29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V2, Complete infos and FAQ on 1st page

SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 06:49 PM

1,966 posts

Added on November 14, 2010, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Nov 14 2010, 07:29 PM)
Hi bro. I am coming to own an XT720 but mind to know more details la smile.gif Could see you're one of the most Sifu among the XT720 users

the only issue i concern is the speed of the processor, afraid of lagging
the speed processor for 720 is just nice for u to browse and enjoy ur xt with 5 homescreen.. actually is enough 5home screen..hehe...
what need to do is just apply app2sd and jit froyo..dont use stock launcher ..we can use either pro launcher or adw for responsive transition...
u also can overclock to 1ghz 56vsel without problem..its stable enough for u to do some multitask ..play games also gud with this phone..so far i never face problem when install games..all can running smoothly..but most importants is their never fail me since i bought this beaST...HEHE...ie connect wifi in a seconds..the gps signal is awesome!!...hspa in this phone is really gud..their faster than desire...only lack with this phone is abt hd recording...so if u need hd recording this phone not for u...moto need update their software for the hd recording...hopefully froyo can settle this...hehe

Added on November 14, 2010, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(progenx @ Nov 14 2010, 07:32 PM)
buy the most expensive habitats. that would bring your income faster but yeah this kinda games are time consuming and you need patience. stop doing missions. at your level is the best time to strategies your finance.

if you could only afford cheap ones its alright, once collected enough, buy the expensive habitat and sell off the cheap ones. take my profile as an example. btw, this games got alot of retarded players who likes to irritate you by attacking you multiple of times and even hire someone to kill you. its ok. with the power of money, upgrade your pets ranks and abilities. once it reached its limits just keep on camping and let money flow to you every hour. bank in your money daily. that's it. if you don't bank in your cash, people can attack and steal away your hard earned cash. good luck. need help, broadcast (bc) there and i'll assist you.

i have found another game for those who loves MMORPG 3D games. in market search for pocket legends. its in beta but thousands of players in it already. enjoy!

hi sifu gamers !....hehehe.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 14 2010, 06:58 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 07:16 PM

1,966 posts

nope...i think that one running 550mhz old stock speed...i can tell u my battery temperature is average below 40 when running 1ghz 56 vsel...reach @40 when browsing with hsdpa consistent more than hours...u can test others phone also same if u running on hspda unless with wifi...my i3gs also same ..sometime blank screen with hspda and gps running .. also can drain ur batt like hell....their become so hot..haha..
many owners here didnt oc their phone...u can ask sinoziso n lingch abt this...
opss...u wrong...pinch to zoom with dolphin hd is awesome with this phone..i can show my video later..hahha...but later2 ..now im not free yet...if u like to see u need to check this thread regularly...haha

Added on November 14, 2010, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(progenx @ Nov 14 2010, 08:12 PM)
i'm quite a hardcore pc gamer but yeah i lovin' my phone games. thanks to the game developers for android.
bro can u buy kinetic for me..?..hehe..how much u can get arr..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 14 2010, 07:18 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 07:25 PM

1,966 posts

abt how hard to oc this phone...really2 ezy.....my 6 years son also can boz just win interface ..all got ady..just click2 maa..hehe
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 07:30 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(fairos_ips @ Nov 14 2010, 08:22 PM)
bro khal....how to activated laucher pro..must buy ker?or ada free key....
yeap...my theme got ady launcher pro plus..u can take from my theme..but that version facebook widget problem....other than that is perferct..if u want new one need to buy ..heheh biggrin.gif

Added on November 14, 2010, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Nov 14 2010, 08:27 PM)
I found this seller: ken6828 in LYN and he is selling XT720 too smile.gif

Does anyone of you bought from him? His set is 720MHz or 550 MHz? Thanks for the info!!
haha..u can ask him abt me...yeap..im swap my i3gs with ken...all set is come with 550mhz...u need to flash to new sbf...no hassle to flash bcoz u dont need to root to do that...just install rsd lite..then flash the new sbf..wallaaa.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 14 2010, 07:34 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 07:40 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(s3iryu @ Nov 14 2010, 08:21 PM)
Hey guys, after i add a new contact, it wont show up in the contact list, but if i search the contact list, i can find it...can any1 help me pls?
u add contact thru phone dialer or what..?....how come not in list if u succecfull add the contact...can u recheck??..heh..try add again...see what happen..
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 07:44 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Nov 14 2010, 08:39 PM)
confirm can OC to 1GHz? why there are 720MHz set in the market?  hmm.gif  Very interested to buy XT720 now  flex.gif
confirm liaoo...hehe...1.2 ghz also can meh...this cortex quite powerfull..
bcoz i think this phone is old stock..so their software also came with the package...hehe biggrin.gif

Added on November 14, 2010, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Nov 14 2010, 08:37 PM)
make sure u set your account sync with gmail.
sometime it take a while.

it happen to me once.

but the best way is to add your contact inside your gmail contact and make sure you set it as my contact in gmail
yaaa....with gmail contact is simple for us to retrieve back the contact list if we got problem need to reflash..hehe smile.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 14 2010, 07:48 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 08:06 PM

1,966 posts

1st screen audio manager mod widget...
2nd screen for clock is clockr widget..and for the days is oneseven widget..
3th screen is gtab simi clock widget...

SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 09:04 PM

1,966 posts

Bro lingch...can u answer behalf on me...im dinner time... hehehe,
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 10:09 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Nov 14 2010, 09:30 PM)
and touch sensitivity nevertheless.....
uploading on the way...pinch to zoom.. biggrin.gif

Added on November 14, 2010, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Nov 14 2010, 09:24 PM)
nak font bang tongue.gif
grab HERE

Added on November 14, 2010, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 14 2010, 09:27 PM)
hi all PRO.. I am new here.. considering the phone...

wanna ask a few Q to all pro before decide..

