DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

jcst83
post Oct 18 2010, 11:02 AM

216 posts

i cant wait till 1st of nov ord......>_<.......
i really hope i can get it at DiGi center on 1st nov instead of just thru DiGi Online Store then have to wait another 3-7 working days to delivery.........
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 12:01 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(nckeong11 @ Oct 31 2010, 05:22 PM)
Already asked the Digi center, it can ONLY be purchased through Digi Online starting from 1st November, 2010
it's 1st of nov ord.......still no...><
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 12:24 AM

216 posts

probably will be 1st November 11:59pm.........XD
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 11:10 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 1 2010, 11:11 AM)
Ordered mine from Digi Online Store, be quick because they have limited units and limited delivery dates. doh.gif
what delivery date that u choose??...i choose the delivery date from 8-16...all full.... shocking.gif ... impossible.....

Added on November 1, 2010, 11:34 amdamn it.....my 1 have to queue till 25 nov........><.......-_-lll....haiz.....

This post has been edited by jcst83: Nov 1 2010, 11:34 AM
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 11:41 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Nov 1 2010, 12:36 PM)
i miss out the payment part and close it..

how do i edit back?

i receive the transaction but dun put any payment details yet

cant login the purchase part
not sure ler...in this case.....

u try to key in ur hp no. and ic no. try agian....
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 01:08 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Nov 1 2010, 01:50 PM)
TYPO.what i meant is earliest..

anyone can select earlier than 08/11/2010 ?
nope....the earliest only at 08/11/2010....

BTW....what time u book it 1?.....still can select 8/11...... shocking.gif

my 1 suck la....have to wait till 25 nov liao lo.....><.....geram......
booked at 11:14

Added on November 1, 2010, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Nov 1 2010, 02:02 PM)
I just went to the Digi center and they told me tat actually there no delivery... We have to go there to collect...

The delivery date also not confirm...

Once the stock arrive and they will call us...

Dunno wat true now...
witch location of DC that u asking?....becoz previously i call to helpline, they said it will deliver to ur home address instead of collecting it at DG center...

This post has been edited by jcst83: Nov 1 2010, 01:12 PM
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 02:07 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Nov 1 2010, 02:33 PM)
i started to book IP4  around 1230pm today...

Though you started to book earlier than me,  suprisingly i managed to get earlier date than you... Maybe it's my lucky day  hmm.gif
Argh!!......@@......not fair!!...... mad.gif

i really only can select after 25 nov... i have tried all from 8 - 24....all cant... and appear this msg
"Maximum order per day has reached. Please choose another delivery date"....

argh...mau gila ni....

Added on November 1, 2010, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(Jimsee @ Nov 1 2010, 02:33 PM)
i started to book IP4  around 1230pm today...

Though you started to book earlier than me,  suprisingly i managed to get earlier date than you... Maybe it's my lucky day  hmm.gif
just 1 a confirmation from u... did u ordered already?..also payed? and u can selected 08/11/10 at 12:30pm?....

coz just now i call to CS and ask them......and....damn...i really dont like the answer with..."maybe have to Base on Luck" .......
sumore berani to say..."1st come 1st serve"....really belasah him ar
F**k You!!!

This post has been edited by jcst83: Nov 1 2010, 02:52 PM
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 04:53 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(tewwyble @ Nov 1 2010, 05:20 PM)
I've just ordered the iphone4 based on the digi rewards programme, but now i'm worried.

http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/promo_iphone4.html?tab=3
Will this be a LOCKED unit???? In their FAQ, clause #10:

10. The iPhone 4 that I bought is for a friend/family member. Can they use the micro SIM card with their mobile number instead?

No. The micro SIM card can only be used with the purchaser's mobile number and cannot be transferred.
no worries about that....malaysia set all is unlocked... can use on any number or any operator(need to update the carrier setting at iTunes la if def operator)...

about thing th u mention at the FAQ, clause #10...
it just a normal iphone activate procedure.... after activate the phone..then can use it as normal ord lo....
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 05:16 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 1 2010, 06:05 PM)
When I order at 10am just now, the earliest date for delivery is 8/11/10. I don't think they're delivering this week.
becoz this week got depavali mah at friday.......

