DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

ionStorm
post Sep 28 2010, 07:20 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Why you all busy hunting? All outlets got stock one la. Just line 1 to 1.5 hrs before the door opens in the morning can liao. That's what I did on the first day. Got my phone with zero hassle. You line up so early if got stock sure give you.

I was told by a guy in DiGi each branch only releases up to 50 units a day. So, not likely to run out of iPhones so soon.
ionStorm
post Oct 1 2010, 10:53 AM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Maybe it might be easier to do it this way...

1) Change line to Principal line without any Supplementary lines
2) Pay all outstanding
3) Port
ionStorm
post Oct 2 2010, 04:48 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

E = Edge. 384Kbps. No you won't be charged. Your data is "free".

For your plan, the first 1GB of the month is fast speed...then for the rest of the month is turtle speed...
ionStorm
post Oct 5 2010, 10:32 AM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

NOTE: To make it easy to port, CONVERT YOUR SUPP LINE TO A PRINCIPAL line, and make sure you clear any outstanding.

Conversion to principal line is the most hassle-free solution.
ionStorm
post Oct 6 2010, 07:29 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Don't think they are authorized to give you a new phone. There's no clause stating a 1-to-1 exchange of any sort within any given time.
ionStorm
post Nov 10 2010, 10:19 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Went to Solaris outlet on Monday. Wasn't even early, about 3pm. Got the 16GB unit. No fuss.

0.0167sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:08 AM