Oct 27 2010, 04:10 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm in 'ur Civic, stealing 'ur VTEC!!! |
planning to get an Iphone 4 from Digi (i138 package), but need to clarify a few stuff (as an Iphone newbie):
1) can someone explain to me how Digi reimburses me for the difference in the Iphone 4 price?? (RM1410 after deduction vs RM2490 which i have to pay first when getting the phone) 2) is Digi giving the free bumper? if not, how do i claim one? 3) is the bumper like any other casing? can i use the bumper with a third-party case? thanks for answering a n00b's questions. This post has been edited by deathbringer: Oct 27 2010, 04:10 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 04:27 PM
104 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
@deathbringer - You need to pay RM2,490 up front..
How you save the RM1,280 is : Phone Cost - RM200 (RM2,690 - RM2,490) Monthly bill - RM1,080 (RM138 - RM93) Total saving - RM1,280 |
Oct 27 2010, 04:32 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm in 'ur Civic, stealing 'ur VTEC!!! |
QUOTE(Loonie2 @ Oct 27 2010, 04:27 PM) @deathbringer - You need to pay RM2,490 up front.. ahh...thanks. was quite confused with the "savings" part. coz i was comparing it to Maxis' plan. their plans are more expensive, but that makes the phone cheaper.How you save the RM1,280 is : Phone Cost - RM200 (RM2,690 - RM2,490) Monthly bill - RM1,080 (RM138 - RM93) Total saving - RM1,280 so i have to pay RM2,490 for the phone, then RM93 for the next 2 years. is that right? |
Oct 27 2010, 05:23 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Oct 27 2010, 05:45 PM
79 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Old Klang Road, KL |
Hi sifus here, not sure this question has been asked b4..
anyway, I'm going to overseas soon (1 week trip), and plan to use the local sim card... My question is, can DIGI Iphone use other company cards? I want to use the data service (with other country service provider) when I'm overseas... but, strangely enough, the Iphone I get from DIGI has no data service setup option (can access the APN setup page) ![]() But, in DIGI support page, it shows you step by step how to set up data service ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Anybody can advice? |
Oct 27 2010, 05:54 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Digi Times Square got stocks not?
Oct 27 2010, 05:54 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(billyngcam @ Oct 27 2010, 05:45 PM) Hi sifus here, not sure this question has been asked b4.. if im not mistaken ... digi support page is based on the old OS .. and not the new OS4 anyway, I'm going to overseas soon (1 week trip), and plan to use the local sim card... My question is, can DIGI Iphone use other company cards? I want to use the data service (with other country service provider) when I'm overseas... but, strangely enough, the Iphone I get from DIGI has no data service setup option (can access the APN setup page) ![]() But, in DIGI support page, it shows you step by step how to set up data service » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anybody can advice? to answer ur question on using another country's local sim card. im not sure it probably needs to download the settings from itunes ... it SHOULD be automatic once u plug into itunes with the local sim card Added on October 27, 2010, 5:57 pmbtw bro ... no need to take another camera to take ur iphone screen ... press the home button and power button together This post has been edited by yeahh: Oct 27 2010, 05:57 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 06:48 PM
27 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
if they are the approved apple/iphone provider, than you cannot amend the APN/MMS setting. It is already set in the carrier setting. Like Digi and Maxis, you can only on/off the 3G and cellular data tabs in the network setting. There is no cellular data network tab.
However if the provider is not an apple/iphone approved, than there will be a CELLULAR DATA NETWORK tab for you to input the username and password for the APN/MMS settings. For example, if you put the Celcom simcard (not an APPLE approved provider) to your iphone, the cellular data tab will automatically appear under the network setting where you will be able to input the username and password for the APN and MMS. The same goes to other provider (not APPLE approved) overseas. |
Oct 27 2010, 07:18 PM
383 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Just bought my iphone today. Came home and compare with sister's iphone and my phone is very yellowish compared to sister's iphone. T.T Is there anything I can do?
Oct 27 2010, 07:27 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
put ur iphone photo here
Oct 27 2010, 07:28 PM
1,022 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: nomad in the Sahara... |
Has anyone compared their ip4 next to other ip4? I compared it with my wife's and found out tat my screen a slight yellow tinge. Hers is white. I even compared it to my laptop's screen.
Gotta go send it to digi center for exchange. Btw...not caused by the undried glue tat's plaguing some ip4 users. |
Oct 27 2010, 07:57 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: espie-prai |
QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 27 2010, 07:27 PM) this my iphone photo..it's yellowish or not?coz i didn't compare with others yet to verify it..i try to see death grip like lohmk said..i cannot see any signal drop even hold for a few minutes..maybe i lucky got this iphone or i didn't realize it.. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 27 2010, 08:06 PM
5,165 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(WildChai @ Oct 27 2010, 07:28 PM) Has anyone compared their ip4 next to other ip4? I compared it with my wife's and found out tat my screen a slight yellow tinge. Hers is white. I even compared it to my laptop's screen. do you have screen protector on? Before u go decide to head down and get rejected by digi, cehck if ur screen protector is ok or not?Gotta go send it to digi center for exchange. Btw...not caused by the undried glue tat's plaguing some ip4 users. I remember there were cases where the screen protector turned yellow. The owner took out the SP and 1-2 days, the display back to normal. google around i cant remember where but it happens due to sp |
Oct 27 2010, 08:31 PM
1,022 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: nomad in the Sahara... |
Nah. I have installed 3 sp on my ip4 in the last 2wks. With all 3 and even wifout any sp oso same. Yellowish tinge. Now using the sgp ultra oleophobic. Super clear.
Oct 27 2010, 08:36 PM
383 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i've seen many complaints about this yellowish screen.
Oct 27 2010, 09:42 PM
330 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere on Earth |
whats the difference between "Enable 3G" and "Cellular Data"?''
so "enable 3g" mean im enabling my network to be a 3G network only right something like GSM? and "Cellular Data" means i can use 3G to surf on my ip4? right? This post has been edited by barney: Oct 27 2010, 09:48 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 10:20 PM
446 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Oct 27 2010, 10:30 PM
805 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Wondering how come my iphone cant on9 using the digi 3g internet service . Do u guy facing the problem
Oct 27 2010, 11:24 PM
104 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(deathbringer @ Oct 27 2010, 04:32 PM) ahh...thanks. was quite confused with the "savings" part. coz i was comparing it to Maxis' plan. their plans are more expensive, but that makes the phone cheaper. Yes..if you got credit card, the auto debit thing give you another RM5 discount...so i have to pay RM2,490 for the phone, then RM93 for the next 2 years. is that right? |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 AM |