................ i'm still not satisfied with my delivery date......>_<....argh!!!...

what can i do??....
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 06:19 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Nov 1 2010, 06:20 PM)
@jcst83 dun complain so much. its a DAMN popular device, selling like crazy worldwide. be glad you actually *will* get one, unlike some of us ...
i have been waiting it for so long....somemore now have to wait another 25 days...haiz.......

actually i try to receive the truth ord....

but, after saw jimsee said he manage to get it at 8/11....the i start no syiok liao lo...and call to customer service ask...lagi no syiok with they answer.....sleep.gif.........haiz......
jcst83
post Nov 1 2010, 06:26 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(e_ti @ Nov 1 2010, 06:41 PM)
my fren jus ordered at 5pm.. delivery date is on the 8th
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
aiyo....another 1.......sleep.gif.....

actually what browser that u use to order ler?..where is the delivery location that u put?....just 1 to know got effect or not.....hehe
jcst83
post Nov 2 2010, 12:44 AM

216 posts

would like to let u all know that i get the mail from DiGi online store after i send the feedback.....

Hi Mr. James,

First and foremost thank you for your purchase via DiGi Online Store.

Earlier we had some minor technical issue with the delivery date. It has now been resolved.

Do let us know which date of delivery you would like us to courier it to you? 8th Nov, next Monday being the earliest available date.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

biggrin.gif...biggrin.gif...

@g400g400 u might need to try it...wink.gif
jcst83
post Nov 2 2010, 10:32 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(e_ti @ Nov 2 2010, 10:56 AM)
delivery address is KL, megan avenue. where u live?
penang....i think it's doesn't matter where u live ord...hehe... thanks 4 ur reply

Added on November 2, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(Jimsee @ Nov 2 2010, 11:05 AM)
haha.its seems your perserverance and effort has paid off.. laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
haha...now only i can smile....biggrin.gif....thanks 4 ur feedback also....if not...i think mayb i'll stuck and receiving the "truth" ord... hehe

This post has been edited by jcst83: Nov 2 2010, 10:35 AM
jcst83
post Nov 4 2010, 09:25 AM

216 posts

GDexpress ppl call me just now.....say got delivery item for me from DiGi........ drool.gif

guess what..... rolleyes.gif ....hahaha biggrin.gif
jcst83
post Nov 4 2010, 02:05 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Nov 4 2010, 01:58 PM)
wow... i bought an extra unit from the existing 3gs plan...

just receive my phone...

so damm fast ! ! !

receive 4 day earlier as expected ! ! !

1st time digi act so fast

and the purchase status still pending update
ya....same here......smile.gif...from penang
jcst83
post Nov 4 2010, 03:29 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(klse82 @ Nov 4 2010, 03:20 PM)
Hi jcst, You bought 1 is 16G or 32G?

Added on November 4, 2010, 2:21 pm

Yesterday I check just left 32G sad.gif
16gb
jcst83
post Nov 8 2010, 10:30 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Nov 8 2010, 06:30 PM)
just received my IP4 through delivery. Great punctual delivery  service from digi biggrin.gif
yo.....i cant believe i receive earlier then u.....tongue.gif......hahaha
jcst83
post Nov 11 2010, 12:26 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Nov 9 2010, 06:49 PM)
the main back camera., For now i noticed the blueish disappear slightly. front camera no issue.

smile.gif Anyway, i'm happy overall..
how's yours condition? any problem ?

the packaging from digi delivery sucks right?
hei....did u guys facing proximity sensor issue??....

my proximity sensor sometimes not accurate 1.... will on and off when near face..... even at iOS 4.1..... i don't think iOS 4.1 fix the issue yet ler.......

0.0422sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:38 PM