LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

tictac
post Feb 27 2011, 09:41 AM

2,520 posts

i got a problem...

If i heavy revved my car up to 6000rpm for couple of gear... then after that... run normal bak.... i can hear something vibrating in engine bay. Like klak... klak... klak...
Sound like exhaust pipping vibrating... but i am sure my pipe wont vibrate like that. Do you guys think it is my piston / crankshaft / valve problem?

My engine is stock standard... no high cam... no stroker kit...
If i drive normally this wont happen.
tictac
post Feb 27 2011, 10:16 AM

2,520 posts

hurmm... some times driving at 3000rpm is boring... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tictac: Feb 27 2011, 10:20 AM
tictac
post Feb 27 2011, 06:11 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 27 2011, 02:23 PM)
i can get for u jasma LCP for rm150... urs mmc or svdo??..
price not include installation laa... coz i dun own a bengkel...
sign of an old engine...  laugh.gif
possibly loose piston ring due to old age... check ur engine mounting as well... whats the idle rpm after u've revved 6000rpm??...
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
After rev 6000 rpm. Idle around 800rpm. Klak klak klak sound with engine vibrating.... like want to die off...

This thing always happen if push too hard. I afraid it will kong on the way to work or long journey ... unsure.gif
Is it time for overhauled? doh.gif
tictac
post Feb 28 2011, 07:29 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 28 2011, 12:12 PM)
I think the car is trying to tell you to give him a break... going too hard on it already.... 6k RPM damn high man  laugh.gif
cannot tahan liow ...
vtec car prenggg 8000rpm... shakehead.gif
i also tekan but 6000rpm already want to die off edi... doh.gif
tictac
post Mar 15 2011, 11:59 AM

2,520 posts

messin jahit sound... sweat.gif
tictac
post Mar 15 2011, 11:18 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Mar 12 2011, 12:18 AM)
Hey guys, i have a prob,
I went to ENG HUAT in Taiping this afternoon to buy the roof rubber lining/ roof rubber moulding/ roof rubber railing, whatever the name is(the black rubber on the roof).
I told them i wanted the part and pointed to my wira sedan, i asked him is there any difference between models and he said only got difference between sedan and hatchback, no difference between models of different year. Is it true? or he dont know his stuff .
Now im back in penang and i try to figure it out how to fit it onto my wira and it seems that the clips are not right. can anyone share on this. Problem now if cannot fix have to bring back to Taiping or is there anyone who wants, it looks like this http://www.lelong.com.my/wira-saloon-roof-...0-09-Sale-P.htm
usually i buy spare part from this shop too.. price is ok for me... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0376sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:07 PM