130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

wen4848
post Sep 27 2010, 12:58 AM

15 posts

hello,

anyone knows if there is Multi sim-in-1 for Digi? As in one number many sim card? i was thinking of using the iphone as a PDA and my nokia as the main phone. I prefer buttons on a phone.

Also, i have 3 sup lines since i am the principle. How do i mnp? do they all have to follow me to Digi?

Thanks in advance
sugebleach
post Sep 27 2010, 01:04 AM

501 posts

I think there is no such thing as one number in many sim, it will be misused in alot of ways.

For MNP, you need to cancel your supp line and change it to prepaid.
Last time Digi staff told me that only prepaid they can do MNP (perhaps faster?) do remember clear your current telco bill statements first.
kael90
post Sep 27 2010, 01:07 AM

576 posts

btw...the battery u guys charged for how long after u guys took it back home
keeting89
post Sep 27 2010, 01:14 AM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:07 AM)
btw...the battery u guys charged for how long after u guys took it back home
there is 70% plus when i got my iphone 4 tonight.. charged bout half hour full jor..=)
kael90
post Sep 27 2010, 01:16 AM

576 posts

ya thats what i did and i even transfer some apps and then onli let it charge a while already full...dont need to go through 8 hours charging right?
hahahuhu80
post Sep 27 2010, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Sep 27 2010, 12:28 AM)
juz sign  up for iphone4 i88 plan today..9pm..
yet, there is stil no services..
arh.. when will they activate my sim =(
They told me hav to wait until no service msg disappear n show digi,or max 48hours.I'm using wifi frm my wiggy while waiting for them to activate my digi biggrin.gif
kael90
post Sep 27 2010, 01:28 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(hahahuhu80 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:19 AM)
They told me hav to wait until no service msg disappear n show digi,or max 48hours.I'm using wifi frm my wiggy while waiting for them to activate my digi  biggrin.gif
u actually can try to restart ur phone...
keeting89
post Sep 27 2010, 01:33 AM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

u guy notice that... our phone timezone set to singapore?
this is sing set? heheh
Kiki-Lala
post Sep 27 2010, 02:35 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:28 AM)
u actually can try to restart ur phone...
Thanks for ur tips. After restarted my iPhone i saw the line is working.
kael90
post Sep 27 2010, 02:50 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Sep 27 2010, 02:35 AM)
Thanks for ur tips. After restarted my iPhone i saw the line is working.
no prob...but then dun use the data first until u confirm with the cs that the unlimited internet is available...
ibnjam
post Sep 27 2010, 07:01 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Sep 26 2010, 11:14 PM)
how come digi 3g so slow on my iphone wey.. i try to search the coverage of bandar puteri, it showing 3g but why argh omg slower than 56kbps
My place the 3G signal is very weak (1-2bar) so the data is quite unstable. I switch the 3G connection to Edge only and got very stable data connection (a bit slower though,extra5-6 seconds to load up lowyat.net)
yoko
post Sep 27 2010, 07:05 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 27 2010, 12:46 AM)
i signing MNP from celcom to DIGI.. until now they is no service.. call DC, they said celcom not yet released my number.. call CC, they said not yet received the application from DIGI.. WTF.. i register yesterday and until now you guys not received the application la, ni la tu la.. IC problem la.. .. shocking.gif

then i call back DIGI, they said CELCOM unlikely want to entertain me since i want to port out from them..

i call them almost ten time to clarify about this..
i call back CELCOM and lastly  they said the department authorize for Port in/out is only working at Business hour..  rclxub.gif

I shout at the CC," U SHOULD TELL ME EARLIER.. U THINK IM A KID???" F**K u guys.. i want tomorrow morning you guys port out my number to DIGI..

then i letak my phone..

actually didnt mean to shout and maki them.. but they  just give me a stupid excuse and suddenly cant port out right now..  mad.gif
At least i call them Free (both DG and CEL)  whistling.gif ... if you call MAXIS SC, u will pay for it.. hidden cost provider...  doh.gif
wah, then i probably having the same fate as you T_T also porting out from Celcom but until now no service
sanosizo
post Sep 27 2010, 07:51 AM

4,553 posts

Perhaps there were too many celcom customers who ported to both digi and maxis because of the iphone. Losing customers is a bad thing, maybe they deliberately did that so that people who port in feel such a hassle thus hoping it can affect others decision who wanna do the same.
redken
post Sep 27 2010, 08:16 AM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

Hi, i am new to this. Is Digi's Iphone 4 unlocked versions?
clayclws
post Sep 27 2010, 08:33 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Sep 27 2010, 08:16 AM)
Hi, i am new to this. Is Digi's Iphone 4 unlocked versions?
Yes it is.
chamyk2311
post Sep 27 2010, 09:16 AM

136 posts

hello, i just bought my iphone 4 from Digi in iDigi Plan. I'm new to iphone....this is my 1st happy.gif
kelvin_faye
post Sep 27 2010, 09:30 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Currently i am on iDigi88 (now is iDigi 58) for four months now.. Can i terminate it? What is the penalty i shud pay for? I paid my iphone 3gs with 6 months fees in advance..

Thinking to get the iDigi 138 (now iDigi 88).. And of coz an iphone 4 32gb..

Would like to know bout the $$ i shud pay.. Hmmm..

This post has been edited by kelvin_faye: Sep 27 2010, 09:30 AM
kitkat
post Sep 27 2010, 09:33 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

upgrade your plan, and get an new iphone 4 with discounted price at 1990 later.
hbong
post Sep 27 2010, 09:39 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Sep 27 2010, 09:33 AM)
upgrade your plan, and get an new iphone 4 with discounted price at 1990 later.
Yes... u save additional RM 100 and doesn't extend your contract. rclxm9.gif
yvonnesoo
post Sep 27 2010, 09:52 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(hbong @ Sep 27 2010, 09:39 AM)
Yes... u save additional RM 100 and doesn't extend your contract.  rclxm9.gif
it's a must for existing digi customer to buy ip4 frm on9 store?? can't we buy straight frm digi centre?? wat i dislike is we can't open n check the phone directly on the spot. if we receive the faulty phone thn gonna call n resend bek to digi. quite a hassle.. doh.gif

130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:58 AM