URGENT!Another problems came!, How to off the H simbol and satalight of
Sep 24 2010, 07:29 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
473 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
As upside...how to swicth off the touch vibrates when i touch the screen????? MY NEW BABY IS MOTOROLA MILESTONE XT720@@
This post has been edited by 163119779: Sep 24 2010, 09:05 PM |
Sep 24 2010, 08:13 PM
1,966 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
go to setting>sound&display
scroll down...unclick at haptic feedback.. done# |
Sep 24 2010, 08:15 PM
2,281 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Littleroot Town |
Why the f*** you call that urgent?
There should be a thread for your phone, you can ask there. OR better read the f***ing manual. If you don't have if, search it and download the f***ing pdf. What the f*** happen to reading? Basic shit liek this you can't handle better use Nokia 1202. Enjoy! |
Sep 24 2010, 08:15 PM
anything ask dkt xt720 channel la bro.!..no need open tread maa..hehe
Sep 24 2010, 08:18 PM
1,755 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Land of the Free |
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Sep 24 2010, 08:15 PM) Why the f*** you call that urgent? lol that's some harsh words for a turtle There should be a thread for your phone, you can ask there. OR better read the f***ing manual. If you don't have if, search it and download the f***ing pdf. What the f*** happen to reading? Basic shit liek this you can't handle better use Nokia 1202. Enjoy! |
Sep 24 2010, 08:59 PM
thx...not i no wan c the instruction but no have ma... and i wan ask hv a simpol like H beside the signal is wat?can off that things?? and the simbol like satalight is what means?
Added on September 24, 2010, 9:03 pmthe H simbol when i on the wifi it will lose...but i off wifi i on again and eat me money...juz today i gv it eat almost 24...hv anybody knows how to close it????REALLY URGET This post has been edited by 163119779: Sep 24 2010, 09:03 PM |
Sep 24 2010, 09:06 PM
481 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: from da land of dori dori |
Or I shud said iPhone is suitable for ts....
Motorola xt720 runs android so dun expect easy as abc.... Try search wit google there are tons of manual available to ur basic troubleshooting.... |
Sep 24 2010, 09:14 PM
Haiyaaaa ts...where u buy ur phone?..go ask ur seller!.. hehehe
Y not u introduce ur self at xt tread... |
Sep 24 2010, 09:15 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
if this is your first time on smartphone then i can forgive you, cause the question you are asking is like how to turn on a computer, or to switch off the light in my room.
H means HSPDA there should be a setting in the setting menu, try find word like mobile network |
Sep 24 2010, 09:16 PM
i buy from seller in lowyat...can u tell me...i really newbie in motorola and android
Sep 24 2010, 09:20 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
Sep 24 2010, 10:30 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,781 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(163119779 @ Sep 24 2010, 07:29 PM) As upside...how to swicth off the touch vibrates when i touch the screen????? MY NEW BABY IS MOTOROLA MILESTONE XT720@@ The H symbol means your area having HSDPA connection. (If appear 3G means you at 3G area, E at EDGE area and G at GPRS area) When only H symbol means idle, no data is running. When they is some animation up / down cursor beside the H, means the data is running, something is connected to internet, that why your money is running. Solution: Goto settings -- Accounts & settings -- and un-tick Background data & Auto-sync to prevent apps in background auto connect to internet and sync data, this include twitter, facebook, google account and etc. But this won't stop others apps that is set to run syncronize in specific time, mostly those weather widgets and social widgets which needs internet to updates status. If your Motorola Milestone X720 is running Android 2.2 (I not sure it already up to 2.2 yet or not), then goto settings -- Wireless & network settings -- Mobile networks and un-tick Data enabled, this will permanently disable your data package running. If your system still Android 2.1 or below, then you won't see disable data setting. Now you need third party apps to disable it, goto market and search for Toggle Data Widget. The H symbol will gone when you connect to any WiFi because WiFi will replacing it for data access and temporary disable your H / 3G connection. Another Satellite look symbol means you are using apps that required and it auto activate your GPS, example app include Google Maps. (GPS is free but Google Maps need data which is charging). I am surprise you don't know the H and Satellite look symbol, this two symbol is quite common now even on non-smartphone phone. Lastly, highly recommended you google more, and SWIM inside XDA forum more, or at least buy some Phone Magazine to improve your basic knowledge of phone technology All the best. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 24 2010, 10:31 PM |
Sep 25 2010, 12:12 AM
374 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
All your (Motorola) questions answered here: http://tinyurl.com/2amfc2v
Plus why Leviathan was so peeved. Though I suspect that reading a manual will ultimately prove to be something you think only other people should do. |
Sep 25 2010, 10:05 AM
666 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Sarawak - PJ - Setapak - Kota Kinabalu |
ts should do more homework before you buy a phone..
Sep 25 2010, 11:11 AM
4,470 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
lol , nvr think before buying a phone... impressive...
Sep 25 2010, 01:21 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Sep 24 2010, 08:15 PM) Why the f*** you call that urgent? I totally understand y u r so angry... There is some ppl that totally DUMB coz they duno their phone no thread existed... There should be a thread for your phone, you can ask there. OR better read the f***ing manual. If you don't have if, search it and download the f***ing pdf. What the f*** happen to reading? Basic shit liek this you can't handle better use Nokia 1202. Enjoy! Further more the Q&A thread has been pinned also... But cool down... Cheers... |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:48 PM |