribed).

This post has been edited by nonameNo: Sep 27 2010, 12:11 PM
nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 04:19 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Sep 27 2010, 04:18 PM)
You have to pay the balance in full. That's why it is called a contract. If you signed up for 24 months and you want to cancel after 2 months then you are bound by the contract to pay up the balance ie 22 months. In addition there may be extra penalty payments depending on the fine print of the contract that you signed initially.
is it need to pay up the balance? i didnt see the T&C clause. it only stated pay RM400 as penalty before end of contract.
nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 04:38 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(grandwizard @ Sep 27 2010, 04:35 PM)
anyone have idea whether 1-utama or maybe midvalley still got stock?
one utama - i passed through the digi store at new wing. so far, no one inside and i believed no stock. i see ppl going inside and then coming out with disappointed look

for midvalley, have to go early to get it.
nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 09:09 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 27 2010, 09:05 PM)
so how about if i over use the monthly fee? let say i used over the free 200 sms to 201.....so my bill will be RM68.10 - RM5 = RM63.10 ? so it will auto bill to my credit card with RM63.10 rite???
your total bill + 5% ... then it will be charge to your account.
nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 09:15 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(benlaw @ Sep 27 2010, 09:12 PM)
y digi internet speed so slow
my fren maxis showing 2.8
mine only 0.10
shit !!!
depend to area and how congested. if your area loaded with digi 3G, then it will be slow.

if your area only handful of people, then speed it faster.
nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 11:12 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

so far, digi is alright to me. get the phone on sat 12:30pm... so when home and start calling customer service at 1:30pm... so assume the line is alright. then next day, i received sms stated digi customer service will contact me and etc... until now no one contact me but i can call, surf without problem.

only complaint is the line. sometimes no service and sometimes 3 to 4 bar... laugh.gif
nonameNo
post Sep 28 2010, 02:48 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(yayaestique @ Sep 28 2010, 01:08 PM)
my friend got the line directly.

kakak tu said "wait within 24 hours baru line masuk"

then i said "tu line dah masuk" while pointing to the digi logo at the top.

kakak tu terkejut and said "wah dah masuk. cepatnya!"
yes, my line also activated on the day when i collect the phone. so i went to another counter to do the screen protector and then turn on my phone. it show digi carrier. then less than 1 hour, i called using ip4 to digi customer service. tt's fast biggrin.gif

0.0176sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:30 PM