1. this phone bootloader LOCK?

2. Rootable?

3. Custom Froyo available?  stable?  ( I understand official Froyo not yet available)...

4. How is the battery life of the phone?

thx.....
r u sure u new here?..hehe smile.gif

1. yeap this phone is bootloader LOCK...gud for ur healthy..hehe..( no headache )

2. can root plus u can apply app2sd and jit from froyo and u can do ur own optimize build prop also if u like to play with those thingy..

3.currently no leak froyo yet for this xt not like milestones...this phone quite new compare to milestone...but im sure 100% with those dark rom ur phone cannot be solid stable....always got thing to tweak or to reapply to fix the problem..not suitable for profesional level which got many things to do in their lifestyle not like to tweak n testing phone everytime n everyday...hehe biggrin.gif ...

4. generally i can say quite reasonable with the batt life...let say i charge full on the midnite..listen to radio, never off until wake up ,my data 24/7 on at the background ...when i wakeup at noon the batt status @90 % ....the batt drain only when u browsing with hspda n use gps ... batt also drain when u play angry bird until u get angry... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 14 2010, 10:38 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 10:31 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Nov 14 2010, 11:30 PM)
how do i add the font on my xt? biggrin.gif
siott jee,,,heheh tongue.gif

Added on November 14, 2010, 10:36 pmapply thru drop theme..

copy all the font u like to /sdcard/androidthemes/dt1blue/font

then run metamorph..apply drop theme ...just for font only...no need apply framework or any else....then ask to reboot..yes..done #

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 14 2010, 10:36 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 10:49 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Nov 14 2010, 09:30 PM)
and touch sensitivity nevertheless.....
this video dedicated for u... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
pls make a gud decission b4 invest...alwayz think 1st wat u want to do with ur phone... cool2.gif

SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 11:00 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 14 2010, 11:53 PM)
@khal..  thx for ur reply...

mean there is no Froyo yet for this phone?  no full flash on web browsing? 
thanks..
need to wait next year la bro...now on waiting turn..q-up panjang siott... cry.gif
no full flash at this moment..can install flash 10.1 succesfully but the result not like what i want...hehe..only can play video from fb ..no flash game.. sad.gif

Added on November 14, 2010, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Nov 14 2010, 11:56 PM)
wow Bro Khal.. Thanks for the effort of showing smile.gif XT720 is my favourite choice atm
no problem...sometimes need to show off this beast icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 14 2010, 11:03 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 14 2010, 11:08 PM

1,966 posts

malaysia market sucks dude...their dont know anything abt froyo...their only know how to sell the phone but dont know nothing abt system......
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 15 2010, 01:18 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(fairos_ips @ Nov 15 2010, 01:21 AM)
taiko...pls help me pasal MMS ni...cannot send and receive...im using DIGI...
Need to wait taiko digi to answer u bro.,ehehe...im using maxis,
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 15 2010, 02:49 PM

1,966 posts

Yeahh..shipment case dah sampai.,.their just leave the msg at my house to ask me to collect the parcel tomorrow, ....so for those paid deposit can bnk in balance n address number.,tomorrow i courier the case..n lingch,hamdi.ltwince ...can u sms ur adress to my mobile number ..opss lupa zook, we can cod at kayu kota dam tomolo night. .hehe..

Added on November 15, 2010, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(Ayam @ Nov 15 2010, 11:30 AM)
dah download.... tp bila apply tru optimizer... hanging at the boot logo.... 2 x ... make me give up..:-(
now guna themev2  after 2 x flash and root...
ada tak cara lain nak install Launcher pro plus ??  ?
U need to put launcher pro only inside the app folder..others than that u can remove..n make sure jar n framework same with ur currently system...another method u need to delete old launcher pro apk at system/app with root explorer then reboot.,after that download launcher pro from market..install then uninstall back..after uninstall now u can install that new pro plus apk,

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 15 2010, 03:03 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 15 2010, 08:26 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Nov 15 2010, 09:21 PM)
Alright. Had to adb push I see.  Another question, does ROMmanager work on this fella?
Rom manager doesn't work with xt...u can try if u want. biggrin.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 15 2010, 08:32 PM

1,966 posts

Big lord...all optimizer can use to apply the themes..if u pass the white moto logo that's mean can reboot..don't worry...sometimes takes long to their change the setting..but if u stuck at white moto logo then u need to reflash..hehe
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 15 2010, 08:36 PM

1,966 posts

Guys...i just found how to insert dock at adw launcher...later i upload the video tips how to play with adw launcher..

Added on November 15, 2010, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Nov 15 2010, 09:35 PM)
Sorry about the flood smile.gif

I ter press more then once. Digi line tgh kaput.

So okay u suggest just wait?

Maybe i'm just impatient. Anyway france sbf have new quickoffice
Surely ok...just wait bro!.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 15 2010, 08:39 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 15 2010, 09:27 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Nov 15 2010, 09:50 PM)
bang, i don need to sms ur my address ke?
nak laaa...after u bank in balance then dont forget to sms ur address.. biggrin.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Nov 15 2010, 10:24 PM)
khal.. the USB & the playstation icon is a folder izzit?
how to change the folder icon ha? biggrin.gif
yeap...its a folder ..u can download autoapp organizer to create the folder apps.,,then install desktop visualizer widget to create the big icon.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 15 2010, 09:42 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 16 2010, 12:13 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 15 2010, 11:06 PM)
Uwhaaaa my entire neighborhood blackout T.T Anyway waiting bro to upload the tips biggrin.gif
here the video bro... biggrin.gif

29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:44 AM