DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

SolId SnaKe
post Sep 28 2010, 12:01 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Sep 28 2010, 12:46 AM)
FYI ... i went to pyramid digi today and heard they got stock right now ... u may try ur luck n go there smile.gif
wat bout 1utama??

any idea still got stock?? after work tmr will be heading that way...
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 28 2010, 09:49 PM

825 posts

anyone been to digi centre taipan???

the centre is so big, but in the digi website, they did not state the ip4 availability...

anyone subang ppl been there???

SolId SnaKe
post Sep 30 2010, 10:26 PM

825 posts

got a question here..porting from maxis to digi is MNP izzit??

thus, getting the phone will only be in a week time izzit?
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 1 2010, 03:49 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(langsk @ Oct 1 2010, 04:19 PM)
Agree... I do it at Low Yat.... Monday 12PM-+  apply MNP and get the Phone next day night.. rclxm9.gif
huh??? so fast??????????

i tot suppose to be a 1 week thingy?
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 2 2010, 02:32 PM

825 posts

btw, digi taipan ay subang still have stock for 16gb..

i just went there for MNP procedure and apparently the lady booked a set for me this tuesday...

so ppl...YES..the digi taipan still have stock but they wont open for tmr..so, prepare for this monday
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 2 2010, 11:32 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Oct 3 2010, 12:29 AM)
DIGI send me a sms ask me to go digi center to re-register the i88 plan..
anybody encounter this issue..
failed to to this the plan will automatically converted to DG50..
serious damn troublesome to go digi center wei.!!!!
u ported from other telco to digi right??

then yes, u have to re-register to i88..
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 3 2010, 12:00 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Oct 3 2010, 12:55 AM)
Pls talk before u understand the situation..
I already port into digi from celcom few days ago..
but then this morning , i got an sms regarding dunno waht issue and i have to go back to digi center to re-register..
lolzz..i think u should und the situation 1st before commenting..

porting to digi from celcom yes i know..but thats the digi prepaid line...and now u wan the iphone plan, of cos u have to go register again..

and btw, dont be mad ok?? u ask a question here, ppl tryin to tell u wats it about...
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 3 2010, 10:48 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Oct 3 2010, 11:41 PM)
I`m in the same predicament as u. Recently, Maxis disconnected my main line which I want to port over. I complained and it was reconnected on Thursday. However, until today, Digi MNP still sees my main line as not active. I asked them then how is it possible that I am calling them with this main line? The CS also donno and ask me to go back to the branch to resubmit my MNP. I asked them what can the branch do when the CS centre can't do anything. I feel really frustrated .... mad.gif
well...for my case, i converted to a prepaid maxis from postpaid plan (im a sub line under 1 main and 2 more sub line)..

after converting to maxis prepaid, i went to digi centre to have a port out.. i did all the procedures on saturday, and according to digi, should be done by tuesday...

so yea...did all of u convert to maxis prepaid before u all port to digi??
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 3 2010, 11:05 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(180jin @ Oct 3 2010, 11:51 PM)
Ok, I just collected my iPhone 4, wanna share my experience here

I arrived at Solaris Mont Kiara Digi Centre at about 10:05am yesterday, was that 32GB is out of stock and 16GB still has, so I took the 16GB one.

Told them I wanna port-in from Maxis, they asked for my i/c, gave me an MNP card, and ask me to wait for notification SMS. The notification SMS came today at about 3pm (so that's like .. err close to 30 hours?) and then I went to collect my phone at 6pm.

No fuss, no hassled, very happy with the process just that the coverage of Digi leaves much to be desired hmmm
bro, yr maxis was prepaid or postpaid???
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 5 2010, 10:58 PM

825 posts

hmm...i went to taipan on sat to port from maxis to digi..

just now, i received an sms that im successfully ported to digi..

so, is that mean that i can go buy an iphone4 staright away tmr??? btw, the lady said reserving an unit for me..so, can i go straight and buy it or do i hafta wait for 7 days (stated on the digi web)

thanks ppl
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 7 2010, 11:35 AM

825 posts

i jz got it from digi taipan..

MNP on sat morning and got the phone today... the lady even booked a set for me..

i think digi taipan still have.. go grab it...

for more info, u can ask darkskies...he helped me to handle the procedure and everything done in around 15mins...

kudos to u bro darkskies (if u are reading this)
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 8 2010, 04:48 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(shantio3388 @ Oct 8 2010, 05:04 PM)
Anyones noe taipan digi got stock ??
yup.. i think taipan still got stock...

but tmr is 9-130..better go earlyy
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 8 2010, 10:43 PM

825 posts

hello ppl

im asking a super noob question here man..
i jz got an iphone4 from digi..and after getting the phone, i didnt ask them to activate it for me...

now, im trying to activate my phone and apparently must sync to itunes izzit?? and synching to itunes must sign up for itunes izzit??

pls ppl...reply me asap to guide me..
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 8 2010, 11:33 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:54 PM)
no need to signup for iTune acc. just insert simcard into iPhone, connect to PC, then open iTune with internet connection and done.
Ur iPhone is now successfully activated
okok..haha...

activated..thanks bro..

btw, no service la... meaning izzit my line not activated yet??

haihh..is digi line open for 24/7??
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 9 2010, 12:46 AM

825 posts

yeehaw..settle ad.. finally..took me 2hours thou..

so, no app for facetime thou..do we needa download from itune or must get it from digi btw??
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 10 2010, 01:41 AM

825 posts

bro bros and sis..wanna ask..how long to it takes to update the latest software (ie ios 4.1)??

ocs, im trying to update it and apparently, its gonna be around 3hours wo..izzit normal?
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 10 2010, 12:14 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(ahmadcivices01 @ Oct 10 2010, 11:16 AM)
my not more then 15minutes .
wow..from which galaxy u are from?? and wat alien system are u using that enable u to be superman in updating the file??

notworthy.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 20 2010, 02:20 PM

825 posts

times square got stock!!!

jz passed by and saw many ppl serving customer with iphne4...

btw, jz wanna ask, can we check our usage of the iphone plan from digi website???

thnaks
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 22 2010, 11:43 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(hantumalaya @ Oct 22 2010, 07:43 PM)
ur Iphone didi or maxis?

Aha will try it... anyway what serial number that no antenna issue?
mine is 85*****

i had friends got sg 1... with SN 88***** n its no antenna issue
hmm...not necessarily...mine is 84*** and ha no problem since the 1st day i bought (ie 7th october)

so, serial number is not a factor for antenna issue..
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 23 2010, 03:45 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 23 2010, 02:46 AM)
for those who bought 16GB, did you guys go for the 24 months easy payment installment plan or pay RM2090 right away?
supposedly you will get savings of RM200 straight away, + RM600 divided over 24 months. If you pay RM2090.

also I am wondering whether I could use Lotus Notes and Sametime on this iphone4.. with VPN connection. any sifu can advice?
lolzz...lotus notes and sametime??? are u EY employee??? senior, manager or partner???

y would u wanna have these in yr phone?

icon_idea.gif

0.0226sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:54 AM